SinfulColors Let Me Go

3.9

34 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Definitely a fan. I like Sinful Colors in general, and this one's really special. The actual color doesn't look anything like the bottle. I applied 2 coats over Nail Envy and ended up with a lovely pinky-gold iridescent shade, almost like the inside of a shell. It wasn't opaque, but then again, I wasn't going for opacity. One star off because it took a long time to dry. I love this for a subtle color that's not a true neutral, and I can't wait to try it over other shades!



on 6/14/2015 7:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NOBODY BUY THIS SO I CAN BE UNIQUE

Seriously the best iridescent nail polish I have ever used. For everyone complaining, shut up, you're using it wrong. Layer it over any colour you want: black, blue, green, purple. For the colour in the bottle, layer it with a similar but solid purple colour; I used Sinful Colors' Verbena. For my picture click above!! Sooooo pretty! Lasts longer than any other nail polish I've used.


on 5/15/2013 9:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The color in the bottle is beautiful. It appears to be an amethyst purple duochrome with flashes of gold, silver and rose. Unfortunately it doesn't look anything like that on my nails. It's a very light, sheer silvery color that morphs from pink to blue to light copper. While it's pretty, it's not what I expected. It took 4 coats to completely cover my nails. It was easy to apply, dried quickly and seems to be holding up better than some other Sinful polishes I've tried. Two days and no chips or tip wear. I don't think I'll wear it on it's own again, but I think I'm going to play with this and layer it over cool-toned dark colors and see what happens.


on 9/13/2012 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Although quite pretty, it looks nothing like it does in the bottle.


on 8/27/2012 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Let Me Go (Sinful Colors) is a gorgeous sheer polish from my Sinful Colors haul. It moves from a lovely pearly white to pink to green to purple depending on the lighting. Unfortunately it's ultra sheer but it looks great layered over other polishes, especially dark ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2012 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was looking for forward to getting this on my nails...the color in the bottle is amazing! Unfortunately, it looks like a dull silvery metal on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2012 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This polish did disappoint me at first because I was expecting it to look on the nail as it did in the bottle. But I layered this over Orly's You're Blushing, and it looks -almost- exactly like how this polish looks in the bottle (just a bit more pink than purple). It's very pretty, can't wait to try it out over other colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This color looks stunning in the bottle, but is shear as heck on the nails. I am actually wearing it on my nails right now and having used 3 coats you'd think that it would look somewhat different from only 1 coat, and you can still see the whites of my nails showing through.
It has a very good life on the nails, however and I find it to be extremely chip resistant so that's a plus. This IS a decent polish for a very quiet, subdued look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 9:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this for $1.00 so I'm not going to take it back.

It looks great in the bottle, but it is totally transparent on my nails. I put it over Zoya Noel and it turned it a silvery green.
Maybe it would look good over white, based upon what others are saying. I like to go with "what you see is what you get" in a nail polish. I will stick with Zoya from now on.


on 10/17/2011 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This color is amazing. It's a sheer, opaque color that has a lot of shift colors. It's base color is a dusty mauve pink, with a green, blue, and yellow shift. It's opalescent and very, very pretty. Lots of shine and a small amount of pearly shimmer. Good quality, lasts long. Great finger nail color if you want bold but not too bold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Secret Admirer

28 reviews
image

Glass Pink

28 reviews
image

Mint Apple

82 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top