Origins • Ginger Rush • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.8(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 6/26/2011 9:48:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The star performance of this, for me, was using it after shower, it held in the moisture so well that I for once, had non-snakeskin legs for 12 hours. I love the ginger smell, so the fragrance is right up my alley, and the fragrance does fade so it won't interfere with my perfumes. (unlike, say, Laura Mercier creme brulee.... that stuff sticks around) It is moisturising, non-greasy, which is most important, so I love it, and the only reason I won't buy it all the time is due to price... I use so much body lotion that if I used this as a staple I'll probably have no money left!! But if your financial situation allows, and you like the smell of ginger, go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icepunkprincess on 2/25/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by icepunkprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this cream form my mom. she had gotten it form one of her co-workers as a gift and since my mom hates lotions that don't come in pump bottles she passed it down to me. At first I hated the smell, but once i started wearing it, I loved it! I had some persistent dry/flakey patches on my hands for about two months and nothing really got rid of them. I took the cream, tapped my figner into it and spread it around. DRYNESS GONE!!! Completly gone and now I can even skip a day of moisturizing if I forget. Perfect product!! Will definately buy when I run out, which will be a while from now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buttercup3 on 11/12/2009 4:07:00 PM more reviews by buttercup3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS CREAM. It is so rich and smells so sweet! I recommend everyone to use this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristabunni on 8/10/2009 6:35:00 PM more reviews by kristabunni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only convinced myself to spend this amount of money on a cream because I am absolutely ADDICTED to the scent. Each time I go to a department store I make a bee-line to the origins counter to sample Ginger Rush, and decided to treat myself and my husband by finally buying it to use at home.

It's so superior to other creams in that it soaks up into my skin, leaving it smooth, soft and supple, and doesn't leave any sticky residue. I only use it every other day, and each time I feel as if I'm getting some star treatment. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Janay on 12/29/2008 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Janay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Ginger Souffle for about three years or so and decided to try Ginger Rush for a change. I like Ginger Rush better. It has a thicker consistency, is more moisturizing and has a stronger citrus scent than the Ginger Souffle. It smells wonderful when layered with the Ginger Essence spray and helps the fragrance last throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asaksa on 12/19/2008 10:52:00 AM more reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Ginger Essence is one of my favorite scents. Layer this wonderful Ginger Rush cream with the fragrance makes me so happy. Finally I found my year around signature scent year around. Yes my HG. No headaches. The lotion is very good and a great lux also.LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monster620girl on 6/19/2008 5:48:00 PM more reviews by monster620girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I enjoy how moisturizing this is, the texture is great and it feels great on my skin. Although, it doens't smell the same as the ginger salt scrub. It's got a more lemon bathroom cleaner smell to it. I'll use it up just because the lotion is great, but the scent needs improvement. Too bad it doesn't smell more like the salt scrub!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennate on 5/15/2008 11:10:00 PM more reviews by jennate

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had been wanting to try this product for a while now but did not want to spend 32.00 on 6 oz so when I heard that on christmas and on mom day you could get 32 oz for 79.00 I jumped at the chance!! When I did buy this it was also 25 % off of everything in the store!!! I got the big tub of lotion for 55.00!! What a STEAL. I love everything about this moisturizer. The scent lingers all day plus it gives all day softness. Nothing I have ever found can ever give me both!! I layer this with the ginger float (it is a bubble bath but I use it as a shower cream) and the ginger gloss!! Perfect!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ycats0273 on 2/4/2008 2:18:00 PM more reviews by ycats0273

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Everyone knows that Origins has the HUGE White Sale in Jan. Well for this year, Ginger Souffle was not on the menu for the huge sale, only Ginger Rush. I hadn't even tried it as a sample, but I decided to spend $75.00 for 31 oz. and try it anyway. Well, I love it! I've seen a dramatic change in my skin's appearance including an amazing softness! It seems to work best right after showering when my skin is still damp. Plus, when it was shipped, UPS dropped the box and the top broke and I lost about 8 oz. I called Origins and informed them of the condition in which I received the item and they quickly sent out another 31 oz of Ginger Rush to me. So now I have 54 oz for $75.00. Now that is a great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LOVEMETWO on 1/7/2008 7:53:00 PM more reviews by LOVEMETWO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best body cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Lotions/ Creams products