Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.1

3280 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 6/27/2015 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this in the shade cocoa, and I love it. It was my first ever foundation when I started wearing make-up aged 16 and I've loved it ever since (on and off).

However, I do mix this with my Palmers SPF 15 moisturiser because it can come across a little ashy at times, so the added moisture really helps!

Love this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this foundation at first. I thought it made my skin look smooth. After I used it a few times I realized how heavy it felt on my skin. I started breaking out on the days I would use it. It took me awhile to clear my skin up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

On the fence with this foundation. Love the texture upon application. So smooth! Light coverage (this would not cover sh*t when I was breaking out). I think this looks really good/ natural for 5 hours and then gets kinda gross and sinks into pores. Its weird because it dries out but also looks REALLY oily if I don't blot/ powder. I would really like this if it stayed put. Even though I have some complaints, for some reason I keep buying it lol. If I ever find a primer I like, perhaps this would work better...

PS- PACKAGING SUCKS and is not hygienic whatsoever!


on 6/15/2015 8:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Looked great for the first few hours I would wear it, then it would get cakier and flakier as the day went by. It wears off very noticeably. Would not repurchase.


on 6/12/2015 7:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pleasee can anybody suggest me the rite shade for fair complexion in this mousse ???


on 6/11/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Omgggggaaahhhd, browsing MUA and I stumble upon this product what a throw back.
I used this for half my high school years but solely because I didnt know any better. Initially the mouse like texture is intriguing but when applied it felt paste-ish to me? Like watered down...paste. If u know what I mean.
Also, the product oxidizes orange. Like no amount of blending can hide the orange glow once this dries on my face despite it being amongst the lightest shades.
Also, I remember that id have to really use it up quick because after continued exposure to the world outside the jar, it dried out and was crumbly and gross. Which was mostly avoidable because you don't get much product because it doesn't spread well thus you're using more.


I will say, though, the jar is a resilient little f*cker because no matter how many times I dropped it, it stayed intact. Thumbs up Maybelline, your foundation is sub par but your packaging is indestructible :B

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the first foundations i purchased. I loved it. My teenage skin looked flawless and it never felt heavy or greasy, until one day i looked in a mirror around school and seen how horrible/dry/flakey it made my skin appear. The mouse is really unhygienic to keep dipping in to and the plastic lids break easily. I have a few tubs of this now in an array of colors and find that in the winter it works a lot better. I would not recommend this product to any one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am currently using this and I love it. I must say-my skin is more on the dry side and I must say, if you have dry skin make sure you use moisturizer before applying this or it will look cakey. Also I apply it with a moist foundation blender which creates a great finish. Great coverage and color options match many skin tones


on 5/29/2015 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Probably my new fave foundation. great for oily skin, it'll keep you matte for a long time. While the coverage is nice enough that's it's not too thick is buildable without looking cakey. the only complaint I have is that the packaging pot it comes in get dirty quickly.


on 5/19/2015 2:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my fail-safe foundation and I always replace it when it runs out. I use the shade 08 Light Beige and it is the best match for my skin tone I've ever found. It's also really light wearing and doesn't make your face feel heavy at all, has a matte finish but isn't drying at all which is great for my combination skin, and lasts for ages! The mousse formula is so easy to apply and I prefer it over powder and cream/liquid foundations. It just glides over your skin and makes you look airbrushed. For the price, you really can't go wrong!


Back to Top