SAMY • Curls Constructor Mousse • Styling Products

rated 3.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 5/3/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If you want frizzy, crunchy, stiff, greasy looking curls, then this is the mousse for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xoPurpleCrayonxo on 6/12/2011 4:59:00 AM more reviews by xoPurpleCrayonxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Erghhh, Yuck, Yuck, Yuck, Yuck, Yuck. I bought this product to try and restore some curls into my hair, as straightening had lost them, and most of my friends used mousse and said I should give it a go. So I picked it up at Superdrug, and when I tryed it it was Ok. It has a lovely subtle lemony fragrance, and when I applied it to my hair, I thougt it was really going to work. How wrong could I be? I wrapped my hair over night to let the curls form, and all hell broke loose. My hair wasn't even curly, it was slightly wavy, and the slight waves were so stiff, it looked like somebody had paused their movement! It clumped my hair together which made me look like I didn't have much hair and took about 2 hours to brush out, which was extremely difficult seeing as i was soooooo crunchy, and alot of my hair fell out as a result :(. As you can see, I would NEVER reccomend this product, and wouldn't buy it again of it was the last one on Earth

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ckunkel on 2/28/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by ckunkel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sticky, heavy, smells bad. It weighs down hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DBusta on 2/5/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by DBusta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mousse. Holds curls all day, and controls frizz well. Be aware of applying too much- it'll make your hair really crunchy if you do. Best if applied to damp hair. Overall good product ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebamo on 1/31/2011 11:58:00 PM more reviews by hebamo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the amazing reviews on here and because it was on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart for $7.99. I'm generally open to trying new mousses and creams for my 3a hair. The first thing I noticed about this mousse was the smell. It's a very pleasant and subtle citrus smell that goes away after a bit. I used a palmful of the product and rubbed it in my hands then scrunched in towel-dried, still damp hair. The product feels very weightless so it's easy to over-product. It's a little sticky but nothing like a gel. I diffuse until it's about 60% dry and then air dry the rest. I don't really like the results. I end up with crunchy, weighed down curls with very little definition. It makes me sad really. I guess I'll use it until it's done I won't buy this again nor will I recommend this weak sauce to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ihavequestions on 1/18/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Ihavequestions

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Yeah, I don't like this. I felt like it was WAY easy to overproduct myself, giving myself weird crunchy hair that was hard to remedy, and even when I *don't* overproduct myself with this, I don't love the way my hair looks nor the length of hold it gives. Sorry to be the lone dissenter but I bought this based on the glowing reviews and I don't like it.

Also, this is spelled Curl Constructor when you're looking for it, not Curls. Just FYI.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Artbum on 6/5/2010 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Artbum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product hoping to discover "close to" the holy grail of mousse for my 3A type long fine curly hair. I wanted to try Herbal Essence Totally Twisted mousse first, but SAMY was on sale so I went for it. The next day (I live in the southeast coast) was totally humid outside and I applied SAMY to my wet curls, scrunched and let air-dry. My curls were springy and lovely all day long, even outside in the muggy air. The hold was awesome, and this product is alcohol-free and lightly conditions hair + styles. I love this. The only qualm I have is the ugly packaging. It's just bland, yellow and purple, nothing cute about it. Also, the plastic nozzle dispenser is on the cheap flimsy side, so be careful when pressing down. Otherwise, a very great go-to mousse!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AE12386 on 5/8/2010 9:24:00 PM more reviews by AE12386

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mousse smells wonderful and is very thick n rich. I don't have naturally curly hair and this really helps to add some "ooomph" to my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TopModelBELLA on 5/7/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by TopModelBELLA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This Mousse Had Really Defined My Curls , I Have Curly Wavy Hair & It Gets Frizzy Wit No Product . This Really Controlled Some Of The Frizz ; It Doesnt Give Me That Crunchy Feeling What So Ever , I Would Recommend For All Hair Types . I'm Def Going To Be Re-Purchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mexibay on 10/19/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Mexibay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have natural straight hair and no product or curling iron would give me long lasting cute curls. When I was younger, I use to scrunch my hair in the morning before I would go to school. Well, by the end of my first class, my srunchy look was not scrunchy no more. I even applied tons of hairspray to hold it in, but nope... that didn't work either.
One day I was looking on YT, videos on how to get a ''scrunchy look" and most of them used srunching gels... well of course I bought some, applied it on wet/damp hair but didnt hold up the look. Well this one YT video, the girl was using the Samy curl constructor mousse and instantly caught my attention so much that I got it the next day.

********Ladies... for those of you who want something easy, quick, that requires no heat, this is the one! When I don't want to flat iron my hair, I'll use this right after I get out of the shower. I apply from root to tip and srcunch my hair for a minute. To prevent it from limping, I use hairspray and your curls are locked all day long!!!!! That very same day I went to my sister's house and she asked me if I got a perm. She liked my style so much that she bought some herself too.
Overall, this is a really fun easy way to style your hair when you dont want to use heat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SAMY products

More Styling Products products