Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(820 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 love_e on 1/27/2015 9:15:00 AM more reviews by love_e

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. It is a light/med coverage foundation that is great for everyday. It does not look cakey in the day time - in the sun and under artificial white lighting at work. It feels very light on the skin and blends seamlessly.

The staying power is mediocre, which is typical for lighter coverage foundations. It does oxidize a bit yellow/orange the longer you own the foundation.

I like the packaging because it's small and light, good for travel. However it is a little cheap for Chanel and not very luxurious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hannah1979 on 1/25/2015 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Hannah1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation ! It makes my skin look airbrushed. I always get compliments when I put it on . I use the shade 20 my skin is light to medium I have a yellow undertone. Shake it before applying it and for beautiful results use a latex free sponge or a beauty blender ( make sure it's wet) so beautiful and looks and feels natural. I have a very sensitive skin and this doesn't make me break out .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylvxxx on 1/25/2015 5:42:00 AM more reviews by sylvxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful foundation, finally found my HG!

Pros
Once you make sure to give the bottle a good shake this comes out as a mousse/liquid consistency and gives good coverage, the coverage of this is definitely buildable.

The finish of this is so beautiful on the skin, looks and feels really natural. I feel like it blurs out imperfections.

I'm NC15 and the shade B10 is a perfect match.

Packaging is nice, only con is you cant see exactly how much product is left.

Cons

This is an expensive foundation and I do try not to use it as my everyday foundation for that reason. However the quality is excellent and for that reason I don't mind spending a little bit more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 addiesutt on 1/17/2015 1:30:00 AM more reviews by addiesutt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Heard great things about this product and stopped by to get a sample. Beautiful color...but drying and super sheer. Love the light feel, but doesn't cover my uneven skin tone. Felt uncomfortable going out of the house. Even though it was supposed to be super hydrating, it wasn't. Super disappointed. Going back to my bobbi brown foundation. However, it was a beautiful color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarasasa on 1/8/2015 8:09:00 PM more reviews by sarasasa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination/acne prone skin, this foundation is absolutely lovely i use my fingers to blend it in and it just looks so natural and leaves my skin with a semi-matt finish while evening out my skin tone and not looking heavy at all. It also does a good job of not sitting in any fine lines or dry patches.
I have just bought my second bottle :D it lasted for ages as i only use a pea size amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeuphoarder22 on 12/19/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Makeuphoarder22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After having horrible acne for months I decided to buy a light foundation because my skin calmed down. Wearing heavy foundations for months which I personally hate but was so self conscious of my skin I didn't have much choice :( WOW am I glad I chose this one!! So beautiful and I know so many other have stated 'your skin but better' but it truly is. It really is ultra light. Can be dressed down with some mascara, bit of blush and lippy or can become a dramatic night time look with some contouring and highlighting. Praying my skin never breaks out again because I honestly don't think I could handle going back to full coverage foundations! Only thing is that I do get quite oily with this foundation but as do I with every other foundation lol, nothing powder can't fix. Defiantly my holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 12/18/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG! HG! I bought this on a whim, its was the best decision ever. Its a light watery yet creamy texture that dries down to a satin finish. It brightens and makes my skin look flawless. Literally glowing and perfect with very little effort. Color wise, I'm typically NC20/25ish, 20 Beige is a perfect match. Although, alittle goes a long way, it feels like the bottle won't last more then 2 months. Most foundations last at least 6 months with daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 12/15/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is so hit and miss for me it's ridiculous! I've been flirting with this foundation for the past 3 years so it is obviously doing something right. For the most part, this foundation gives my skin a perfected look. With a little help from concealer, it makes your skin look flawless but not overdone. The foundation has a radiant finish and I find that it applies best when paired with a primer. I use the L'Oreal Lumi Magique primer under this and I can definitely notice that the foundation applies evenly and looks more natural with help from a primer. I have fairly normal, acne prone skin and this foundation will last up to 10 hours on me with minimal touching up which is great because I don't like having to constantly touch up my makeup. Where I run into a problem with this foundation is that on some days for some reason, using the exact same method I do every day to prep and apply the foundation, it will look like crap. This doesn't happen too too often but about once or twice a month, it just seems to settle into every line and cling to every dry patch on my face. I have been through at least 5 bottles of this and it happens with every single one. It also doesn't look that nice when I'm having an extreme breakout. For the beautiful coverage it gives the rest of the time though, I can definitely handle a bad foundation day every now and then. I will probably continue to buy this foundation because I am practically an addict but it is definitely not a home run for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleBitOfColor on 12/10/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by LittleBitOfColor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a product I came across by chance, due to a gift certificate for my birthday two years ago. I needed a new foundation for ocassions when I wear make up. This one was recommended by the saleswoman for my sensitive skin with redness, mild rosacea, dry to normal, no acne or blemishes, very fair toned.
It worked great, applied smoothly and evenly by fingers, even for an unexperienced rookie like me.
It smelled fantastic and left a great feeling on the skin, very light, healthy and smooth.
But, it didn't get to its full glory until I started using it daily in my tough struggle with rosacea and uncomfortable red hot flares.
I use no other make up, just an antiredness cream (Mixa, Avene..) and Vitalumiere aqua. This is the only combination that completely prevents my red flare ups, even in winter and close to a heat source. It never dries my skin out. It feels like I'm wearing nothing at all on my face. Second skin it really is. Nice and healthy glow. It covers up my redness, evens out the skin tone.
It's definitely not full coverage, but it's buildable.
I have dry skin, so I can't say about oil coverage.
It lasts all day long, no lines, no powdery spots, doesn't leave marks on clothes.
It provides some sort of a shield from the outside climate influences that my skin usually reacts to (heat, sun, dry air) and also neutralizes the inside influences (alcohol, spicy food, stress).

It's ideal for my skin and for everyday use.
I think it gives my skin just the right amount of coverage, perfect moisture and a lovely natural and light feeling, a healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AbiPres on 12/8/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by AbiPres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't say a bad thing about this foundation it feels beautiful to apply like water against the skin but it has good coverage without looking cakey at all. (I'd say light/ medium coverage) It isn't ridiculously dewy or shiny either it just makes my skin look radiant from within. I love the smell as well it smells abit florally.
I have normal/combination skin and I prefer wearing it without powder but I just dust over my t zone as I always get slightly oily in that area no matter what!
The price IS steep, However in my opinion your foundation is the most important part in anyone's makeup routine as it's your base and if your skin looks great, you'll look great. So to me the price is just something I'll have to put up with!
At least try this because i think it's amazing and definitely worth the hype!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products