Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(271 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vanhusk on 9/18/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Vanhusk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It's hard to explain how much I love this foundation. I have sensitive, acne prone, freckly skin which makes foundation shopping an absolute nightmare. The reasons why it works so well- a light coverage that can be layered to a medium coverage means it's very versatile. And the huge range of shades means you'd be pretty unlucky if you couldn't find one that suits. The slightly dewy finish is very natural and I find setting it with a powder can help it to last longer especially when I anticipate my skin to get a bit oily throughout the day. I use this product every single day and it lasts me around 5 months so I think the $82AUD price tag is justifiable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunny98 on 9/1/2014 6:48:00 AM more reviews by Bunny98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The colour match is perfect, the coverage is light - medium, and this is so natural looking you can't even tell you're wearing makeup. I took off 1 star because if you have oily parts, it gets very greasy very fast As it is a dewy illuminating foundation but it's amazing for the dry patches as it moisturises

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monicarimer on 8/24/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by monicarimer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

New HG foundation! Love it so much! It has a nice texture,it smells amazing and it gives a natural skin-like look.I would totally recomand it for all the dry skined girls !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtxos on 8/23/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by swtxos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love hate relationship with this foundation. I purchased it last autumn and have been using it on and off for almost a year, the bottle is almost empty now so i don't feel like I have wasted money because I have certainly got my use out of it. Here is what I love about it: (a) It blends beautifully into the skin and mimics the look of skin while providing medium coverage. So far, only Chanel Vitalumiere and YSL Teint Touche Éclat have been able to achieve that for me. (b) the colour match is spot on, BD50 is the best colour match for me in the summer when I'm tanned, there is no orangeyness that most other foundations lean towards when they make foundations for medium-tan skin. (c) As the name would suggest it provides a very natural radiant healthy skin look, which is nothing short of what I expect a high end foundation would do. Now for the gripe: The only flaw and the one that tips the glass for me in terms of whether I would repurchase this foundation is that it makes me look sooooo oily after only a couple of hours of wear! Amazingly, it never breaks apart or looks cakey on my face, in fact aside from the oiliness, my skin looks super good at the end of the day. I just can't stand an oily face and I hate powdering so I never set it with powder. This is one of those foundations I feel was made to be worn without powder so that the skin's luminosity prevails, and for photo shoots, but not for an 8 day wear. I found that mixing it with a mattifying foundation solves this problem, but for a $65 I shouldn't have to, it should be perfect. Like I said, I love it but hate it, so I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahmay235 on 8/21/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by hannahmay235

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation, it's the first one I've ever bought. I find that the scent smells a little like play-dough, which I love and find quite nostalgic but I understand a lot of people probably won't. The only thing I don't like about this foundation is that it goes on streaky, and I can't leave it for a dewy finish so I need to use my powder (MAC studio blend care pressed powder in light for reference) to make it look nice. Even with this it only lasts about 5 hours. I found this almost identical to the GA lasting silk foundation (in shade 2 I think) but that formula was better for me although I needed a lot more to get the desired finish. Overall, great foundation, ok price, and the packaging is for me the best out there. 7/10. For reference, my skin is clear (for the moment) so I cannot comment on how well it covers up acne etc. I just use it to even out my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tcdoan on 8/14/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by tcdoan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!

1) it feels light weight
2) the color matches me SO freaking well, really it doesnt look like I have anything on because the color matches me so well! I find this hard to find in drug stores!
3) I would say this is medium coverage ( So I gave this a 5 because I like light to medium coverage.. lol )

Con:
I dont really like the packaging... because I feel like theres more product that I can get out of the bottle.. haha thats just me..





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NurNoor on 8/11/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by NurNoor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on the hunt for the perfect foundation for years now. I've tried MAC, Chanel, Dior, Clinique, NARS, as well as drugstore such as maybelline, revlon, loreal, etc. Nothing has lived up to this. I was so desperate for the perfect foundation that I was convinced I will never find it due to my awful past experiences but little did I know, this beauty fit the criteria. My skin is extremely dehydrated but gets oily throughout the day, this foundation gives a beautiful glow that doesn't look too oily or shiny.
The coverage is quite impressive. I have some redness and noticeable acne scarring and this does a wonderful job of covering although I still apply concealer (MAC prolong wear) on the areas that aren't covered. You can build it up to high coverage too and it doesn't look cakey in my experience!
Stay power is a huge deal for me and I was so happy when I wore this foundation for about 9-10 hours and have it look absolutely gorgeous, (I did use a primer and set it with powder, though.)

Overall, it's quite pricey but I would buy it again and again.
P.s. I'm extremely pale (mac nc15) and this makes it quite the task for me to find a perfect match but this foundation was perfect.

My mom LOVED it too and she has oily skin. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupforever71 on 8/10/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by makeupforever71

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

iv had this foundation for a few days and I absolutely love it especially for my dry skin. It doesn't cling to any patches and its a really smooth consistency. It glides over your face and is easy to blend giving you a flawless dewy finish. Id say it is a light to medium coverage . However i don't recommend this for those with really oily skin as you probably will look shiny and will need to powder quite often. Although it is quite pricey i am glad it comes with a pump as a lot of my high end foundations don't which is really annoying. Overall a great product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/8/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I found a perfect match in this foundation and I really like the coverage and formula. That being said, I accidentally threw it away a 3/4 full bottle and didn't replace it. It's a dewy, natural foundation with a really great finish, but I have other foundations that meet this need for a lower price point, and if I want to spend this amount on a foundation, the Armani is better. If you cannot find a match in Armani though, I would definitely try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiraty on 8/8/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second bottle of this foundation. I love it! It's a bit pricey but one pump will cover my whole face, 2 if I want fuller coverage. It can be built up to a pretty good coverage, and it smells really nice. It does have oil in it and can leave my face a little greasy depending on the time of the month and the humidity. It doesn't make me break out and for the most part, doesn't make my oily skin worse. I don't reach for it on really hot/humid days, but I do seriously love this foundation and will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products