Tom Ford • Neroli Portofino • Fragrances

rated 3.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Eryn2 on 4/13/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Eryn2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Yeah, no. Boring citrus-aquatic, quickly turns very cheap-smelling. The price is shocking considering the product. Made to be office-safe, I take it. I LOVE TF fragrances; but this one is a huge miss. Fades fast but lingers as a hint of a skin scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Empyrean_Luminary on 3/29/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh dear. This is a stringent, antiseptic, sharp, and acidic scent. Remember your grandmother's big yellow bottle of Jean Nate body splash? Yeah, this is that mixed with a beachy sunscreen scent. Not there's anything wrong with a $5 bottle of Jean Nate, but when it's repackaged in the mid $100 range it's just absurd. When I sprayed this, some of it ended up on my shirt collar and a few hours later it turned atrociously skunky. I ADORE Tom Ford's Black Orchid EDP, but this one I definitely avoid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mav221 on 3/28/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by mav221

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After searching and searching for a scent thats not to fruity, spicy, citrus, I found; NEROLI PORTOFINO by Tom Ford. First purchased the body moisturizer and instantly knew I would go to quickly through it, so I shelled out 250.00 for the parfum. This is has no lasting power what so ever! I don't think I have ever been so disappointed. : ( I actually tested it and it ranges between 1-2 hours. HUGE FAIL. It was suggested to spray in hair and that didn't help either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlnextdoor on 9/5/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by girlnextdoor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got the splash bottle of eau fraiche this summer, and I love it so much. I get a lot of orange blossom and a touch of lavender on my skin. This is a light scent, it fades to just a whiff of orange blossom by the end of the day, and the eau fraiche is obviously not going to last as long as a real perfume. But honestly, I kind of love how faded this gets; I have a miniature orange tree in my house that only blooms once a year, and the scent is translucent and transient, so that only sometimes while I walk through the living room I catch just a whisper of the blossoms. The fleeting scent of orange blossoms on my skin at unexpected moments reminds me of this, and just makes me feel so happy and at home.
I think Tom Ford does a great job of creating fragrances that are classic and simple. My downsides for this actually have nothing to do with the scent. The splash bottle, while gorgeous with the turquoise and gold, is such a pain to use. I decanted some into a pretty glass faux retro atomizer that I found at Ikea, and that is what I keep out on my vanity. The other con is the price. This was a gift, so I can't complain about that, but its $110 for what amounts to a body spray. I will likely never buy the real perfume ($210), but I will rebuy the splash as a fancy treat for myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 9/1/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is beautiful. Other TF scents are too strong or heavy for my taste. This reminds me of being in a sea town....mandarin and I get hints of lavender right at the start. Shortly afterwards is when the bergamot kicks in for me. Overall, these scents do not change again over time. On me it keeps the same essence through the day.
This one won't be for everyone, starting with the fact that perfume changes on everyone's body chemistry. On some it may be too citrusy, on some, too "soapy". For me this smells like I just emerged from the best shower (of Mediterranean water ) in my entire life.
I said I'd repurchase, but as it is so expensive this will depend on my finances when that moment arrives!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 6/18/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Neroli essential oil is one of my fave scents so I had to try this Tom Ford fragrance. I really like it even though it goes very sheer on me quite quickly. Definitely reminds me of the beach in late spring and early summer. A marine orange blossom and petitgrain blend. I am sensitive to many fragrances but have no problems with this one. Wish it was a little less expensive being that I do have to reapply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dahlia70 on 5/23/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Dahlia70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY HELL i love this fragrance. Tom Ford can (almost) do no wrong in my book. This scent makes me think of an afternoon on the beach which is why this is my spring/summer scent. So refreshing and light but not flowery. Also, this scent lasts on my skin unlike some of the other reviewers.

I'm intrigued by the 4711 dupe, I'll need to investigate.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tootswoots on 1/21/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by tootswoots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Like another reader I found this smells JUST like 4711 a french eau de cologne. I smelled it and immediately told the sales person and he thought I'd "read the book"! hardly. It smells just like it except fancier. I do really like the smell but can't justify the just a price tag...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sanduhra on 12/4/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this and initially loved it. I'm not sure that I agree with previous reviews that this is masculine. I find this to be fresh and citrusy in a very feminine (but not sweet) way. I would definitely purchase EXCEPT it has no lasting power on me. While other Tom Ford scents typically last all day on me, this one evaporated in a couple of hours. While lovely, this is not worth the hefty pricetag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YoHarajuku on 9/11/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've never been to Portofino but this is what I imagine it would smell like on a perfect summer day. Nothing beats a well made fragrance and Tom Ford doesn't dissapoint. If your looking for a cheaper alternative I found Jennifer Anistons perfume to be quite the dupe!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tom Ford products

More Fragrances products