E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(798 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Moojesty on 12/21/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Moojesty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this, but I don't use it much. It's just "OK", not great. I don't notice that it makes the eyeshadow stay on any longer, nor does it keep it from creasing. What it IS useful for is giving the lid a monochromatic look. It covers any red spots or skin anomalities. But, so does a good concealer. So, I have it, like it, but don't really use it often as I don't get much benefit as a primer for shadows. Elf is always a bargain, so the price is more than fair. The packaging must be fine as I have no real recall of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Florida555 on 12/20/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Florida555

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was only $1! And for that price, this is a very high quality product. It actually works and helps retain color and pigmentation in shadows for a long time. But it seems to give a little bit of an uneven look with the shadow. It also is a little thick for a primer and looked a little cakey. For the price, its amazing. I wasn't expecting anything like Urban Decay's primer potion and didn't get anything like that. But it did what a primer needs to do and is great for me because I have a tight budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Purplewombats1125 on 11/30/2014 4:16:00 AM more reviews by Purplewombats1125

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and is my go to primer for everyday use! I like it better than the primer potion! I would %100 recommend it to a friend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tualmarebelde on 11/16/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by tualmarebelde

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness! For a $1 this is amazing stuff! I have the oiliest of oiliest skin and eyelids. I am a loyal UDPP fan but this one works just as well and for a $1! My shadows applied well and lasted ALL DAYI love it so much I bought one for all my girlfriends so they an see for themselves. Please give this one a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbyashbey on 11/4/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by abbyashbey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

for the price ($1) this product is definitely worth it! if you want an eyelid primer that lasts for a few hours, then this is great! I wear mine throughout the school day and my eyeshadow lasts all day. if you need a product that lasts for more than a few hours, than udpp may be for you. I've repurchased this product multiple times, and I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gadgetgalz on 11/4/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

No, no, this absolutely NOT a dupe of UDPP at all. It does have the similar consistency with UDPP but the quality is way too low for me. It's an okay product to practice your makeup on (although the colors will not be as vibrant as it should be with UDPP), but not for longer application. My eyeshadow creases like crazy after only a couple of hours and the colors fades much quicker, this never happened with UDPP ever.

Not gonna repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Purplegal on 10/31/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Purplegal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! For the price point it can't be beat. It works almost as well as UD or TF. It helps shadows last all day and keeps them from creasing. I dislike the doe foot applicator, a squeeze tube would be better. For $1, it's a great every day option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ZebraPrints on 10/31/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by ZebraPrints

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Works great! Doesn't blend well, but it works. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abjp16 on 10/18/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by abjp16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good price but my lid broke but also there is not enough product in the package

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maddie0582 on 10/17/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Maddie0582

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, everyday product. I save my better primer for special ocassions and use this one for work make up.
My eye shadow and my eyeliner look great all day, don't need any touch ups.
But - I need to mention, that I don't have oily lids and to be fair, I can get away without using primer at all - most my eyeshadows will still look ok at the end of the day (some creasing ocassionaly)
I need to test it on my mom, her eyelids are very oily.
Packaging is ok and I only need a little bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products