Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

302 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice foundation for people with non-problematic skin. The coverage is sheer but buildable, it gives off a natural dewy look overall. I have an quite light asian skintone, so with a slight warm yellow undertone in it. The shade BD40, which is a light neutral beige tone, worked for me. On my combination skin, it looked nice on both the 'dry'/normal parts and the parts where I tend to get oily during the day. However, make sure to set it with a powder, because after a good 4 hours it might rub off easily. I use the beautyblender sponge or my fingers to apply it with and it looks fine, not cakey at all. It doesn't cover dark acne scars that much, but I usually apply concealer for those spots anyways. The bottle lasted about 4/5 months for me, with about a pump or two per day. I might purchase this again in the wintertime, since it gives off a nice soft hydrating look.



on 3/2/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this foundation. It provides sheer to medium coverage which I prefer. It gives a dewy finish and feels very lightweight on my dry, aging skin. For me it works best if I use my fingers to put it on. The warmth of my fingers somehow melts it into the skin, lovely. You can't even tell I'm wearing any foundation when I'm done. It lasts all day if I use a top primer and settingpowder. Until recently I thougt Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua was best for my skin but that tends to sink into the lines around my eyes a bit. This doesn't. Very good for aging, dull skin!


on 2/28/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is a light to medium , hydrating foundation suited to dry, mature skin. It is lightweight and easily blended and is glowy without being shiny or sticky. It wears off after a few hours without powder so touch ups or powdering are needed to extend wear. Wide range of colours which do oxidise slightly so test well before you purchase to ensure a good colour match. If you have oily or acne prone foundation then this is not for you. I would repurchase.


on 2/22/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The foundation is much paler on the skin than it looked in the bottle, so be careful to test it before purchasing. The coverage is medium and it does give your complexion a slight glow but I didn't feel it justified the price tag.


on 2/16/2015 9:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Too shiny for my skin (slightly better in dry winter months), accenturates pores, wear is short (can't make it past lunch). The purchase is a regret!


on 2/14/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is suuuuch a beautiful foundation. It leaves such a lovely dewy/ luminous finish to the skin without ever looking greasy. A lot of people complain that this foundation has no lasting power, but I find it lasts a decent amount of time on me, but that could be because my skin is on the drier side, maybe? It is medium coverage, which is perfect. It covers minor blemishes and scarring while still looking like real skin that isn't suffocated in makeup.

Cons:
*This foundation is sooooo gd expensive! Luckily I rarely wear foundation in the first place, only for special occasions, so this has lasted me a little over 2 years.
*I also struggle to find a decent color match. I wear BD50, which is perfect when I'm around NC35-40, but I'm normally around NC25-30 and I can't find a color that matches. BD40 is waaayyyyy too light for me. Strangely B30 is actually more yellow and a closer match, but still too light…

Overall, I really do love this foundation. It is the perfect foundation for special occasions, and even though it contains spf I think it photographs so beautifully. A must for people looking for that gorgeous, glowy ,radiant from within look!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a stunning foundation. The texture is neither runny nor super thick, it is smooth, creamy, lasts all day on me, and is weightless. It is a buildable medium coverage and the finish is where it truly excels. It is the most skin-like face product that is not a tinted moisturizer that I have ever come across. It comes across hyper-radiant, luminous, dewy, and glowing. My skin type is extremely dry (dry patches and all), but virtually flawless, and I'm young so I logically know that pretty much any foundation is going to look great on me and perform well, but this just is exceptional. It doesn't cling to any dry patches (which is a huge problem for me), feels comfortable and almost hydrating on the skin, and makes my skin look so healthy. Even the packaging is amazing. The pump dispenses the right amount of product and the bottle feels expensive and luxurious. The only con is the insane price tag, but even then I would keep repurchasing. YSL seriously does the foundation thing so well. They make my top two foundations (this and youth liberator). But I would recommend this to everyone except those with especially oily skin (you'd have to blot every hour). It's amazing and so beautiful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I originally hated this foundation but now it is a staple-the key is to apply it correctly! The best way for me is to use my fingers to blend in the jelly like texture of this foundation. It gives a flawless glowy finish and I got so many compliments on my skin. Using a brush gave me a too heavy look that I hated in the beginning. I have combination skin and this is my favourite autumn/winter everyday foundation. Compared to my another favourite Chanel vitalumiere aqua this gives a heavier coverage. I nearly finish my first bottle and would repurchase! PS it is important to have no dry patches when you use this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The colour, finish, I love it. But I think this is breaking me out. I'm going to be so sad if it is, because I just used it like 3 times. Also I have pale skin and the colour B10 was just 'perfect'! Has this ever happened to anyone?


on 1/22/2015 11:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this foundation, it makes my face look fresh, it is sheer to medium coverage, it isn't dewy per se but it leaves the skin looking healthy, and natural looking too..the colors are good, it lasts quite a while, and it improves the look of my skin, which is the goal of any foubdation...it has that tiny herbal smell too, which I like..
Very nice foundation , looks real good...my skin is normal to dry, this is perfect all year round..winter, summer...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation Review by Rocy Roque

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy

Back to Top