Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3361 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Awesomeangelface on 7/9/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Awesomeangelface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i used to have horrible acne. not anymore thanks to proactiv! i was very skeptical at first i hate infomercials. but it has totally rejuvanated my skin and now im super happy to say i have the skin ive always wanted. but if you stop using it. your skin will start to break out. so dont run out or youll be sorry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeyappleseed on 7/9/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was such a miracle find for me! my face was awful and i finally decided to try it and it worked wonders. the only thing is as soon as you stop using it your face will break out. so dont run out whatever you do

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saramitch86 on 6/30/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by saramitch86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It works it works it works! I have never had really broke out skin, and pimples and stuff. But I have had some blemishes here and there, and I would break out with just a few oimples every once in a while. My main problem was the redness, and hydration. After using this stuff, I saw a huge difference in my complexion in less than two months. I was so thrilled, and now I can wear makeup without feeling awkward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joig on 6/25/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by joig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Worst acne product ever and way to expensive, I bought it at one of those kiosk vending machines, ridiculous 80 dollars for 3 month supply, it does not last 3 months, I was out of toner after 6 weeks, made my face red and irritated, face became dry, im sticking with clinique or kate somerville now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kamberc94 on 6/25/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product did not help my acne. The drying it did to my skin made me over produce oils in order to compensate, I noticed it took about 2 months to star tworking then after a small time frame it quit working and my acne came back with vengeance, I have better luck with drugstore products while using my Clarisonic. I am sorry Proactive but no amount of celebrity advertising is going to get me. Only my mother who at the time thought it would be better than a dermatologist(who also had no idea how to clear up my acne after 8 years of dealing with it)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gissellieekins on 6/25/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Gissellieekins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible horrible horrible! I bought this system about 2 years ago & thought it would clear me up but instead it made me worse than I already was!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dbdb70 on 6/23/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by dbdb70

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my first review on MUA. I've been a long time reader of reviews and consider the site the best place to get reliable reviews before trying new products. So, I thought I'd start with a product I've had many years of off and on experience with. I am 44, skin is combo, dry cheeks, oily/dry t-zone (I'm not sure at this point if my t-zone is truly oily anymore.) I've always had mild to moderate acne and still have mild adult acne, enter Pro Activ. I first used this when I was in my 20's and right off the bat it works really well. However, as others have said you must use it exactly as directed twice a day, every day. Well, at this age twice a day is way too drying. I now only use this around my period which is when I am most prone to breakouts and only if I'm feeling really desperate for a quick fix. I wish this product always worked as it says, but it doesn't. It clears my skin, but the turnaround for return acne is quicker now than it used to be with this product. I don't even buy it anymore, my son does and in those desperate moments I steal a bit of his. I do feel that the sulphur mask is a good product on its' own for spot treating and I suppose the benzoyl peroxide as well. Although, both can also be very irritating. I am one with skin that does not respond at all to salacylic acid, but rather benzoyl peroxide. I'm also I believe allergic to tea tree oil as it really irritates my skin. I have tried many,many skin care products from neutrogena, mario badescu, clean & clear, st. ives, murad, acnefree, witch hazel, prescription meds, birth control pills, microdermabrasion, facials to pro activ and on and on and on. I can't say I've found anything that works well with even continued use. In that respect, I'd have to say that Pro Activ is probably the most consistent. If you're not one who responds well to benzoyl peroxide than I definetely wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarG05 on 6/23/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by MarG05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What they don't tell you is that once you stop using proactive you will break out even worse afterwards. You can't stop
Using it when your skin clears like most acne prescribes topical creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Staurhy on 6/19/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Staurhy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was excited to use this product as it had lots of great reviews and the ads we're very good at luring you in. No doubt this products works but unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positive.
Here are a few of the problems that I encountered-
-Very high maintenance and very demanding always having to apply it and you had to follow some strict guidelines in order for the product to work.
-My skin broke out into a rash the first time I used it.
-It includes a bleaching agent (to reduce redness) and the product ended up bleaching all my towels.
-My skin became very sensitive to light and during the summer I had to put ice blocks on my face to help the burning sensation.

I was very impressed with the packaging and the information that comes with it about skin and acne in general. They give you a nice roll up bag and headband to use as well. This product does work in time but, please be careful and make sure to trial it or consult your doctor or dermatologist before buying the whole system.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shaunan on 6/10/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by shaunan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i tried this when i was younger and thought i would never switch to anything else.
but heres the thing. if you have the sort of skin that they recommend you have to use this product, chances are this product isnt for you. if you have bumps that are red and irritated, the scrubbing agents in this make it worse. and then it dries out your skin, so its either bumpy skin or super red dry skin.

it took me a long time to figure this out. if you think you need this, try using something that doesnt hurt your skin instead. cream cleansers with no suds work the best.

but this, no. this hurts, costs a ton, and makes things worse for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products