Unlisted Brand • Befine Cleanser with Sugar, Mint, Oats & Rice • Cleansers

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 misspearl10 on 7/23/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by misspearl10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has been one of my go to cleansers for the past 3 years. Ever since I got a sample in a birchbox years ago I have been hooked! This is super gentle, has a nice minty scent and feels great on your face. I have combination acne prone skin, and this really is great for breakouts. It softens my skin and gently cleanses without giving any irritation. And the mint in this makes your face feel cool and tingly, a sensation that I love. This is a great everyday cleanser, since it is not too moisturizing or heavy and does not dry your skin out either. I have found that this works great for every season. One thing I can not stand about this cleanser is the consistency. It is super watery and hard to use. It will run right out of your hands if you are not careful. I usually just pump it directly onto my clarisonic brush though. Overall I love this cleanser and keep a stockpile of it at all times. I think I have gone through 12-16 bottles in the last 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariam1 on 7/31/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by mariam1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I couldnt get past the watery consistency of this. The product itself is nice enough but I felt like the experience of washing my face was not good bc most of the product spilled out of my hands before getting on my face. It's a deal breaker for me, I won't be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 6/6/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I found this too watery for me, even though it foams but its sooo light and a little too gentle, my handsoap in my bathroom cleanses/lather better than this. I noticed it didnt remove all the impurities from my face even though I used a clarisonic. I didnt feel clean. I used this about two or three times, and noticed it just didnt clean my pores like I like. And then after i washed my face the mint was drying me out.
On the lighter now, the mint is refreshing and it didnt bother my eyes which is a plus (my rating at 2). But I will have to return this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alisha_the_kitten on 4/4/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by alisha_the_kitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser. It foams up well, cleanses my skin without over-drying, has a nice minty scent and slight tingle, etc. It isn't very moisturizing though. The packaging is nice and hygienic.


Like the BeFine Exfoliating Cleanser, I would have to say that the price is my biggest complaint. I got this at Ulta for a great price (on special), but I'm not sure that it's worth the full price. I would definitely buy it if I saw it on sale/clearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barberree on 3/11/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by barberree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

while this product isn't holy grail, it's pretty darned close. i'm not a "cleanser girl;" as long as it's gentle, and does a fair job of cleaning my oily face without drying, i'm good. this not only does those things, but does them exceptionally well. additionally, there's an added bonus of minor skin-tightening going on as well as a pretty glow after use. some would say that this means my skin is being damaged by the cleanser, and that may be the case. the ingredients, however pass my litmus test.

finally, the item is packaged in a wonderful pump cannister, so purity, cleanliness, and efficacy is helped ensured.

price is so-so. at Ulta, it's fairly pricey for a drugstore brand; it's worth it, however. have repurchased, and will again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilurvemakeup on 10/27/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by ilurvemakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a combo deal from Ulta and wasn't really planning on trying it, I was more interested in the other item that came in the set. Since I'm currently only using a specific cleanser with my Clarisonic, I decided to give this a try when I'm manually washing my face with my hands in the morning. Surprisingly enough it has not broken me out at all. I was concerned about the mint ingredient due to some reviews on here, but it did not dry, sting my eyes or skin (I currently have normal skin). Instead I got a very nice cooling sensation during my wash which was a great pick me up in the morning. It lathers decently, but doesn't lather to a foam. It comes in a see through pump plastic bottle. It's a pearly white color, watery and takes me about 5-6 pumps to cover my entire face and neck. It has a minty smell, which I am not too fond of. Overall I like it and will only buy it when it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 4/10/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this at Ulta on sale for $6. Just one pump(dime size), it lathers up well, and washes off my makeup without drying out my skin. I usually use very gentle cleanser my dermatologist recommended called Replenix. But the Befine cleanser is a good gentle, substitute, feels refreshing and minty, that keeps my breakouts at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plf1988 on 1/16/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by plf1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $3 at Marshalls so I can't complain about price. I wouldn't buy it at full price though. This stuff is awesome. It helps dry out blemishes without drying out the face, smells good, and is nice and light. My face feels soft and clean when I use it. It was my HG cleanser before I found Clearasil Oil Free Foam wash, which I use whenever I'm breaking out. I use this probably 3x a week. I got a sample of it with the peel off face mask and went back for the full size. Good stuff, I really like the products I have from the Befine line. Check your local Marshalls and Tj Maxx, I see them all the time there for CHEAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michlee on 6/12/2009 11:42:00 PM more reviews by michlee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by the pretty poor reviews. I love this stuff... I'm on my 3rd of 4th bottle. I had acne and rosacea for 10 years before finding this stuff. After just three to four weeks of using it, my skin looked flawless. In fact, almost too flawless as I suddenly started noticing wrinkles I never knew I had. I think they were always there, but the acne and rosacea masked them. Before that, I tried everything--high end department store stuff (Dermalogica, Keihls, Lancome, Estee Lauder, Clinique, Prescriptives and on and on) to the tried and true drugstore stuff (Cetaphil, Purpose, Aveeno, Neutrogena, Olay, Eucerin. Lumene, and tons more). Nothing worked. I finally tried this stuff out of desperation. I'd held off buying it because the product seemed kind of gimicky to me. The fancy food themed packaging turned me off. Bottom line. I'm glad I stumbled upon this stuff. I'm a loyal customer for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 12/1/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I liked this minty cleanser. I think that this stuff is better for oily skin. I have oily-combination skin and I really like that cool tingly feeling on my face. It may be a little harsh for those who have dry or sensitive skin espcially in the colder winter months. This brand seem to be created for those looking for a more 'natural' line products. But does not list itself as organic,vegan,or vegetarian.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products