BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(363 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sarachancy on 8/20/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by sarachancy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

It gives your face a matt look however it does not control oil, so girlies with oily face might want to fix it with a setting spray over the top. Although it doesnt control oiliness, it does not makes you a greaseball nor making your face looking blotchy. In fact, when applying it in the morning, it is easier for me to keep my make up looking fresh throughout the day with touch-ups. It has to do with its finely milled powder, making it easier for a second layer of powder.

Extra point for the packaging, perfect for keeping it in your make up bag. It is compact and comes with a brush and a sponge. You can absorb your dissolved make up with the sponge then reapply the powder with the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alimulc4 on 8/20/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Eh. Nothing special... Especially for the price. Save your money and try something else

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/9/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Didn't cover anything, didn't even anything, and didn't last. I don't get the hype, this stuff is awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pandoraaa on 7/24/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Pandoraaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder so much! I have bought it multiple times because it's just so great. Well firstly, there is a great selection of shades and you will definitely find one to match your skin tone. The powder itself is so smooth applied with either a brush or a sponge, and looks so flawless! It actually improves the look of the texture of your skin. Also it has great coverage! I find that if I want to cover a spot I use the sponge that comes with the powder and it covers it amazingly! Therefore you don't need a really heavy foundation prior to putting this powder on, however you can if you want and it won't look cakey at all! This powder just does not cake! The only reason that I give this 4/5 instead of 5/5 is because it doesn't have great oil control, i find that I have to apply more in my t zone after a while however I don't mind because the pros really outweigh the cons with this powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IloveShuUemura on 7/17/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by IloveShuUemura

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today in the shade of Ivory. When I use the sponge to swipe around my face, what I felt was, it is totally my shade. Like girl, I look like I have no makeup on and yes! My skin looks flawless! No redness or anything. It covers the redness of my pimples pretty well! The finish is also super smooth and it is very lightweight.. I absolutely do not feel like I have anything on my face but neither is it too drying! Holy shit, I am in love with this compact foundation. This is definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scarattina on 7/12/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by scarattina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so on the fence about this product. I bought this because my friend who always looks perfect uses this, but then again I don't think she really needs any makeup. I tried it on from her before but it wasn't a good color match so I didn't think much of it.

Anyhow, I went to test it at the store, swiped the sample with my hand, and noticed how silky the powder was! It seems a little like an HD powder. Very finely milled and soft, which is interesting for a pressed powder.

I would say this does make me look very even and nice, decent pigment/coverage. It does have a "flawless" non-powdery look! I don't know if there is another product even like this on the market, (ie, high coverage powder with thin consistency).

Negatives:
Color selection!! Horrid. I think I am nearly NC30 at the moment, and Me Vain Champagne seems slightly too dark, although I originally thought it'd be too light. The lighter shade, Petal, looks very white, so I'm not sure if it'd work.

Seems to oxidize. I think this is the problem with the color selection, it's actually just oxidizing and turning orangey after applied. So while the texture is perfect, the color makes you look makeup-y.

I find I look VERY shiney after only 30 minutes. Not dewy, shiney. I like how on the one hand it isn't powdery, but on the other, it actually makes you shine. This would probably be great for dry skin.

Also has a tendency to crease slightly...depends how much you've put on.

I think this would be great on many people like my friend, but I'm not convinced of how well it's working on me. It also seems like I'm running out already and I just bought it, as they don't give you much product. Possible return, possible staple....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hallow on 6/12/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by Hallow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this in the complexion set and I really didn't like it.
I used this a light setting powder as advised by the 'benegirls' at my local benefit store. Found that it creates a cracked texture and pattern with the foundation "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow. My friend who also bought this product which this also happened too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 5/19/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm a bit torn about this powder foundation. It has a loooovely finish, good coverage and doesn't irritate my skin, but it also isn't a great foundation for oily skin.

First, the pros - the packaging is durable, the coverage is light-medium (good enough for most acne scars and redness) and the powder hides your pores like WHOA. I have large pores so I rarely see my skin look smooth with just a powder foundation, but this one somehow managed. There's no noticeable scent and my skin felt very comfortable underneath, neither dry or itchy. I experienced no acne issues after a few uses. The staying power was surprisingly good, the smooth coverage was evident 7-8 hours in, even after blotting.

The cons - No oil control whatsoever! I got oily an hour or two EARLIER than normal, which was annoying but nothing some blotting paper couldn't handle. The powder itself is a bit dusty, so you may a lose a decent amount of product due to fall out if you're using a dense brush to apply it. I also noticed a little bit of creasing in fine lines after about 6 hours, but that's normal for most powder foundations.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mousquerader on 5/7/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by mousquerader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this product while browsing at Ulta and was immediately impressed after trying this product on. It was easy to find a color match; I have tan, olive skin and I take "What I Crave, Toasted Beige." For reference, other foundations I wear are NARS in "Tahoe," MUFE Duo Mat in "209 - Warm Beige," Bobbi Brown in "Golden," and Hourglass Immaculate in "Warm Beige."

What I really like about this product is that it does indeed make my skin look flawless. Once applied in a thin layer, my skin looks very even and matte. It doesn't take much to make my skin look great. I like to use the sponge pad applicator that comes with it, and sometimes the brush it comes with as well for a more natural finish as they recommend in the instructions that come with the compact, but I find the brush to be a nuisance because it inevitably sheds a bunch of black fibers all over my face and leaves loose powder particles on top of the compact, which can be a waste in my opinion, especially if they fall out of the compact or get blown off

I've been using this for a little over a month and I haven't found that it's broken me out yet, and I am very acne prone. However, as others have mentioned, you don't get as much of the actual makeup product as you would in other compact foundations around the same price! The Make Up Forever Duo Mat has 0.35 oz of product, while the Benefit Hello Flawless only contains 0.25 oz, and each are $34.00! However, I really like how it makes my skin look, so I most likely will repurchase. For a super flawless look, I like to wear a thin layer of liquid foundation underneath, dab on under eye concealer/brightener, and then apply a light dusting of Benefit's Hello Flawless powder to set and make my skin look perfect and keep it looking that way all day (I never bring my foundation anywhere with me to touch up).

The only caveat is that when I wear sunglasses, the powder seems to get "disturbed" where the sunglasses touch my nose, and it kind of pools the powder if that makes sense. I just have to make sure I blot it off for it to look normal again, though.

I would recommend you try this foundation if you like the matte, even effect without looking unnatural or without having to use too much! The product is as build-able to the effect you want your skin to have.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 5/3/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think the revlon is so much better(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products