L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2725 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kittykaathy on 7/24/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by kittykaathy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly love this drugstore foundation, one of my favourites. This is lightweight and super easy to blend allowing to add coverage without caking it on. I had first stumbled upon this product when I was over in the U.S. at Walmart and got it for about $5. I am slightly tan (M.A.C N/C40) and I have been using the shade N4 in the true match. I have combination skin and it honestly works very well, lasts all day and is super affordable even in Australia (since makeup prices are crazy here). I really recommend this product and I am struggling to find more true match since they seem to be sold out at every drugstore in my area! Been using it religiously for the last 6 months or so and I absolutely love it :) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whackycat on 7/23/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by whackycat

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always been a make-up junkie, and started using foundation over 50 yrs. ago. I have used cheap, middle-priced, and high priced foundations, and over the years have seen products come and go from the market.
My all-time fav was a MaxFactor "lasting performance", but now I believe I have found a good subsitution in the True Match. I bought the N2, only to find it was a little too light, so I purchased the N5 and mixed those together. Still a little "off", so I bought an N1, and mixed all 3 - VIOLA - perfect shade. I am sure there is a perfect match already in one bottle, but since there is no place I can find that has "testers", you have to guess. That is my only problem with the product. I wish there were samples available or tiny "tester" bottles you could purchase.
It has good coverage. I start with a Laura Geller primer, then I use an Estee Lauder concealer on top in some areas, followed by Estee Lucidity translucent powder, and Marc Jacobs powder blush. Pretty good routine for now. I always use my fingers to apply foundation, as there is better control of the application. I have tried brushes and foam wedges, and always come back to the fingers.
Until they discontinue this product, I am done "searching", and will continue to use this foundation. Actually found it at Walgreens last week for $7.99 and the clerk had another $1.50 off coupon. So for $19.50, I was able to purchase 3 bottles, which will last for probably 4-5 months - pretty good bargain !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bettyspaceage on 7/23/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by bettyspaceage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay this is hard for me because I'm still a little conflicted over this product. a love/hate sort of relationship. If you apply it with a flat top kabuki brush itll go on perfectly, personaly I used the mini too faced teddybear-hair brush. it blends/applies like a dream (if you do it right... DO NOT APPLY WITH FINGERS). The coverage is buildale to achieve the perfect coverage for your needs, and it personally was pretty high coverage on me. It dries quickly and lasts all day. I love it! but .. I also hate it bc it broke me out! :( I was only able to use it once and though everything else about it is perfect I'm scared to get bumps on my face.

If you have normal skin and don't usually get acne this is a pretty awesome foundation! it really makes me wish I didn't have to deal with acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuploveraus on 7/22/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful drugstore foundation option. Providing a lovely satin finish this foundation gives a medium-full coverage and lastís pretty much the whole day. It blends seamlessly and has a colour range for every skin type and season. It doesnít have the coverage of estee lauder double wear or laura mercier silk cream but it is a great foundation for anyone who likes a polished look. Highly recommend you put this one in your beauty box!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 7/22/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This would be nice if they had my colour. W6 is too light and w7 is a bit too dark. I'll stick with covergirl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justemmabemma on 7/20/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by justemmabemma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have dry skin, definitely pick the Lumi version (I think it even has a higher SPF than this one). I have both Lumi and Regular, and even though it's summer my skin still tends to have dry patches. I love the coverage and also the natural finish of this, but it just is too drying. The packaging sucks. When are drugstore brands going to learn that pumps make foundation application a hell of a lot easier? I hate dumping this out on to the back of my hand, it's so runny that it drips all over the place. I feel like I waste a ton of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 enawhz on 7/19/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by enawhz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up w4, w5, w5.5, and w6 and they were either too light or too dark. It is too bad because the foundation goes on easily and looks really amazing. The one downside is that after a few hours I needed to reapply, which is a deal breaker for me. If this had a pump I wouldn't mind so much but it is so messy without one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/17/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As a girl with very light skin, it can be difficult to find a foundation that is light enough. Cover Girl and Revlon's lightest shades of liquid foundation are still too dark for me. Yet L'Oreal has provided. After searching for ages to find a good foundation, I bought shade W1, and was pleasantly surprised.
This foundation glides on the skin smoothly and provides medium coverage. I use it on top of primer and find that it lasts a very long time, especially when set with powder. If you do not use a mattifying powder, this foundation provides a dewy satin like finish.
The variety of shades is fantastic, so odds are that there is a shade to match your complexion.
The SPF 17 is a great bonus. Even with the sunscreen in the liquid, it does not feel too runny.
I gave it a four out of five because the containers I have do not have a pump applicator. It can be a little messy just trying to use the product out of the bottle. However, I do like that the bottle is made of glass.
The bottles are small, but you get a lot of product in them. It does not take a lot of this foundation to do what you need it to, so it should last you a long time. Overall, I think it is a good value for the money spent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyvee09 on 7/14/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by beautyvee09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just recently tried this product for the first time and I LOVE it. The coverage is medium to full and leaves a satin, smooth finish that can easily be mattified with powder. This foundation goes on smooth and works well for me with a sigma kabuki brush. I'm not.sure why some of.these reviews say you can't apply another product on top I.had no problem applying highlight. contour, or even blush.
FYI- Maybelline Fit Me foundation is way oilier than this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bexstar on 7/13/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Bexstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this foundation in w3 and mix it with ponds white BB cream in light. The combo of the two is perfection, medium to full coverage as I have pigmentation from my pregnancy. The finish is flawless when applied with a beauty blender, luminous slightly dewy but no need to power. I'm almost 30 so I have a few lines and I need my foundation to last 9 hours. I find this combo never cakes or sits in my lines and it lasts up to 10 hours before it starts to break down.Some people say that it's impossible to apply creme products over this foundation but I use pixi creme blush and it applies beautifully over this combo. I'm smitten with my routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products