Demeter • Pure Soap • Fragrances

rated 3.9(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mderyaozel on 12/6/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by mderyaozel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very refreshing scent, and the pricing is amazing. It smells just like white soap. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 10/29/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Fragrance is such a personal thing that I feel funny reviewing them. I am a migraine sufferer and really have to be extremely careful when I choose a perfume. Even too much of one I love, or just wearing one I love on a bad day, can be a disaster. I really like Pure Grace by Philosophy, so I thought I would like this. Fragrances do tend to smell "true" on my skin. I don't have funky chemistry, but maybe this scent just doesn't mix well with mine. I bought it without having smelled it first, which is always risky, but I got a good deal on ebay so I can't complain about that. I find it bitter and pungent and just altogether unpleasant. Like hospital grade detergent. I find it lasts and even lingers after I attempted to wash it off because I just couldn't stand it anymore. So this, as my stepson would say, was an epic fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 splattergirl on 3/29/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by splattergirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

awesome lught gentle and refreshing scent, I just got it today and adore it already - will buy and buy and buy when I run out, for sure!!!
<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Princess11980 on 6/11/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Princess11980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this fragrance is AMAZING, it does start off a little strong on the alcohol-y side but that subsides in about 15 mins then turns into this gorgeous fresh soapy yet slightly floral and sweet scent that is too die for, I also just got the Demeter clean skin scent in the mail today and it's no match against pure soap, the best fragrance along with baby powder from the DEMETER line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hrtbrkr78 on 12/30/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by hrtbrkr78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The cologne smells fresh at first and then turns into a light powdery, baby-fresh scent. It DOES smell like a clean soap. Demeter's are one of my faves because it doesn't induce headaches and announce your arrival into a room. While I don't anticipate this lasting longer than a couple hours, that's okay by me so I can reapply the nice scent all day long. I love the screw-off bottle they make so the bottle can be used o store other fragrances. I have the perfume oils as well so I'll layer it together to make it last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggiegault on 10/28/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by maggiegault

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty incredible fragrance. Smells exactly the way "clean" smells. I love it so much, I also use it as a linen spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skinnyfooted1 on 10/7/2011 7:29:00 AM more reviews by skinnyfooted1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For those that love soapy, clean smells, this one is a lovely warm smell that I wouldn't mind smelling on anyone. It's definitely a comforting smell. The only reason I wouldn't wear it is that It just smelled a little sour on me. I love it on other people, it just didn't work for me. But don't let that deter you! If you are looking for a nice clean sudsy smell that warms you and bring you back to laudromat and/mom just getting out of the shower days, then definitely go for this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinytapa on 5/25/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by tinytapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fresh, clean scent. On me, it does smell soapy and not chemically, though it is very strong at initial application. For a Demeter fragrance it is surprisingly long-lasting, and clings very well to hair, and clothing without being damaging (some perfumes dry my hair out, for instance). On my wrists even, though, this can last from morning until night. I really like it - I find it very refreshing, and unlike any other smell I own (well, other than Demeter Laundromat!). Recommended to those who are seeking a genuinely fresh scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stilettolaura on 5/16/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by stilettolaura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on smelling like cleaning products or very strong citronella (on my skin at least) but dries down to a lovely, soapy, clean and not too sweet finish. I can't get past the initial chemical smell otherwise this would be my HG fresh summer scent. Some of my friends have said I smell like a hotel when I first spritz it on...not good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supergirlieque on 4/21/2011 11:12:00 AM more reviews by supergirlieque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A nice, fresh fragrance that makes me feel clean. Also, it's pretty pungent (in a good way) so it makes other people think I'm freshly cleaned too (haha!) I keep this in my "freshen up" bag- I use it after the gym (if I'm running errands on my way home) or if I'm heading out somewhere right after work. I just freshen my hair with some dry shampoo, clean my face with a make-up towelette, swipe my body with a bath wipe, and then spritz a little of this soapy smelling perfume on my wrists & behind my ears & I'm good to go.
For the record- I don't make a habit of not showering but sometimes I just don't have the chance to go home after work (I work more than 30 miles from home!) and if the locker room is crowded at the gym I'd rather just get out of there than wait around with the naked old ladies haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Demeter products

More Fragrances products