Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 complete on 10/1/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by complete

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think Wet n Wild have come out with some eyeshadows for a great price. I didn't like these only because the colors didn't work for me. They just don't look good on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 9/29/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If you want some great inexpensive neutral shimmers try this palette. I would not recommend it for an all in one palette though as there is just too much shimmer. I pair this with my matte neutral Viseart palette and I get polished looks that don't look to flat or blown out by shimmer. Most of the shades in this palette are pretty and wearable. The star of the palette is the definer colore on the right side, a reddish brown with a blue duochrome. I don't have anything like it and its beautiful. Also, the the browbone color on the right reminds me of Urban Decay Verve but not as metallic.

This palette does have some cons though. The reddish dark brown definer color on the left and the greenish/gold speckled crease color on the right look kind of similar when swatched and look really similar on the eye. The top left browbone has a bit of a flakey finish. Its fine as a highlight but not the best. For these reasons I deducted a lippie but even with those cons the palette is still a bargain for what you get.

I tried these shadows with both Nars eye primer and NYX HD eye primer and they looked good and vibrant with both and lasted all day.

The packaging is cheap as expected but the eyeshadows can be depotted and put in a better palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 childofthebarricade on 9/17/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by childofthebarricade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After I got this palette, I told someone that I felt I'd won the freaking lottery. One side has lovely, warm-toned nude colors that can compete with the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, and the other side has a slightly riskier row of 4 shadows involving some green, brownish charcoal, and a brown that has a fascinating pearly blue sheen to it. Wet N' Wild has stamped each color with its traditional use as well as diagrammed their uses on the back, making it easier for both newbies to figure out the nudes and those who would like to be a little riskier to learn to apply the others.

I wasted my money a while back on Ulta's in-store line eyeshadows. Their line used to be an affordable, quality step between cheaper drugstore brands and the higher-end brands like Urban Decay, but their formula (for more than just the eyeshadows) must have changed. It's become barely pigmented to the point that I had to toss them. They were useless.

I also was given a massive palette of ELF eyeshadows - somewhere around 150 eyeshadows - and I had the same problem. ELF is a hit or miss brand. (I also had almost half of the eyeshadows break within the packaging by accidentally bumping it with my elbow.) And while their smaller palettes may work better, the failures and losses of the Ulta and ELF eyeshadows left me with almost nothing.

I took a chance on the Wet 'N Wild palette, because it contained the basics that I needed. I was incredibly happy to find that I'd lucked out and bought eyeshadow that was lovely, perfectly creamy, pigmented, and I'd gotten all that for $5.

Now if you'll pardon me, I have to go buy every other palette they've got.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurvesAhead on 9/15/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by CurvesAhead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WHEN I WEAR THESE WITH PRIMER! I LOVE these shadows! With primer, they're super highly pigmented and I can get so many nice shadow looks out of this palette and all of the Wet 'n' Wild shadows! Love them especially for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/11/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best little pallet. Quality is usually good with Wet n wild.
I just was not fond of any of the shades and I do not like the sheen of some of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeshadow palette! I like this better than my naked palette. Texture is divine, colors are great. Blends like a dream, no fallout. And it's cheap! Cheap I tell you.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Englishvik on 8/29/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is honestly incredible, these shadows are genuinely on par quality wise with mac and this palette actually has some dupes in my opinion (second down on the left is a dead ringer for "all that glitters". I picked this palette up at walmart for $6 and i'm heading back on my lunch break today to buy every colour they have as it's just brilliant, amazing staying power, easy to blend, creamy and overall brilliant :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glenadam on 8/28/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Glenadam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My new fav palette! I'm so happy I finally got this. Price is really good, affordable, colors are perfect for everyday even for night time, no fall out, blends easily. Definitely purchasing again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marangi6 on 8/18/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by marangi6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful colors!! Excellent color payoff on my NC42 skin tone. Pigmentation is super! The definer shade on the bottom right, dark purple-brown with copper flecks, is SUPER pigmented so be careful of the powder during application. Make sure you tap your brush and remember that little goes a long way! One of my fave eye palettes out there - you can't beat the price for the quality and quantity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 8/7/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am probably one of the last people to review this palette but I feel like since I have been using WNW products since way before they became popular again, yes I'm speaking of the days when they had white compacts & shadows in irregular rectangular shapes.. Haha oh memories so its been a long time coming that I knew my favorite company would pull through and get some recognition. Back on topic, these 8 pan palettes are amazing and I know about everyone owns them now but for my sake, I will add my thoughts.
~~~~~~~~~~~~ PRICE & AVAILABILITY ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wet-n-Wild products can be purchased in most drugstores like Walgreens, Rite Aid, and some CVS's as well as mass discount stores like KMart and Target. I have also seen Five Below stores beginning to carry WNW products. Like availability, price will vary depending on your location as well as sales, discounts, and or coupons. I purchased my palette from Walmart for $4.97. These palettes will cost you less than $5 for sure. Which, come on people, less that $5 for 8 amazing shadows, yes please, even for a frugal gal like me, I am impressed! These are super affordable just like any WNW product, No matter how famous they have got, they have stayed true to their price range! It's refreshing.
~~~~~~~~~ SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE ~~~~~~~~
Wet-n-Wild 8 pan Coloricon Palette in "Comfort Zone" is their version of a neutral palette. This palette is in their permanent collection (I cannot ever find LE makeup and it makes me so crazy mad) The Coloricon line has AMAZING products. Comfort Zone is a great everyday eyeshadow palette but you may need to add a matte shadow or two to your look if you like a more toned down look like I do. I am super pale so intense shadows like these are even more intensely pigmented so I need to add matte light skin tones to tone down looks for work or day time. But WNW also has some great matte shadows now which I can pair with this palette for a great natural daytime look. Comfort Zone has 2 rows of 4 shadows. The left side offers more warm brown/gold tones while the right side offers some great green/forest shades. I think every single shadow in this palette is STUNNING and BEAUTIFUL! I reach for this palette so often since there is always a shadow I am loving at the moment. YouTube has some great tutorials for this palette so if you are ever stuck looking for new ideas, just search this palette & you will get tons of ideas.
Left side top to bottom-
Browbone- in pan it looks like a golden champagne swatched its a beautiful metallic shimmery light warm champagne. great for highlighting inner corner or adding depth all over lid
Eyelid- my favorite lid color, a rose gold champagne. metallic rose gold great all year round
Crease- a beautiful midtone true bronze brown
Definer- a very pigmented dark brown black with a red/bronze shimmer throughout
Right side top to bottom-
Browbone- very unique duochromed light green/yellow. i cannot even explain since its so unique and gorgeous. i own nothing like it!
Eyelid- metalllic golden mossy green. great for green looks, blue or brown eyes
Crease- a deep darken forest green. darker than definer shade on this shade. great for smoking out green or brown looks
Definer- duochromed blue brown green, unique & love it
What is nice about these palettes is they include a stamp of where you could place this shadows for looks. The colors all coordinate together so no clashing here. You can pick out as many shadows that you would like and the options with this palette are endless. They include diagrams on the back as well. The formula is where I have to say these get 10 out of 5 stars, haha! I know. WNW has triumphed in formula. The shadows are all buttery smooth and almost feel like a wet pressed pigment. Pigmentation is UNREAL! these show up so well that only the tiniest dab with a brush is needed & even then I still think, i got too much. So it may be a dislike for some but Id rather have to blend that to reapply layer after layer. With or w/out primer, these show up on their own true to the color in the pan. WNW has top quality shadows for much much less than HE companies that cannot even show up like these. I've tried HE shadows & they don't compare to these. I am amazed that WNW can sell these for so cheap while you can pay 5x as much for one shadow from another company for a shadow that is weak. WNW is amazing!
~~~~~~~~~~~ PACKAGING ~~~~~~~~~~
WNW Coloricon 8 pan palettes come in a larger hand size hard plastic compact. The whole lid is see through and the backing is black with a large sticker with information & diagram with ideas of how to use the shadows. The lid also has a sticker at the top w/ the palette name. They also include two applicators in the well inside. One is a doe-foot applicator like most d/s companies include as well as this hard plastic blunt cut angled brush. I have seen people use this when doing the 20$ makeup challenge but i personally have never used either. I have many cheap brushes that I can use so no biggie. Some of my Coloricon palettes are harder to open then others. So far, this one hasn't caused many problems. I know through experience w/ the shadows being so soft that one must be careful when handling these palettes. The shadows will break very easily so they are not travel friendly unless you wrap them & protect them. Pretty sturdy plastic which is nice & its not easy to crack like some cheap palettes I own. No mirror is included which I personally don't mind for I have a makeup mirror I use even when traveling but no touch ups are needed w/ these so no points taken away for that. The palette is simple & works. Nothing fancy or bad. They include huge pans of rectangular shadows so the palette itself is bigger than other palettes from drugstores. Do I mind? No. But I know there are plenty of others who have depotted these so search youtube on videos of how to do that. I will keep mine just like this for now.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products