Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nanaad on 2/23/2015 2:07:00 AM more reviews by nanaad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't wear eyeshadow on daily basis, but I like to experiment with it for some special occasions. I always opt for neutral colors to so it would match any lipstick and dresses I have. This palette is definitely what every woman of any skin color must have! It has all neutral colors you will ever need for whatever looks you want, and occasions you will attend. It also has all texture from matte, satin, shimmer to meet your preference. You can create natural nude to bold smokey look. It's very pricey, but you might not look for any other eyeshow palette once you own this, at least for me who's not an eyeshadow fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RebDesnoyers on 2/22/2015 11:17:00 AM more reviews by RebDesnoyers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am certainly late on the NAKED palette, and I regret to have not purchased it before. The eyeshadows feel buttery smooth (even the matte ones are soft). They are pigmented and blend flawlessly. You get an array of shades that range from Virgin (cool pale beige shimmer) to Gunmetal (dark metallic grey shimmer). But Gunmetal isn't the darkest shade, that would be Creep (onyx shimmer with gold sparkle). You get an amazing transition shade, Naked (nude matte) and some amazing crease shades such as Buck (fawn brown matte) and Smog (deep coopery bronze shimmer). The palette comes with a brush (a duel ended brush with one side being a small stiff eyeshadow brush and the other side being fluffier brush).

One downside to the palette overall would be the fallout of certain shades; Darkhorse, Creep and some others are almost too soft that they have some fallout.
Even though I love the NAKED palette, I have a certain hate for one aspect of it; the packaging. The packaging is made out of cardboard-like material and as a magnetic closure. I feel as if you were to bring this on vacation, the palette would open and the shadows would go everywhere. The packaging's exterior is velvet materiel which tends to get extremely dirty.

My favorite shades are Half Baked, Naked, Buck and Sin.
I would recommend the NAKED palette to anyone in need for a good neutral eyeshadow palette.

(The palette costs 64$ in Canada)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollycat99 on 2/16/2015 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first eyeshadow palette ever (drugstore eyeshadow quads don't count lol). I have a long wish list of other eyeshadow palettes I want but I got this one first. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. The eyeshadows are buttery and soft and have great pigmentation!!! :D I recommend using a primer though I find that they last longer that way. One complaint I have though is the shimmer and fallout. I notice sparkles getting on my cheeks if I'm not careful. I do think that there could be more matte shades in this palette to...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpgr1 on 2/12/2015 11:16:00 PM more reviews by xpgr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a very useful palette. It has an awesome range of light to dark shades, mostly in the bronze range of shades that pretty much every skin tone can wear. My favorite shade is sidecar, which is great blended with other shades or a standalone. This has a lot of shimmer, which people seem to hate but I love it because I dislike mattes. I don't understand why anyone would buy a primarily shimmery palette if they wanted matte shades... and then complain about it. The only complaint I have about this palette is that the eyeshadows tend to crumble and have quite a bit of falllout, as most of Urban Decay's powders do. But all in all, the textures are smooth and pigmented. I love it and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyjones20 on 2/11/2015 11:59:00 AM more reviews by amyjones20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this pallet, its perfect for any eye look! Only down side is the packaging is always gets marked and I hate the feel of it. However the product itself is too good to fault.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aprial on 2/11/2015 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Aprial

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's a pretty palette with a good selection of warm tone colors. I found the shimmery finishes are more suited for night life. If I am going for an intense look by layering lots of products on my eyes, the colors look vibrant and fantastic, but when I try a simple look, most of the (bronze-ish) colors look the same on my eyes. The shadows work well with UD eye primers, or any primers. Without primers, most of these shadows would not go on my lids evenly. The double ended brush is nice, but I prefer the real technique or sigma brushes.

Personally this palette is not for me. The selection of the colors look prettier in the pan than on my Asian skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awsmsauce on 2/5/2015 11:43:00 AM more reviews by awsmsauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Best palette I have ever owned in my entire life. I've been using it for years and the pigments are still as buttery as ever and I haven't hit pan. Comes with a pretty nifty brush too.

Stop pondering and just go buy it. Seriously.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 2/5/2015 7:29:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I lusted after the Naked palettes for a long time and when I was in Sephora in Paris I decided to bite the bullet and pick up all three since I couldn't decide between them and Urban Decay isn't that readily available in Australia.

Out of the three palettes, Naked is probably the one I use the most. The shades are very warm and bronzey and perfect for Australian Summers. They're insanely pigmented, long lasting and blend out so easily on the lid. I haven't had the problem of fallout that other reviewers have mentioned but I am ridiculously careful with my eyeshadows since I do my eye makeup after my base.

My one complaint is the packaging. I much prefer the tins of the Naked 2 and Naked 3 palettes as I feel as though it isn't as sturdy and would be problematic when travelling. I can't comment on pricing as I bought mine overseas in a different currency but I think it was around 36 euro or something which is quite cheap for a higher end palette once the price is converted to Australian dollars. But all in all I really enjoy using these shadows and I would definitely repurchase if I needed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boyd75 on 2/5/2015 4:45:00 AM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this palette. So let's start with the bad stuff. The packaging leaves a lot to be desired . I don't like the felt on the front as after a short time it gets so dirty! The cardboard packing inside is not that hard wearing and starts to look shabby very quickly. Inside is the mirror (which is tiny) , it is ok for a quick check but not good for doing your make up. The tins of naked 2 & 3 are much more practical and keep the shadows safer I feel. The bad stuff regarding the shadows themselves . Firstly there is a massive amount of fallout from some of the shadows so be prepared for this. Secondly the shadows are definitely warmer toned and for me personally being cooler toned it can be a bit hit and miss sometimes with various combinations . However ( here comes the good stuff) the pigmentation on the shadows is very very good. The texture on the less glittery shades is smooth and they apply very well . When I am a bit more tanned ( which is not much) this palette seems to work a lot better for me. Value wise you get 12 full sized shadows for £38 in the UK which is really good value indeed when you consider MAC ones are £10-11 each or a Dior/ Chanel quad is £40-£45.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rougenoirmakeup on 2/4/2015 2:31:00 PM more reviews by rougenoirmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was my first ever high end purchase and ohmy, it's so full of memories it's gonna be really hard to throw it away when it starts to go off (which is gonna happen during this year I'm afraid, it's showing some signs already...). I reallyreally do love this palette. The texture of the shadows is just phenomenal - they are the most buttery thing I've ever put on my eyes. Still, after 3 years of use, they apply pretty damn good. The colours are absolutely beautiful, especially virgin, it's the prettiest highlight I've ever come across. It's easily the most versatile out of the three naked palettes.

There are some flaws though. The packaging get nasty after a bit due to the velvet finish, and the cardboard comes off too. I do actually like the magnetic closure tho. The biggest flaw for me has been the colour family - I'm not sure if this is the ideal palette for someone with a very light colouring. I have very fair skin and very light hair, so even regular mid-tone eyeshadows can easily start looking very dramatic on me. The shades are beautiful, but I find they are quite dark. Maybe two more slightly lighter or just less dramatic shades (as in less shimmer) would've made this palette a little easier to wear, but then again it's an Urban Decay product, and I suppose subtle isn't really the thing they tend to go for. It's a gorgeous palette, but it probably would be ideal for someone with a medium skin tone.

Having said that, it's still probably my favourite palette so far. I'm not going to repurchase it straight away as I want to try some new things for a change, but I'm so very glad this was my first-ever high end purchase. You can definitely make it work even if you're fair like me, but it just requires careful application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products