SinfulColors • Let Me Go • Polishes

rated 3.9(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MaureenAnn on 5/15/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by MaureenAnn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The color in the bottle is beautiful. It appears to be an amethyst purple duochrome with flashes of gold, silver and rose. Unfortunately it doesn't look anything like that on my nails. It's a very light, sheer silvery color that morphs from pink to blue to light copper. While it's pretty, it's not what I expected. It took 4 coats to completely cover my nails. It was easy to apply, dried quickly and seems to be holding up better than some other Sinful polishes I've tried. Two days and no chips or tip wear. I don't think I'll wear it on it's own again, but I think I'm going to play with this and layer it over cool-toned dark colors and see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 9/13/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Although quite pretty, it looks nothing like it does in the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 8/27/2012 12:42:00 AM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Let Me Go (Sinful Colors) is a gorgeous sheer polish from my Sinful Colors haul. It moves from a lovely pearly white to pink to green to purple depending on the lighting. Unfortunately it's ultra sheer but it looks great layered over other polishes, especially dark ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zoohousekey on 5/20/2012 12:36:00 PM more reviews by zoohousekey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for forward to getting this on my nails...the color in the bottle is amazing! Unfortunately, it looks like a dull silvery metal on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wm2121 on 4/25/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by wm2121

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This polish did disappoint me at first because I was expecting it to look on the nail as it did in the bottle. But I layered this over Orly's You're Blushing, and it looks -almost- exactly like how this polish looks in the bottle (just a bit more pink than purple). It's very pretty, can't wait to try it out over other colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DyingMessenger on 3/14/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by DyingMessenger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This color looks stunning in the bottle, but is shear as heck on the nails. I am actually wearing it on my nails right now and having used 3 coats you'd think that it would look somewhat different from only 1 coat, and you can still see the whites of my nails showing through.
It has a very good life on the nails, however and I find it to be extremely chip resistant so that's a plus. This IS a decent polish for a very quiet, subdued look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ktkemp33 on 2/20/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by ktkemp33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $1.00 so I'm not going to take it back.

It looks great in the bottle, but it is totally transparent on my nails. I put it over Zoya Noel and it turned it a silvery green.
Maybe it would look good over white, based upon what others are saying. I like to go with "what you see is what you get" in a nail polish. I will stick with Zoya from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyDeath on 10/17/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This color is amazing. It's a sheer, opaque color that has a lot of shift colors. It's base color is a dusty mauve pink, with a green, blue, and yellow shift. It's opalescent and very, very pretty. Lots of shine and a small amount of pearly shimmer. Good quality, lasts long. Great finger nail color if you want bold but not too bold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Skitts on 7/25/2011 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Skitts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

With two coats it reminds me of WnW night elf pallete's brownish green color with some pink.. Am I the only person that thinks that?
I like it regardless. I was kind of hoping for purple with pink blue and orange to it due to the color it looks in the bottle but i still enjoy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaiserRACHEL on 7/1/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by kaiserRACHEL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had this FOREVER and had forgotten about it, but now this is probably my favorite Sinful Colors polish. It's pretty on it's own, but I LOVE it to layer over other colors. My favorites to layer it with are a matte medium grey or matte blue/turquoise, like CG For Audrey or Pop Beauty Turquoise. For $2, I will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products