Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone

4.5

500 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/11/2015 11:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was not too thrilled with the outcome of the colors of this shadow but on the contrary it works great if you are looking for a more dark and smokey look.

I also really like that it goes on so smooth, it doesn't crack and dust everywhere like other cheap brands.



on 8/11/2015 11:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

By far my favorite eyeshadow palette from the drugstore. Pigmentation, blendability and wear time are all fantastic for this palette, and there are a few shades in here that I find myself reaching for constantly such as the pink color on the left side. It amazes me that this palette is only $5 and it beats out some of the high end shadows I have. The downside is of course that there are no mattes in this palette, but that's pretty typical for drugstore palettes. I often reach for this when I'm in a hurry and don't feel like doing a complicated eye look, I end up choosing one of the shades as an all over eye look, and it always ends up looking beautiful and lasts all day without creasing or fading. Highly recommend if you like shimmery but not sparkly shadows!


on 7/31/2015 4:22:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this and Poster Child along with a replacement of Reserve My Cabana that I have reached pan on. My favorite colors in this palette are the brown shade on the left, the light greenish taupe highlighter and the Mac Club dupe on the right. The green shades are pretty. I use them as liners. I like to line my upper lids with color. Some of the shadows are a bit too shimmery and dusty to me (that dark definer on the bottom left is very fall out prone) and they do fade even with primer. I use my own brushes or fingers to apply. I threw out the applicator. A nice workable just for the day palette.

"Reserve Your Cabana" oops.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2015 3:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love the colors,easy blendable texture and color payoff of this palette. The price is also unbeatable! However...they crease on me! I have tried using every eye shadow primer possible but by mi afternoon and disappear by evening.which is fine I suppose for the cheap price but disappointing nonetheless


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I love this palette! The only thing that could improve it is if it included a few matte shades. But the pigmentation and wear-time are great! Both characteristics are even better with primer. I use this for everyday looks. The gold-greeny shadow is my favorite. It really makes my eyes pop. The shadows from wet n wild are really nice to the touch as well. They're also a cruelty free brand which is a plus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 3:43:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These eyeshadows are just as good, if not better than most high-end shadows I own. The definer on the right is really gorgeous and apparently a dupe for MAC's blue brown pigment although I don't have it so I can't exactly say for sure. Definitely worth the price and a great product for anyone looking to expand their shadow collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have had this palette for about a year and a half and really enjoy it for the most part. Pigmented, creamy, blendable, beautiful colors. My favorite color in the whole palette is the top right corner color.. Very unique and complements my dark brown eyes and light complexion nicely. Only down sides are that the shadows are very soft and can easily crumble, I have had a few crumble on me, and the package is rickety. There is definitely fall out with the darker colors as well.. But, for the price point, those are issues that are things you can work with for such good quality of pigmentation and blendability...Tap off the brush, don't carry the palette with you to avoid breakage, etc. Mac Dupes in here as well and in the end, I would go back and purchase this again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The shades are really pretty, but my eyelids were so itchy while wearing it. I try tons of makeup products, so it's unusual for me to have a sensitivity reaction. I would not recommend for those with sensitive skin (but if you want to try, you might as well since it's so cheap).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is an amazing drugstore palette. The colors are buttery and pigmented. They last all day, and the duochrome color in the lower right hand corner is one of my top 5 shadows EVER! They should really sell it as a single.

If you are looking for an inexpensive palette or just something fun to play with this is something you should have. Its great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a price-worthy, solid palette. Really. You get flattering looks when using it. It's nothing mind-blowing, but a perfectly useful, good simple palette. And it doesn't irritate my eyes, which is a miracle. I don't like the darkest green shade and the black shade (that's a tricky one, i would avoid using it when you want to be safe and have no time to remove the whole thing and start again :D it looks like a perfectly beautiful dark brown of your dreams, but it really is not!). The others are fine. I don't know how intense eye looks you want to achieve - don't count on very intense ones with this one, but the pigmentation is really really good, and for the price it's amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Wet N' Wild Comfort Zone Palette: Dramatic Green Eye by CosmeticsCounsel



Back to Top