BeneFit Cosmetics Hello Flawless!

3.7

389 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

octinoxate 5.94, titanium dioxide 1.70, oxybenzone 2. OTHERS: triethoxycaprylylsilane, silica, nylon-12, phenyl trimethicone, polyethylene, talc, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, ethylene/acrylic acid copolymer, aluminum dimyrisate, bht, disodium stearoyl glutamate, sodium dehydroacetate, methicone, polymethyl methacrylate, isononyl isononanoate, alumina. ( /- bismuth oxychloride, mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides.**AS OF JULY 2015:mica, boron nitride, ethyl methoxycinnamate, silica, titanium dioxide, phenyl trimethicone, nylon-12, benzophenone-3, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, pentylene glycol, lauroyl lysine, stearic acid, isopropyl titanium trisostearate, sodium dehydroacetate, talc, alumina, aluminum hydroxide, caprylyl glycol, sodium lauryl aspartate, zinc chloride, bht, red 6, red 7, red 7 lake, yellow 6, yellow 6 lake, yellow 5, yellow 5 lake, blue 1 lake, red 27, red 27 lake, red 28 lake, red 30, red 30 lake, ultramarines, bismuth oxychloride, chromium oxide greens, chromium hydroxide green, ci 77491, ci77492, ci 77499, ci 77510, ci 77742, ci 77891


on 8/14/2015 12:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

i like to use a light layer of this to set my concealer for an overall flawless finish



on 7/29/2015 9:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I never used to wear powder, until i bought this!
This is probably one of my favourite products. It comes with a cute little powder brush and sponge to apply, however i never really use the sponger as it think it takes more makeup off than it puts on.

The lady at the counter told me i could wear this without any foundation but i tried it and it didn't offer any coverage and came off in about an hour. However i wear this on top of my foundation (i used to wear benefits oxygen wow, but i now use another and it looks good with both) and it looks amazing! I get really oily patches and it really sorts them out. Although i do get big pores on my nose so i only gently sweep it over my nose.

The packaging is really cute, with a little mirror that's really handy and it doesn't take up too much room. However the past two occasions the brush has broken and started falling apart, and the box itself has also started to fall apart, but i'll just put that to that face i always use it!

Little bit pricey but its worth it i think.

I would recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2015 3:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this powder. Doesn't cause irritation, color match is good (I use the lightest & I'm NC15-20), no fragrance that I can detect, it sets liquids beautifully or great light coverage on its own.This is my HG for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2015 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this instead of foundation as I don't like a full coverage look, and with oily skin nothing stays put anyway. The coverage for a powder is excellent, and you can build it up or just use a light dusting of it over a liquid foundation if you want. Colour range is good, and the packaging is pretty.

I got the ivory shade and was obsessed with it, and decided I wanted one with a bit more colour. However, when I got the honey shade it just seemed to slide off my oily skin. There is no reason why it would, my skin must have just gotten worse. But either way it's a shame because honey is a lovely colour for a bit of a tan.

With that being said I do really like this powder, and I pretend not to notice the price tag when I repurchase.


on 7/17/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I recently received a sample size of this in the Flawless Four sample pack. The shade that I got is Ivory which is a little too light, but I find it very difficult to match my shade when I make a purchase online. I have fair/light skin with pink undertones. I think I could have used the next shade up but I can make this work with blush and bronzer. the coverage is very nice as the powder is highly pigmented. I don't know if I would repurchase the full size, as they get $34 for this, which I think is very expensive for a pressed powder when there are other much cheaper options that work just as well.They give you a brush with it which is a small flat brush. I have not used it because when I apply powder I use a very large fluffy brush. I see that they give you the same type of brush with the full size product but I don't know if the brush is larger. I doubt I will repurchase this product even though I think the coverage is quite good.


on 6/15/2015 5:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this from my mom as a gift when she was at taxfree. At first I really enjoyed it, it layers nicely on the skin but is not very natural. Definitely buildable, but even when applied lightly it's visible you're wearing makeup. The brush and the sponge that comes along with the powder is absolutely useless. A con I noticed is that it runs out really quickly. I don't wear a lot of powder but hit pan after one and a half month. Wouldn't buy again.


on 5/18/2015 10:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have deep acne scars on my skin, and active acne spots, this does a really good job camouflaging the pits in my skin and my redness. I have very pale olive skin and the color "petal" was a match for me. When applied with a big fluffy brush, it is effortless to blend into the skin. The only downfalls were the itchy breakouts and at the end of the day my face was shiny. I will be repurchasing, however, because I'm starting accutane in a week.


on 4/27/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think this powder is great. The coverage is perfect, I wear it alone, applying with a kabuki. I have acne prone skin with some scarring and it covers just right and looks super natural. I haven't had a problem with caking or creasing, and as a former tanner I have been able to step down in shades with grace, which is a pleasant surprise
I used to use loose mineral powder by Laura Mercier but find the coverage on this to look much less "powdery" and over-done on my skin. I don't have a problem with oil slicks especially when using a mattifying primer. All around a great product, feels and looks natural, and I will definitely continue to puchase.


on 4/26/2015 3:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have to say im very pleasantly surprised. I expected this to be a somewhat gimicky product but it truly delivers. Sadly i cant use it alone as i have pitted scars and large pores. However, it is the most non-cakey powder i've ever tried. I use it as a setting powder over chanel vitalumiere and i get the most flawless touch up to my make up. It is truly flawless. It stays on but isn't the best oil controller you need a very powdery powder for that. However, strangely i don't find i get as oily as i normally would. I use the sponge to dab it in the t-zone. Its so finely milled that it's almost like youve touched up using liquid not powder. So incredibly smooth too. I otherwise use mac select sheer and thats better for oil control but doesnt look as beautiful as this. Compared to studio fux powder that is far too cakey and unnatural imo. My only complaint is 7g makes this one of the most expensive powders out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2015 3:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Over the years I've searched for the perfect compact that gives coverage like a foundation without the heaviness and I finally found it. Don't be turned away by the fact they call it a foundation. It's better than any loose powder trust me. Use a large brush to sweep light veil of color as final makeup touch to blend everything together. During the day touch up use the sponge. It's got both sponge and brush in bottom compartment. Keeps your makeup looking fresh and gorgeous all day. Comes in a variety of colors. I have medium skin tone and tan in the summer so my winter color is Honey and in the summer I switch to beige. Sometimes I wear this with just a moisturizer and I still look like I spent hours on my face. No breakout, no pasty heavy look. Just great great coverage where you need it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top