Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks - Powder Pink

4.4

96 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2015 7:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

While I love cream blushes they tend not to last on my combination skin. I`ve been using 100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Lip&Cheek for a natural every day look, and while I would honestly prefer sticking to all natural products, this one simply evaporates within the hour and leaves behind a sticky film. So when the sales lady at Bobbi Brown recommended this cream blush I bought it, with trepidation. The color looked amazing, not at all like make-up, but like I`d just finished a brisk jog on a cold morning. I apply it sparingly, with fingers or a brush, and it stays put throughout the day! Yay.I love the packaging, too, the slick mirror that makes retouches easy (though haven`t had to!) And it works really well as a lip color, too. I will update on how well this lasts in hotter weather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday go-to blush atm. NC20, shows up matte peachy w/a tiny warm-pink hue. I am applying w/a blush brush which I cannot identify as I've had it forever. I apply it rather thinly and sometimes top it w/a tap of something like Cargo Big Easy powder blush to add a barely visible shimmer and some more staying power. I really don't want to take the time to play w/it in the morning and like the packaging a lot as it is so easy to get to w/brush or finger. Easy blush application, nice even coverage. I have had it for awhile so if they have reissued in smaller pkg, mine is the older larger pot. I occasionally use this on my lips as a stain and top it w/gloss as on its own it is quite drying and just too pale for lips. I will never run out of it and not likely to repurchase...it is a good product but can undoubtedly be duped at a lower price. I got this and Pale Pink online w/a 20% off code. TBH I doubt I would have walked into a dept. store and paid full price for it.


on 2/4/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, I got it as a present and have to admit, I was unsure. I had never tried pot rouge but I loved it although it did take a bit longer to apply. If you make a mistake, it is quite difficult to correct as it's so well pigmented. It has a nice not over-powering scent and my skin didnt seem to react. Overall, I like this product but I definitely prefer to use it on my lips. Lovely colour. My tip would be less it more though when it comes to this blush.


on 10/10/2013 11:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I thought I wouldn't like this one. For my medium /warm skin tone I thought this wouldn't work, it seemed too light. Instead I love it. It feels so natural, its so wearable, A natural makeup look with that certain "omph". If used with proper face highlighting (illuminating pens, or even Bbrown’s shimmer brick) it makes a great ensemble. As for the quality product itself, its excellent, glides on smoothly, stays on all day. Great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2013 3:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my first ever lip & cheek tint makeup. I always thought of these things as hassle, y'know when you can simply use a brush and pat makeup on your face.
But I am in love now. The color is just so natural, applied on your lips or cheeks! I also find it moisturizing, and it is long wearing than powder blushes. Definitely HG material.


on 8/12/2013 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Gives my skin a beautiful natural looking flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I so badly wanted to love this product especially as I'd seen Lisa Eldridge doing a gorgeous no make up make up look, featuring this product. Granted, the colour is a good neutral pinky colour (though the name is misleading as it's nowhere near what I'd call a powder pink), but frankly the staying power is just abismal. It was gone by mid morning and I'm not the sort of girl to carry a whole make up bag for touch ups so I want my make up to last the duration.

I'm still persisting with it, determined to make it work, though I have to put some powder on top otherwise it'll barely last until I get into work. I won't be buying it again as I'm sure I can find a similar colour in a range that has better staying power.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2013 4:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This blends smoothly on my super dry, mature skin. Looks very natural, and adds a healthy glow to cheeks and forehead. I find it a bit drying on my lips, but it's the best cream blush I've ever used. I have fair skin and like the powder pink for my winter skin tone. Will probably try the rose in the summer with a bronzer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 9:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this cream blush, because it looks very natural on and the color stays put throughout the day. However, the blush is quite hard in the pot, so I always use my fingers to apply to warm it up a bit. This can make it a bit tough to blend. They repackaged this product and it now contains a lot less.... but I like the old version of it. You get TONS in one pot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2013 7:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I purchased this after watching a beauty guru's video on youtube. Unfortunately, it is a hassle to apply. Not easy to blend with fingers! I had to switch to a fan brush. A little goes a long way....Too much trouble for hurried mornings.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top