Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4450 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 Sarahjh123 on 11/22/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Sarahjh123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My favorite foundation. I have combination skin. My skin is acne-prone, blotchy looking, and some dark spots. This is the best coverage foundation I have found in the drugstore. The color range is also amazing, I have very light skin so most products I have to use the lightest shade (and even that is sometimes to dark) with color stay, I can use Buff (the second lightest) and it is a perfect match! Not too yellow not too pink! It's perfect neutralizer for my red blotchy skin. The staying power is also amazing! Hardly any need for retouch, only if going out later in evening I will need a little touch up, but this stuff never gets oily on me. Another thing, it is one of the only foundations that doesn't irritate my acne-prone skin! Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amaljwd on 11/21/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Amaljwd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! Good coverage. Doesn't cause skin to become oily throughout the day. Best drug store foundation I have found so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vicc9779 on 11/12/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Vicc9779

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely LOVE this foundation. Although the colour range sucks! All of the colors are way too pink! However it does provide great coverage and lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessalynwhite on 11/11/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by jessalynwhite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very pesky skin and not many foundations seem to work for me but this one does not leave my skin feeling cakey or oily and gives it a nice glow. It stays on throughout the day and provides medium coverage but it is buildable to full coverage. I love this foundation and they have a wide range of colours so it's not difficult to find one that matches your skin tone. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a drugstore foundation that works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beachhead on 11/6/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Beachhead

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I heard so many great things about this product so I decided to buy it and try it out, which was a mistake. The price was almost $11, which isn't that bad, but because of the quality I got from it I'm pretty upset. I put it on and it barely covered anything, looked cakey, and after only wearing it for TWO HOURS all the spots that I did manage to cover started peaking through. I bought the combination/oily skin, I'm not sure if the dry skin one is any better or not. but I am sure that I won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rach3al on 11/2/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by rach3al

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is okay. It's not my HG foundation though. For me it does really control the oil around my nose and it broke me out once. However I love the matte finish and the way it feels on your skin after it sets it feels like your own skin. And it doesn't transfer. And also it's sometime a pain in the butt to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmySimmons on 10/25/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by AmySimmons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation, the finish the fact it does not budge it just looks flawless and I find it works for me really well. I use the combination/oily one and it's great BUT I think it's breaking me out, I never put two and two together before but it's not till I read reviews saying the same thing that I realised it must be the foundation. I have loads of breakouts on my chin, forehead and cheeks so I can't imagine it's any other products I'm using as it's only when I use this. A shame as I do love this otherwise :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cacti on 10/19/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by cacti

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This broke me out so bad!!!!!!!! Do not buy this if you're prone to breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danielle2006 on 10/19/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought in a million years I would like a drugstore foundation but I do. my skin is dry for the most part with little to no blemishes. I do however have some discoloration which is why I wear foundation. i purchased normal/dry in the shade caramel. they have a variety of shades to chose from. my shade was pretty much a dead on match. i loved the consistency of the product not to thick or thin. it was very easy to blend using a flat top kabuki brush. price point was awesome i paid maybe eight bucks for the foundation. coverage medium and has a very natural finish. my favorite part of the this foundation is the lasting powder after about nine hours...it still looked amazing! the only con was the glass bottle and no pump so be careful cause you can waste a lot of product. if you're looking for a everyday foundation that's inexpensive and last all day...colorstay is the one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 linvala on 10/17/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by linvala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my favorite foundation to use. It covered my scars very well and stayed on throughout the day. Sadly, since they changed the formula; it now causes these tiny colorless bumps all over my forehead and cheeks. It took me awhile to realize this foundation was causing it just because I absolutely love this foundation since it never broke me out but these tiny bumps were very noticeable and VERY difficult to get rid of. Since I stopped using it the bumps have gone down and same with the redness (I'm assuming it caused a rash,maybe?). it's really sad but I would definitely suggest to be careful when using this since those tiny bumps are hard to get rid of and if you do get them I'd suggest going to a derm to get a cream since that has decreased them quickly for me. overall, loved the old but not the new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products