Demeter Pure Soap

3.8

33 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2014 6:16:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this is in the Roll On Perfume Oil and I like it even tho it doesn't smell especially soapy. It has more of a generic dry deoderant bar soap smell (Irish Spring, Zest, Lever 2000, etc all mixed together) as opposed to a pure, creamy white soap bar that you've lathered in your hands. Still, it smells clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/6/2013 8:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very refreshing scent, and the pricing is amazing. It smells just like white soap. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Fragrance is such a personal thing that I feel funny reviewing them. I am a migraine sufferer and really have to be extremely careful when I choose a perfume. Even too much of one I love, or just wearing one I love on a bad day, can be a disaster. I really like Pure Grace by Philosophy, so I thought I would like this. Fragrances do tend to smell "true" on my skin. I don't have funky chemistry, but maybe this scent just doesn't mix well with mine. I bought it without having smelled it first, which is always risky, but I got a good deal on ebay so I can't complain about that. I find it bitter and pungent and just altogether unpleasant. Like hospital grade detergent. I find it lasts and even lingers after I attempted to wash it off because I just couldn't stand it anymore. So this, as my stepson would say, was an epic fail.


on 3/29/2013 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

awesome lught gentle and refreshing scent, I just got it today and adore it already - will buy and buy and buy when I run out, for sure!!!
<3


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this fragrance is AMAZING, it does start off a little strong on the alcohol-y side but that subsides in about 15 mins then turns into this gorgeous fresh soapy yet slightly floral and sweet scent that is too die for, I also just got the Demeter clean skin scent in the mail today and it's no match against pure soap, the best fragrance along with baby powder from the DEMETER line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2011 6:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The cologne smells fresh at first and then turns into a light powdery, baby-fresh scent. It DOES smell like a clean soap. Demeter's are one of my faves because it doesn't induce headaches and announce your arrival into a room. While I don't anticipate this lasting longer than a couple hours, that's okay by me so I can reapply the nice scent all day long. I love the screw-off bottle they make so the bottle can be used o store other fragrances. I have the perfume oils as well so I'll layer it together to make it last longer.


on 10/28/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty incredible fragrance. Smells exactly the way "clean" smells. I love it so much, I also use it as a linen spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

For those that love soapy, clean smells, this one is a lovely warm smell that I wouldn't mind smelling on anyone. It's definitely a comforting smell. The only reason I wouldn't wear it is that It just smelled a little sour on me. I love it on other people, it just didn't work for me. But don't let that deter you! If you are looking for a nice clean sudsy smell that warms you and bring you back to laudromat and/mom just getting out of the shower days, then definitely go for this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2011 9:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this fresh, clean scent. On me, it does smell soapy and not chemically, though it is very strong at initial application. For a Demeter fragrance it is surprisingly long-lasting, and clings very well to hair, and clothing without being damaging (some perfumes dry my hair out, for instance). On my wrists even, though, this can last from morning until night. I really like it - I find it very refreshing, and unlike any other smell I own (well, other than Demeter Laundromat!). Recommended to those who are seeking a genuinely fresh scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2011 11:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Goes on smelling like cleaning products or very strong citronella (on my skin at least) but dries down to a lovely, soapy, clean and not too sweet finish. I can't get past the initial chemical smell otherwise this would be my HG fresh summer scent. Some of my friends have said I smell like a hotel when I first spritz it on...not good!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Back to Top