Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1226 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Heykittystyles on 2/27/2015 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Heykittystyles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend this bb cream, when you put it on, leaves streaky residues that actually falls off like it's fake skin (best description I got) doesn't blend well at all. I tried with sponge, fingers and brush still does the same thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MarieShultz on 2/27/2015 4:03:00 PM more reviews by MarieShultz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not terrible, but all it does is even out my skin with very little, to no coverage.
Also this product smelled like suncreen..
So over all I would probably not buy this again and I am going to try to find a better bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GypsyJewel on 2/27/2015 12:25:00 AM more reviews by GypsyJewel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm lucky to have really good skin, this is very nice light coverage and has some sunscreen in it. I use this with a light dusting of powder and it gives me a flawless but natural look. not for someone looking for full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shann3n96 on 2/26/2015 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Shann3n96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lovely,light bb cream that feels weightless but you need to set it with powder as it tends to make the skin a little oily.Overall I find this product very satisfying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 backbitting on 2/25/2015 2:02:00 PM more reviews by backbitting

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought colour Medium and in the colour Medium / deep

Ive said this in my other reviews, im a very simple girl, i do not wear foundation or anything really on my face on a daily basis. when i go out at night or to dinner i would like a little something. Something thats easy and fast to apply. This is pretty much it. if you are thinking of this as a foundation, you are looking at it all wrong. its not a foundation and its not going to do what a foundation does! This is a BB cream!

Pro

- Bought colour medium, gives my skin a nice glow
- is not greasy, doesnt break me out (garnier bb cream breaks me out and blotches my skin)
- has pink undertone! gives life to my dull skin (especially in winter )
- covers SOME blemish, hides a scar i have on my neck from a minor surgery. but will not hide major acne or large blemishes
- evens out skintone
- has sunscreen ( i dont care for that but if you do great) (i would wear this to the beach)
- I can safely say it lasts 5 hours of regularly
-feels naturals on the face and natural to touch
- price isnt to bad but-----> buy it on sale

Con
- colour range i have to knock off a point for. unfortunately some of the darker shades such as medium/deep shade looks orangey or "fake" just be aware and really test out the sample. i dont wear medium deep because its soo fake and wrong looking on my skin.

- ISNT going to last! I went clubbing and danced my ass off from 10-2am and it disappeared into my skin. like i said, this is a bb cream, if you expect this to act like a foundation you will be disappointed. this has a lasting power suitable for the average day at work. the average dinner out and average bar night out etc.

would i rebuy - yes
would i recommend to a friend- yes
buy it on sale
its easy to apply, fast drying, pretty much fool proof. if you have no idea what you are doing with make up, bb creams are a good start.
I wear this bad boy when im going over to see my bf ;), going out for a nice dinner, out to the bar (no dancing) and out for a day on the town, and on the beach (might as well start off looking good even if the water takes it off later. )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blancopanda920 on 2/24/2015 9:30:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

look nice when first applied but after about 30 mins I turned into a grease all. This formula is more towards pink undertones with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annacaccia on 2/24/2015 1:01:00 PM more reviews by annacaccia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product, but I waited till almost the end of my second bottle before writing a review.

In Italy are only two shades avaiable:
medium-light and medium-dark.

I tried both shades.
At first I used the medium-dark, but it was a little bit too dark for me in winter, but perfect in the summer time. The problem is that in summer here is soooo hot and humid so I didn't quite enjoy it because it was too slippery (in summer I prefer the combo-oily version of this bb cream!!)

This winter I'm using the lighter shade and I like it. I actually love it as a "mixing-tool". I use it with Dior's bb cream (which I HATE- for other details i wrote a review about it).

So overall I like this bb cream and I'll buy it again. Better for the colder months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bluebutterfly12 on 2/12/2015 1:39:00 PM more reviews by Bluebutterfly12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Bit undecided on this one. My skin can appear red sometimes and this gives my skin a nice natural glow. Recommended for a natural look. However I need extra makeup to cover any imperfections and it feels like it clogs my skin a bit. I store it upside down because the packaging is bad and it will leak out of the lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spookymari on 2/10/2015 11:44:00 AM more reviews by spookymari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Little to no coverage, "matches" skin tone darker than my skin, has gross stuff like propylene glycol, and it broke out my sensitive skin. C- would not buy again. Has no magic ingredients to make me go wow, this is good for my skin. Has sunscreen though I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LovelyLady21 on 2/9/2015 12:20:00 PM more reviews by LovelyLady21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It is alright.. not the best though. I need a shade lighter than what I bought. It also does not give my skin complete coverage.
If you wanted a bit of a natural look, this is a nice idea. My face is always a bit red & its never gets fully covered. I tend to use a concealer & tone correction powder with it, which helps a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products