Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(762 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Sarita123 on 4/22/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Sarita123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very light foundation, moisturizing skin and leaving thin velvet finish. Skin looks natural, like without make up. Ideal for natural look, hiding small imperfection and giving to face balanced tone.
Dont feel anything on my face when I put it, it is perfect. Lighter than most of the BB-Creams, and covering more than tinted moisturizers.

I have normal to dehydrated skin in winter time, with moderate oily t-zones in summer time, and it suits me perfectly all year round.

This is product that I already have repurchased more than 8 times!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/22/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a free sample of this out of a magazine in "Beige/30" which frankly, is too dark for me. Meanwhile it is heavily scented (like a floral perfume) and provided a natural-looking finish with a lasting amount of medium coverage.

I have dry skin and this felt nice - not too heavy, but certainly not "weightless". I can tell I have foundation on.

For $70+ there is NO WAY I will buy the full bottle.
I am sticking to Beauticontrol and MUFE for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Farinarr on 4/21/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Farinarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite foundations at the moment. It give a medium coverage which is perfect for daytime as it still manages to look natural. It is extremely long lasting as I can wear it for around 10 hours and it will still look pretty good, and thats without powdering throughout the day. The finish is quite velvety in my opinion and I don't find myself getting oily throughout the day so I would think this would be suited to an oily-combination skin. Dry skins would have to make sure they properly moisturise as this does tend to show up every dry patch.

I like the bottle as its compact and am not really a fan of heavy glass bottles. You have to give this a really good shake before using as it tends to separate which can be annoying if you forget! But overall a great all round foundation, good colour range and I think its worth the 33 price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gotohellmel on 4/15/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by gotohellmel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had really high expectatons for this foundation due to the price ($77 AUD) and the brand name.
I can tell you now that they were not only met, but exceeded too. Chanel's Vitalumiere Aqua is literally like a second layer of skin; it truly is skin perfecting makeup. I am an NW20 an my colour in this is Beige 20. I have average looking skin, not much scarring, only a little bit of uneven tone and don't get too many blemishes but once this is applied I literally look airbrushed. In saying this, it isn't the heavy makeup type of airbrush, it's like looking at someone with an infallible complexion. The coverage is light but blends seamlessly to build up to medium. It sinks straight into my skin instead of sitting on top looking quite obviously there. It has a very watery consistency (aqua, duh) and smells like a dream- really fresh. I apply this with my fingertips as it was recommended by the Chanel SA. It lasts throughout the course of a long school day 8:30-5:30 which is amazing for light coverage.The best part was that it makes my skin glow! Not glittery or shimmery glow, just a natural healthy looking glow. It really enhances your best features. I will definitely be repurchasing this, I am so incredibly happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mariselayoung on 4/13/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by mariselayoung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have nothing too good or too bad to say about this foundation.

I use Vitalumiere Aqua when I need a little more coverage - I'd say it's about a buildable medium coverage foundation - and if you blend it out well with a brush, it's quite natural looking. I wouldn't say it is exactly "skin-like" because I can tell I am wearing foundation, especially under bright lighting, and so could my friends when I asked.

The one negative thing I have to say about this foundation is how it wears throughout the day. The finish is somewhere between satin and matte, but at the end of the day, or at least 5 or 6 hours later, I find it to be quite drying and slightly patchy, especially along my cheeks which are considerably drier than my T-Zone.

I use the color BR40, which leans very pink, and works alright with my neutral undertone skin.

So, I think it's definitely a great foundation for someone who has some imperfections they'd like to cover, because if blended properly, it looks so much more natural than many other higher coverage foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vah29 on 4/13/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by vah29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is oily and also very fair with a neutral/yellow undertone. The shade BR 10 fits me well because unlike most very fair makeup colors, it is not pink but more of a neutral/yellow based color (the name is misleading because "Beige Rose" makes it sound like a pink-toned color though it is not).

The foundation has a rose/floral scent, but for me it goes away right after application. The formula of this foundation is so unique because it seems to instantly disappear into my skin as soon as I apply it (I use my hands). It has a very light, velvety feel when blending it in and it somehow instantly "airbrushes" my complexion while remaining invisible. It does not cling to my pores or create any sort of waxy, greasy, powdery or matte look when I look up close. It's sort of a paradox because it covers but is also invisible.

If you need a lot of coverage or if you have dry skin, I don't recommend this. It has medium coverage that is perfect for giving that overall airbrushed/brightened look, but won't cover concentrated spots like very red blemishes. It also clings a lot to dry patches. My skin is oily so I don't normally have any dryness, but if I use an acne spot treatment this foundation will stick to any flaky bits where I treated the acne. I don't use powder although I do still blot my face partway through the day. However, my face never gets super oily with this foundation on; if I had to skip blotting, I could and the foundation would still look fine (this is coming from someone with really oily skin who normally has to blot two hours after using even a matte foundation). My favorite thing about this foundation is that it doesn't have that heavy, matte, powdery look like most foundations that control oil. It somehow manages to make my face less oily while also brightening and is invisible.

Because it is so expensive and may not have enough coverage or moisture for many people, I strongly suggest getting a sample to try first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelseaxo on 4/13/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by chelseaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My go to foundation. I apply it with a stippling brush, and the luminosity and healthiness it adds to my skin is amazing! It looks very natural - probably because it doesn't have a lot of coverage so I need to use a concealer on my blemishes with this foundation. Despite it having light coverage, the radiance the foundation gives to your skin makes the lack of coverage forgivable. Would highly recommend it you're looking for a high end, light weight, luminous foundation. The only complaint is you don't get a massive amount of product (the bottle is quite small) and it is a little pricey. Still love it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beccaw on 4/12/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by beccaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oh how I love and hate this foundation! Upon application my imperfections weren't really covered, but my skin had this beautiful glow like a Renoir painting. I really didn't care that it covered poorly, or that it accentuated every pore on my face. A freind stopped by during my test run and said I was looking particularly beautiful. I was almost sold. Until about hour 6 when tiny white dots began appearing all over my face. It's now day 3 after the test run, and my skin finally appears to be nearing the end of this epidemic eruption. Obviously, I will never be wearing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 4/9/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 yellow toned Chinese. Acne spots and uneven skin to smooth.

B20 is the closest match, and B30 is def too dark and orange toned on me. The Aqua version doesn't have enough coverage to mask discolorations from years of acne... this foundation would be so great on those folks who need light or already has model like skin (jealous).

For comparison, the Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation in 2.5 Warm Sand was a better color match w/ skin like coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ddha on 4/8/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by ddha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like Chanel products, but unfortunately Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra Light did not work for me. My cheeks are dry. This foundation emphasized everything - pores, bumps, flakes, dry patches. It seemed to create even more dryness and to age me. Maybe it was the alcohol. There is a scent which lingered and I could see how it could be annoying over time.

The satin finish was nice from a distance. The coverage was good. It also felt nice on the skin.

I won't repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products