Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2292 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/2/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked up this mascara because it was on sale for about $5. It is a decent mascara. My eyelashes are naturally really long and full so I just wanted a little for oomph and this mascara delivered it. However, it lengthened my eyelashes more than it volumized them, and I like to add a little more volume than length so I took off a lippie. The brush is a traditional brush that has a spoon shape that makes it easy to cup your eyelashes. It is very pigmented, but sometimes flakes slightly during the day but nothing major. I'm not a fan of the purple packaging, but it's the product that matters. Overall this is a pretty decent mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/26/2015 1:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Major clumps! I have short Asian eyelashes and this mascara gave me spider lashes. My daughter, who has long and naturally curly lashes, does like it though. She only uses one coat.


on 6/15/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Waterproof version: It clumps, and the wand isn't the best for me - too unsteady. Okay volume, not something to be rave about… and definitely not like falsies effect. The colossal is much better


on 6/4/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I like this mascara. I used Loreal Lash Out for years and I loved it and never found a mascara to replace it that would properly build my lashes. They are short and blonde. I buy the regular mascara not the waterproof version.

This mascara lengthens and is buildable. Lasts all day. Does not flake into my eyes which is key because I wear contacts. The brush is odd but you will get used to it. Overall, it is really good and I will continue to use it.


on 5/6/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This the most average mascara ever. It's not bad but it doesn't do anything phenomenal either.

Pros:
-Adds volume
-Lengthens somewhat
-Holds a curl pretty well.
-Nice, curved brush
-Not pricey

Cons:
-Dries out pretty fast

That's all I have to say about this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 9:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does the job, and it's not pricey! Also doesn't budge throughout the day but still easy to take off with a make up remover. Dries out my lashes though!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have gone through so many mascaras from $2 to $50! The Falsies is where it is at. I love this mascara. Even though it is not "waterproof" I assure you this mascara does not budge. I have constant watery eyes but I never get the dreaded raccoon mask. You cannot beat this mascara at this price point. It holds a curl beautifully, it lasts all day, it thickens and lengthens eye lashes, and it doesn't run!

My only complaint is that it makes my lashes very stiff. However, for the price this is a 5 star product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I fucking love this mascara. BUT, i can't apply it alone. I actually apply it with loreal telescopic (one coat with mayb next coat with loreal, for as many layers as I want).
With this combo, people constantly ask me if I'm wearing fake lashes. I've had to tug at them to prove I wasn't. My eye lashes are naturally blonde but pretty long and this duet makes them literally double in volume and length. I can't even wear sunglasses because I feel my oh so long lashes brushing them when I blink and it drives me crazy.

neither this mascara or the l'oreal flakes for me. and let me tell you, i apply about 4-6 coats, half and half of each. I also love Falsies because even after it's dried, I can apply more a couple hours later if I feel the need and it adheres perfectly to itself.


the combo costs less than 15$ which is less than many pricier brands and performs far better. Falsies alone are great but for the added length I need the telescopic otherwise I'd be applying coats for an hour.


on 4/2/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my top three favourite mascara's ever! I am in love with what this mascara can do to my eyelashes. I have tiny eyelashes and whenever I wear this I get compliments on my eye makeup which is incredible!

The brush itself is shaped almost like a scoop which is unique to mascaras that I've tried before
The price isn't too bad compared to the quality of the mascacra. All you really need is around two layers to give a massive dramatic look to your eyes. The falsies gives me incredible length and volume which I love. It doesn't dry too fast so if you're looking for extra volume and layering this product is great for that. Also, If you're looking for one that lasts all day and holds its length for long periods of time I would reccomend the waterproof falsies (only downside is it's a pain to remove). But for everyday situations such as school this mascara is perfect.

However, the only downside I would have to comment on is that the mascara flakes and the residue will occasionally get under my eyes throughout the day making me look like a raccoon which isn't fun but is something I can deal with.

Other than that, I love this mascara! I would reccomend this product to anyone looking for a dramatic mascara that impressivley lengthens eyelashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 7:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pros:
+ Give volume
+ Natural
+ Cheap

Cons:
+ Flaky ( after 1 or 2 hours )
+ Hard to apply ( big wet brush )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top