Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2223 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 3/25/2015 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

AMAZING!!!!!! I might as well just throw all the other eyeshadows I own away and stick just with this one palette. That's how amazing this palette is. Ever since I bought it I've been using it all the time. The colours perfectly fit my skin tone and eyes.

Jesus bless the one who came up with this with happiness and good health for the rest of their life because they deserve it. peace



on 3/23/2015 4:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have all three naked palettes and this is by far my favourite. I reach for this palette time and again and use at least one shadow from it every day. Naked and Buck are great eyebrow shades for us redheads and the colour are flattering, blendable and pigmented. The packaging is hideous- it's coated in a velvet/flock type material which looks filthy all the time and is impossible to clean. I will certainly repurchase.


on 3/21/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail eyeshadow! It stays on my skin all dayyy. I have very oily eyelid! Oh and I do not need to go to MUA for my big event makeup. This eyeshadow transform my eyes!


on 3/21/2015 10:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best pallette out of the 3. Im nc44 brown skin tone and these colours are a perfect selection for me. Creamy, long lasting and smoothe setting. Super blenda le and easy to apply. A little pricey but lasts forever!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have had this product for so long now and it's definitely the best of all the naked palettes in my opinion! however I will remark that it much cheaper when I got it when it first came out. I saw it yesterday for 45€ at the urban decay counter, I would have paid about 36€ for mine. the packaging is OK, but I much prefer the metal tins which 2 and 3 came in! however if ur looking for a pallette with absolutely gorgeous warm neutrals and no duds, this is the one for you :)


on 3/19/2015 8:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was really excited to try this and I`ve waited so long. I mean, we don`t have Sephora in Japan and there are so many fakes being sold on the Internet that I didn`t want to take any chances. Now that I finally got it and I`ve been playing with it for two months, I have to say I can`t help feeling a little disappointed. We have much better shadows than this in Japan. The colors don`t translate that well on my skin, they all kind of look like bronzey browns, there isn`t much difference between one or the other, so how exactly can I get different effects blending them? I like pigmented shades, but these are way too much. You have to use a light hand or risk looking like you`ve got a shiner, and in the morning when you`re rushing who`s got time for all that? I don`t care much for the shades when I build them up, either, it`s too strident and unsophisticated, like a cheap Jersey City hooker.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Worth the hype. I have the first Naked, I got it as a gift. The colors look great with my blue eyes, but I think they would look good with brown as well. There are so many tutorials out there that you can follow, or you can experiment with the colors to make your own look. It has some mattes and many shimmers, I do wish it had more matte shades but that is my only complaint! It works well with the urban decay eyeshadow primer! It's an unstoppable duo.


on 3/2/2015 4:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My fav. Good for yellow undertone skin. Yet only two matte colour. Great fit those who like shimmery shade. Only one to two shape with glitters. I owned other brand neutral colour platte as well like too face, smash box, Bobbie brown and by far this Naked one is the best. They stay put all day, the colour pop and are usable from naked day look to sexy smoky look.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Since i have a lot of the naked paleette dupes i was late on buying the real ones but i had to gett them when i got all 3 for the price of 2. Its a great palette i like this one the best of the three if i have to pick one of them.
I like the packaging with the card board, i can see that it wil get dirty fast, but i think that its cute and i dont mind thats it cardboard.

The quality of the eyeshadows are really good, but i feel like they are not better pigmentet than my costal scents Revealed Palettes, makeup revolution eyehsadows or MUA palettes (or the single eyeshadows for 1 pound. that are AMAZING btw) So for me they are a bit to pricy when i know that i can get a lot of amazing palettes or single eyeshadow for the price of one palette of equal quality.
But for all means its a good palette and im happy i got it.

Its a great versatile palette where you can go very natural or a dark sexy smoked look and all the looks in between. I tink this palette has the most variation in colors of the three palettes.

But if you dont want to spend so mutch money on naked palettes there are a lot of good dupes that are in my book just as well pigmentet as the real ones,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

About 3 years ago, I knew very little about the proper way of doing my eye makeup and owned very little beauty products. To this day, I use this almost daily and it is still going strong.

Consider these when contemplating on whether on not you should invest in this palette (although I think it's a staple for everyone):

- Do you like sparkly/shiny? There are only 2 completely matte shades in the palette.
- Do warm undertones flatter your skin?
- Do you already own another neutral palette?
- Do you wear eyeshadow often?
- Do you rock a smokey eye on the daily?
- Do you enjoy both natural and dramatic makeup?
- Are you just starting your makeup collection and don't know where to begin?

To me this palette is worth the money because of the texture, great color range of neutrals from light to dark, is versatile for many different looks, and there is a lot of product in there.

My favorite shades with the most dents are Virgin, Naked, Buck, Half Baked, and Creep.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top