Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sherryzxt on 11/13/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by sherryzxt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased it because it was on sale and people said it smelled really good.
It does smell like chocolate icecream but I kind of felt sick from the strong sweet smell after a while.
The mask is very drying and it's not for people who don't have extremely oily skin.
It's easy to apply and I may continue to use it only on oily areas.
I like that it's not hard to wash off but you have to be careful to get all of it off or it will continue to dry your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 11/11/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This mask smells delectable! I wouldn't say it moisturizes my skin like it says on the bottle but it does leave my skin looking and feeling clean, soft, and smooth. Definitly the perfect mask for a girls night or to relax! I will keep buying this mask simply because it smells so good! If you're looking for a really deep purifying mask I would recommend the lemon and mint clay mask from freeman. This one is more of a treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alliebeaar on 8/9/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by alliebeaar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I received it as a gift from a friend. It smells so good. It's got a thick enough texture so it feels really nice. However, I didn't really see any difference in my skin. It comes off fairly easily and leaves skin smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 7/27/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I normally love this brand and this is not much different. This isn't the greatest of their line. Smells great and moisturizes well, but it doesn't do much. I don't feel that is detoxifies or tones. It smells nice and makes your skin soft, but thats about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PONYLOVESANIME on 7/27/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by PONYLOVESANIME

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This product is absolute crap; for sensitive skin, it will burn like hell on your face after you apply it. Please don't buy this product, and this product does not refine pores either. All i got to say is; this might not be always right, but price reflects quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alura21 on 5/8/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Alura21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Consistency: Creamy, medium consistency. A little bit will go a long way.

Color: Light brown.

Scent: The scent kind of reminds me of chocolate scented chap sticks little kids want. Its not very strong, which is good, because it doesn't irritate my eyes. This masks smells pretty good :)

Results: I think this mask would be better for people who have really oily skin. I have dry/combination skin and this was a bit too drying. Made my face feel tight and stripped too much oil, which I don't like. I'd probably only use this for days when I am more oily or just put it on the spots, like my nose and forehead and a different mask on my cheeks where I'm dry.

Now, my pores did look smaller than they normally do and my skin felt very smooth. But since this stripped too much oil, the next day I was too oily.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/1/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has an amazing milk chocolate scent and a creamy texture. I left it on my skin to dry and when I rinsed it off my face felt rejuvenated and soft. No adverse effects and it was less than four bucks. In the morning my skin was less ruddy and I saw no clogging or dry patches. For reference, I have oily but sensitive skin. Masks are usually a hit or miss for me. Luckily, this one has proved to be a hit with my skin. It doesn't provoke my eczema either and rinses off clean which I can appreciate. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ValeriaDecay on 4/22/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by ValeriaDecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't get me wrong here. It's a good product! Not so much for me....It dries out my skin and I don't see any changes. It gets pretty itchy while it dries. I think someone with oily skin is better off with this! It's easy to use and okay to apply. Gets messy when you wash it off though xD. Smells reeeeallllllyyyyyyy good <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Attitudeangela on 4/3/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Attitudeangela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mask because it doesn't feel too harsh on my skin, and it smells divine.
I think it does its job my pores seem more clear after I rinse this off. Obviously it's not as good as when I go to the spa but for less than $5 it's awesome. Also the bottle is big and has lasted me for such a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccarkane on 3/30/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by rebeccarkane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great! It's as strong as the dead sea minerals mask, but works quite well anyway. I love the chocolatey smell, and like the dead sea minerals mask, you can feel it taking the gunk out of your pores. For only $4, it's an amazing bargain. Do recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products