Anatomicals-Stop Cracking Up Lip Balm

4.6

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/3/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm so much! I got it here in Australia in Target in a $10 Christmas bonbon sort of thing with the Snog Me Senseless balm also, but even though they're the same balm and it's just the other one has a minty tingle, I like this one better! It has no flavour but the scent is lovely, it's a little fruity and dare I say coconutty? It's quite runny but stays quite thick and therefore quite long on the lips and it conditions them well. My lips always feel soft and moisturised after the application. It's also not too sticky and you can eat and drink, just not things too greasy. If I can find it again I will definitely repurchase this. Packaging is also pretty sturdy and the lip applicator is unique - I like it. The packaging is nice and the writing is quirky. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/5/2012 3:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

I like this. It does the job well of relieving dryness in a quirky packaging. Plus it retails at a great price on ASOS. Only thing is that it tends to incline towards the sticky side but that can be overlooked by the fact that this actually works better than the other commonly seen lip balms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2012 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Simply AMAZING. I've tried everything under the sun to solve my problem of dry and flaky lips.. From high end luxury brands to drug store recommendations. I decided to buy this lip balm one day from boots. My lips have never been smoother!, highly recommended! As my lips are very sensitive to lipsticks etc, I use this balm as a lip primer..it really works wonders.


on 5/7/2012 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The lipgloss is simply amazing! I had very chapped dry lips prior to trying this I had tried almost every other lip treatment with no luck. Used Anatomicals lipgloss and lips look and feel better than ever!


on 4/21/2012 9:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The formula is very sticky - which is not a bad thing, actually. It gives a good durability but it's not really soothing or hydrating. When applied over a lipstick, it mixes into a longlasting colored lipgloss.


on 10/21/2010 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great lip balm. It makes my lips soft and nourishes them. will certainly buy it again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The name is fun, the whole brand is fun, but I didn't like this lip balm one bit. I think it's mostly to do with the awful packaging. It comes in a small tube (nice looking, with funny phrases) but the balm consistency is so liquid every time I opened the tube half of it would drip out. Really frustrating :(
It did condition my lips but I hated the texture and it didn't taste of anything, it felt a bit like putting vegetable oil on my lips. Though it's probably for the best that they didn't add artificial flavours to it. All in all I couldn't wait for it to be over so I could throw it away.

Edit: Reading the other reviews I'm thinking I must have got a faulty item, but it's true that every time I opened the tube there would be loads of balm leaking out to the lid. It was completely runny, not like others have described it.


on 5/30/2009 5:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Without a doubt one of my favourite Anatomicals items and definitely one I'll be purchasing in the future. It comes in a 15ml squeezy tube and at first I thought this clear gel would be too runny, but it isn't at all. You just need a little amount on your finger and apply to your lips. I usually avoid using balms or glosses in tubes, as I hate being left with sticky residue product on my finger after application, but that didn't happen with this product (it's easy to wipe excess on hand-non sticky). It has a very soft (perhaps strawberry or cherry?) scent that reminds me of the Victoria Plum makeup my sister used when we were little! I applied this at night and woke up the next morning, still with gloriously glossy lips. It contains, vitamin E, sweet almond oil and beeswax to condition, soothe and soften. I am not keen on the stickiness of lipgloss (although I wear it all the time!) and this product is the perfect hybrid of balm and gloss, providing a moisturising sheen to the lips, without being sticky or feeling too heavy.

I decided to let my sister try this out too, as she has very dry, chapped lips. Although she liked it, she found it wasn't quite substantial enough for her needs. I think this would be the perfect balm for warmer months or on already healthy lips. A definite 5/5 from me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2009 2:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use a lot of lip balms and glosses, so I was looking forwards to trying this one. From the very first application I could feel a difference in my lips. It is more like a gloss than a traditional lip balm and is slightly runny, but you will feel a huge difference in the skin on your lips. Over the last couple of days it feels as though my lips are slightly plumped too, so it could well be a staple in my make bag from now on.
Ideal to be used over a lip stain, or even on its own, this is a brilliant little product
I canít speak highly enough of this balm and recommend anyone looking for smooth, kissable lips gives anatomical a try

The price is great too at a bargain £3 from their website http://www.anatomicals.net

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2009 1:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lip treatment works well and lasts long on my lips making them feel protected and healthier for longer and I found I wasnít reapplying as often as I would usually. It has a really pretty subtle clear gloss that I love and I like to take it on nights out for a natural glossy look without being sticky. It has a faint fruity scent, which I can't put my finger on but for some reason it reminds me of summer, which isn't a bad thing! I would recommend this mainly for girls because of its second function being a gloss, which may be too feminine for some guys. I also recommend dabbing it over lipstick so the lipstick doesn't dry out my lips and makes them shinier without looking too unnatural. I havenít seen it widely yet but you can get them on their site - www.anatomicals.net/store2/

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top