Unlisted Brand • Anatomicals-Stop Cracking Up Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nnataalie on 11/5/2012 3:34:00 AM more reviews by nnataalie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I like this. It does the job well of relieving dryness in a quirky packaging. Plus it retails at a great price on ASOS. Only thing is that it tends to incline towards the sticky side but that can be overlooked by the fact that this actually works better than the other commonly seen lip balms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charmyboo on 5/12/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by charmyboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Simply AMAZING. I've tried everything under the sun to solve my problem of dry and flaky lips.. From high end luxury brands to drug store recommendations. I decided to buy this lip balm one day from boots. My lips have never been smoother!, highly recommended! As my lips are very sensitive to lipsticks etc, I use this balm as a lip primer..it really works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CadeyD on 5/7/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by CadeyD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The lipgloss is simply amazing! I had very chapped dry lips prior to trying this I had tried almost every other lip treatment with no luck. Used Anatomicals lipgloss and lips look and feel better than ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lygiakan on 4/21/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by lygiakan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The formula is very sticky - which is not a bad thing, actually. It gives a good durability but it's not really soothing or hydrating. When applied over a lipstick, it mixes into a longlasting colored lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yulihen on 10/21/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by yulihen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

great lip balm. It makes my lips soft and nourishes them. will certainly buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 violet_avalon on 8/20/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The name is fun, the whole brand is fun, but I didn't like this lip balm one bit. I think it's mostly to do with the awful packaging. It comes in a small tube (nice looking, with funny phrases) but the balm consistency is so liquid every time I opened the tube half of it would drip out. Really frustrating :(
It did condition my lips but I hated the texture and it didn't taste of anything, it felt a bit like putting vegetable oil on my lips. Though it's probably for the best that they didn't add artificial flavours to it. All in all I couldn't wait for it to be over so I could throw it away.

Edit: Reading the other reviews I'm thinking I must have got a faulty item, but it's true that every time I opened the tube there would be loads of balm leaking out to the lid. It was completely runny, not like others have described it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geminiatwain on 5/30/2009 5:51:00 AM more reviews by geminiatwain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Without a doubt one of my favourite Anatomicals items and definitely one I'll be purchasing in the future. It comes in a 15ml squeezy tube and at first I thought this clear gel would be too runny, but it isn't at all. You just need a little amount on your finger and apply to your lips. I usually avoid using balms or glosses in tubes, as I hate being left with sticky residue product on my finger after application, but that didn't happen with this product (it's easy to wipe excess on hand-non sticky). It has a very soft (perhaps strawberry or cherry?) scent that reminds me of the Victoria Plum makeup my sister used when we were little! I applied this at night and woke up the next morning, still with gloriously glossy lips. It contains, vitamin E, sweet almond oil and beeswax to condition, soothe and soften. I am not keen on the stickiness of lipgloss (although I wear it all the time!) and this product is the perfect hybrid of balm and gloss, providing a moisturising sheen to the lips, without being sticky or feeling too heavy.

I decided to let my sister try this out too, as she has very dry, chapped lips. Although she liked it, she found it wasn't quite substantial enough for her needs. I think this would be the perfect balm for warmer months or on already healthy lips. A definite 5/5 from me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beverley on 5/29/2009 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Beverley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use a lot of lip balms and glosses, so I was looking forwards to trying this one. From the very first application I could feel a difference in my lips. It is more like a gloss than a traditional lip balm and is slightly runny, but you will feel a huge difference in the skin on your lips. Over the last couple of days it feels as though my lips are slightly plumped too, so it could well be a staple in my make bag from now on.
Ideal to be used over a lip stain, or even on its own, this is a brilliant little product
I canít speak highly enough of this balm and recommend anyone looking for smooth, kissable lips gives anatomical a try

The price is great too at a bargain £3 from their website http://www.anatomicals.net

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lozzy21 on 5/24/2009 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Lozzy21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip treatment works well and lasts long on my lips making them feel protected and healthier for longer and I found I wasnít reapplying as often as I would usually. It has a really pretty subtle clear gloss that I love and I like to take it on nights out for a natural glossy look without being sticky. It has a faint fruity scent, which I can't put my finger on but for some reason it reminds me of summer, which isn't a bad thing! I would recommend this mainly for girls because of its second function being a gloss, which may be too feminine for some guys. I also recommend dabbing it over lipstick so the lipstick doesn't dry out my lips and makes them shinier without looking too unnatural. I havenít seen it widely yet but you can get them on their site - www.anatomicals.net/store2/

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lissaSBC on 12/14/2007 1:51:00 AM more reviews by lissaSBC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this product at my local beauty supply store. I'll admit, I was probably curious because of the name and what it said on the packaging. The product itself comes packaged in a tube similar to the mini tubes of Aquaphor, and it's a little bit runny. The consistency is that of a gloss so it's very shiny, but it's very moisturizing and not sticky at all. It doesn't have a scent that I can really detect, though it times it smells very lightly of fruit, but again, I don't really notice it at all. I do like the texture of this. I think if I run out, I'll most likely purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products