MAC • Rozz Revival - The Originals Collection • Lipstick

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eryn2 on 5/2/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Eryn2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I said yes, I'd buy this product again, because if it weren't limited edition I'd be all over it. On me it's a hot pink/red; watermelon is definitely a good description. I love to use a dark pink lip liner with this. It looks corally in the tube but that doesn't really come out for me, but I can see how it could translate that way with the right colouring. (Oddly enough I'm warmish in colouring, but I get bright pink rather than coral.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VeryAroma on 12/2/2009 5:19:00 AM more reviews by VeryAroma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

YES, finally I found the perfect red for me! Love it!

I am not one for a bold bright red lip, still I like colour. So I love how Rozz Revival goes on semi-sheer and buildable, but not too loud. No shimmer. I see no orangey undertones, I think it is a neutral colour. Not warm.
It makes my teeth really white and is just pretty! Next event I am going to pair it with Venetian Lustreglass for a juicier, brighter look.

I love how I can wear it everyday and for going out. Last a decent time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* medicredfearn on 10/18/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by medicredfearn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those colors that looks like it would be really loud, but it's actually not! I would describe this as a sheer reddened coral color. It's a lustre, so it's not the most pigmented, but that's what I like about it. I like to use this with NYX's Sunrise lip gloss.


I actually used this for the first time at a company event for DH's work. At first I thought it might be too garish, but actually received a lot of compliments on this and a lot of his female coworkers asking me what it was so that they could acquire it. It's not really red, but it's not orange either. I think it would be work appropriate as well. Depending on how you coordinated it with your other mu. Here are some pictures of this lip combo:



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roshmil on 10/15/2008 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Roshmil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think the website describes this as watermelon reddish pink, and I think it's very accurate.
This is a gorgeous shade, looks very nice on my pigmented lips.
Love it for everyday and evening too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KSnooks1 on 5/26/2008 3:15:00 PM more reviews by KSnooks1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I went to the MAC counter in Selfridges as I'd never bought a MAC product before and really wanted a red lippie! Originally I wanted 'Vegas Volt' but they had sold out of this colour. I asked the girl to help me choose a nice shade and we both agreed on this colour.


I do like the colour, its a lovely calm red with a slight shimmer to it. It feels great on my lips although it doesn't stay on for That long. I wouldn't buy this again, as it is quite expensive, last long anyway, and I'd like to try out the other shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 petrina_678 on 5/26/2008 7:04:00 AM more reviews by petrina_678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour! LOVE LOVE LOVE.

its a watermelon-ish red. However it does not look OTT i wear it every other day.. looks great even with bold eyes, but does well with neutral looks too.

I realised i actually have a very similar colour, which is flash n dash from the fafi collection. Flash n dash is ultra similar to rozz, but rozz is a lustre nd flash n dash is a glaze. Rozz is more opaque and does not have glitter in it. i much prefer rozz over flash n dash.

Looks amazing when paired with lychee luxe lipglass!

I truly love this lipstick and my buy a back up lol

I am NC 30-35 and this looks great on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CallistoLuna on 5/12/2008 3:23:00 PM more reviews by CallistoLuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fabulous color! From the MAC Originals collection, it's described as a fun "watermelon-red" color that is quite sheer but the pigment is strong enough to leave a stain on the lips. It is a Lustre formula (I'll admit I'm not the hugest fan of the lustres, but they are growing on me) which means that they don't last as long as most of the other MAC formulas. Still, this color is worth it. I think it could suit either cool or warm faces and because of the bright color will lift any complexion.
I've tried this lipstick with a number of eye types: smokey, classic (Dita Von Teese style) and my neutral work shades. I love it. It is like the Stila "Lana" Hi Shine lipstick, but with more staying power. Needless to say, I bought a backup, so this one will be with me for a little while (at least until MAC repromotes it!!??) If you can try the shade, I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* callmecordelia on 5/3/2008 5:52:00 PM more reviews by callmecordelia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This really is very similar to Flash-n-Dash from Fafi, without the frost. I was hoping RR would be a little more opaque, but no luck there. It's a lovely sheer coral pink that makes me look like I just had a popsicle. ETA: This is growing on me. Layered on a bit more, it's a super-flattering soft red, and it's becoming a go-to lipstick for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olfactorysensation on 4/25/2008 1:25:00 AM more reviews by olfactorysensation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous! I am so pleased with Rozz Revival lipstick, too bad this is another beauty that is LE. RR is a coral-watermelon red on my lips that packs a juicy punch of colour. It is fairly pigmented, considering it is a Lustre formula, and has a nice, moist-looking finish. No shimmer.
I love this lippy with both tanned (bronzed) skin and pale, rosy -cheeked skin. It also works beautifully for the office with nude/neutral eyes and with black eyeliner for night. I will definitely purchase again, If I can find one in the future.
Click continue for pics-

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karrieleigh on 3/5/2008 8:53:00 AM more reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great punchy strawberry coral shade in the lustre range of lipsticks. It's slightly sheer which makes it so versatile in my book. It's great over a strawberry toned liner for (this sounds funny, but) a more subdued look. Works great over just your primer, or even as a base with Pure Luxe plushglass or any other pink gloss, even a coral gloss is nice. My favorite way to wear it is alone over primer with nude eyes and a sheer wash of color on the cheeks. It looks great with Hipness blush especially. Staying power is average for s lustre, but it's glossy and smooth and I don't mind reapplying. Not for mlbb lovers obviously, but such a fun way to let your lips take center stage for the warmer weather months. Would repurchase for sure. Will add my pics soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products