Aveeno • Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Nicolelauren1882 on 4/4/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Nicolelauren1882

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my holy grail of moisturizers!! I have been using this moisturizer for about 2 years now and nothing has even came close to being as good as this one. It's very moisturizing yet doesn't feel heavy or greasy whatsoever! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! :) it's a little pricey for a drugstore moisturizer but it lasts a while (I only use a pump or 2 a day)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/7/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favorite cleanser. I don't know why there are so many bad reviews. Aveeno Products are amazing there very gentle on skin. I have moderate acne and this is a perfect simple cleanser foam with some medicated formula to help fight acne. It smells nice, its foamy I only use two pumps for my face. I've been looking for a natural simple cleanser with not a lot of harsh chemicals and I have found it. I'm so happy. Def will be repurchasing. :)

UDATE: Dry's my skin so much and makes it so tight after every wash, def not gentle for sensitive skin. Stopped using it and now use Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash and so far its better does not make my skin dry and tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ReinaBlue on 2/5/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by ReinaBlue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pros: this cleanser left my face feeling sooo good!!! It really does help even out your skin tone, and the exfoliating beads are gentle. I love love love the texture! It goes on so smoothly, and causes no irritation. It is perfect for sensitive skin. Cons: I used this for three months and found it doesn't deep clean, so I wouldn't recommend to anyone with serious acne. I ended up not buying it again because I think my skin got too use to the gentle product and my t-zone started to break out again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krmicmac on 2/3/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by krmicmac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail facial cleanser, even though I only use it when I shower. I've been using it for years, after switching from one by the Clean and Clear brand as my skin started changing due to age. Oddly, I started developing more acne in my 20s than I ever did as a teenager.....yet the cleansers I used as a teenager just don't cut it now.

I have very super sensitive and dry/combo skin. Although usually dry, I tend to break out when my skin gets irritated from being dry, especially in the winter. I find this has the perfect amount of moisture, just the right amount of exfoliation to flush off flaky skin, and the salicylic acid manages my adult acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xocindytt on 1/23/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by xocindytt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Onto my 3rd! I love this. I've always had clear skin until a year ago when I hit 19. I've never experienced too much until then & tried to find a good cleanser to help it. I've tried different olay and clean & clear cleansers, and I bought the Shiseido treatment kit. None of these worked, especially the Shiseido where I noticed that it made me break out even more - particularly my forehead. I bought the aveeno clear complexion cream cleanser when I saw it on sale - and I'm glad I did! It has cleared my face a lot compared to a year ago, it even made my dark spots go away even faster. I also have dry skin & this feels fantastic - especially when I wash it off .... my skin just feels sooo smooth!! Love this!! I have been using the cream cleanser but I'm using the foam right now! Love both!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RyRy1982 on 12/2/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by RyRy1982

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have stubborn acne prone, oily-ish with large pores skin that tends to look uneven at times. Have tried more expensive glycolic cleansers that haven't done much, but this simple cleanser I purchased on a whim is my new favourite. It has salycilic acid but in a cream formula so my skin doesn't feel stripped afterwards. If you like that squeaky clean feeling you won't get that with this. Not a miracle worker but face stays relatively clear &skin looks slightly more even looking at times when I use this. This is a great cleanser for me I will purchase again. If it had no fragrance would rate it 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kretz on 11/24/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by kretz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used this face wash for a few years because it was the only product i had tried that kept my acne under control. I have combo, acne prone skin for reference. Although it kept my face under control it didnt help with acne i already had. With acne i would get it didnt help get rid of it quickly either. The wash is really gently but is a pain to rinse off when i dont use it in the shower. It doesnt exfoliate well because the beads in it are soft but its nice that they arent harsh. Because it was not improving my skin enough i have recently decided to switch to another product. Overall the cleaner is nice and gentle enough, and personally did not dry out my skin too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviachloe on 10/28/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by oliviachloe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleanser works so well for my skin!

For your reference, my skin is sensitive, acne-prone, and oily in the t-zone. I had been using Paula's Choice Clear Acne Cleanser for a few years (in combination with other products,) and it was better than anything I had tried before, but I was still having a problems with breakouts on my nose and forehead.

A friend of mine stayed at my house and left her Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser in my shower, so I gave it a try. Funny, I would never have tried it otherwise, which would have been a shame, because it seems to really balance my skin. I use it in combination with Paula's Choice 2% liquid BHA (it's changed names a few times and I'm not sure what it's called at the moment.) My skin is radiant now that I found this combo, and I am often told that I look much younger than I am. To be fair, that's partly genetics, but having good skin helps:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 9/9/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Its a decent cleanser. especially if you have acne prone combo or dry skin thia will not dry your skin out and will clear up acne i also did notice a more even toned complexion after about a month and a half. nice fragrance too. but i think i'd rather stick to the foaming cleanser rather than the cream as it is a pain in the buttocks to rinse off. after splashing a hand full of times there are still patches of cleanser stuck on your face so its kind of annoying its not a very "on the go cleanser" if you will. I like to just rinse off and go you kinda have to take the time with this one so that was a deal breaker for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandalovesyou on 7/6/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by amandalovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i think this is my 4th bottle. ive never re purchesed a face wash because i never found one that worked good anofe. this product exseded my exspectations. i used to have small blemishes randomly on my face. now i get a few now and then on jus my cheeks but it disent bother me because they are small and can be easily concealed. i also think this changed the overall health of my skin it has more elatisuty and moisture. this is perfectly paired with the garnier moisture rescue refresing gel for dry skin for added moisture

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products