Unlisted Brand • B Beaute- eyelash curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Les281 on 7/3/2012 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Les281

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great product!! Favorite lash curler ever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 5/19/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like the previous reviewer, I bought this curler based on the rave reviews. Not sure why...I was already very happy with my Shu U. curler, but curiosity (and the belief that we can always build a better mousetrap, so to speak) got the better of me. I've tried and tried to get it to work for me -- no dice. It leaves the lashes on the outer corner of my eye completely uncurled! I wind up with 3/4 of my lashes looking curled and the last 1/4 are oddly pin straight. I've tried applying it at slightly different angles, re-adjusting the rubber pad, etc., but nothing seems to change my result. Disappointing purchase and I'll stick with my trusty Shu from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cguillau on 5/18/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by cguillau

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst eyelash curler I have ever purchased. I have a box full of used eyelash curlers that I've purchased over the years and they have all been better than this one. I read great reviews on this website so I thought I'd give it a try. The curler itself is VERY cheaply made and when you squeeze the handles together they shift back and forth causing your lashes to pull out. I have NEVER had this happen to me before. What a waste of fourteen dollars. I will stick to my drugstore brands and LaCrosse brand. This one is going back. I can't understand why anyone would rate this a good product. NOT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 5/10/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have the one without the orange handles. This curler did the job for my wide hooded eye shape. The top part of the curler arc has a small divet that act as a buffer and prevents clamping onto your lid skin like most curlers. You can view this Japanese brand online at bbeaute.com. Feels and work as good as Shu.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThisGirl0 on 4/8/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by ThisGirl0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

So glad I decided to try this curler. It is a lifesaver!
I have only used a couple of curlers before. My first one was Revlon that I thought worked well, but that was when I was inexperienced and knew nothing about cosmetic tools such as this. The down side to the Revlon is that the replacement pads are impossible to find. I found cheap, square ones at Walmart, I believe, and they worked but they were square so they crimped lashes and didn't do the job well.
My second curler was ELF, which I thought was good till it started pinching like crazy, and the pads would split in a week. Not only that, but the handle broke apart with pieces shooting my my face! Dangerous. I tried using it with different pads (Maybelline) which were useless because they're tiny and don't fit into any curler I tried...and I wasn't going to waste money on the ELF ones that have to be replaced every 10 days.

I originally bought just the pads for this curler from Sally's in hopes that they would work with the Revlon, which they did but the Revlon curler is junk so it was a total pain to try to get lashes to curl nicely.
I finally decided to just buy the curler itself and see how it goes. I got it yesterday, tried it only once and I am sold. This product is amazing. It curls sooo well and super fast. My lashes separate and look gorgeous after using this product. It also came with 2 pads, so now I have 6, which is great... won't need to buy replacements for a long time.

The curler fits into my eye socket perfectly. The handle is not the same as pictured, mine doesn't have the rubber pink handles, but I don't really care much anyway. It curls lashes perfectly and separates them so that they're fanned out. LOVE it!
Best part it only cost $10.99 and the replacement pads are around $4 for 4; they are also thick and very sturdy so they will not split easily.

Absolutely adore this product. So glad I didn't waste money trying other d/s or expensive ones. Will repurchase if anything happens to it... and am really glad that the pads are so cheap and can be found at Sally's as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 casn79 on 2/12/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by casn79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow I really underestimated how important a good eyelash curler is, or at the very least replacing the rubber in it. I just bought this eyelash curler and came home and removed my mascara just to see how it would work for me. I bought mine at Sally Beauty for $13 and it came with an extra rubber pad. I saw that you could buy replacements for less than $5 and I think you got 3-5 pads. I had been researching getting a Shu, Shiseido, Kevyn Aucoin, or Bobbi Brown curler, but why waste the money on an expensive brand (some brands that you can't even buy replacement pads for) when you can have the same thing if not better in a lesser known brand? This curler really opens my eyes up and curls my lashes well, with no pinching! I had been using a Maybelline curler, but with a super old pad, which probably would have been fine to stick with if I just bought replacement rubber pads. Holding the 2 curlers next to each other, they are almost identical in shape. Oh well, now my Maybelline one can be my backup. Now I know to change the pads every 6 months or so, so i can get that great curl. I'm happy that now I can have the flirty eyelashes i have wanted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aw88 on 2/10/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by aw88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this eyelash curler not too long ago and it works absolutely perfectly. It's my first eyelash curler so I wanted to invest in a good one. I like the fact that it's also Made in Japan.

I had read about it before and was able to find it at Winners (Canada) for only $7.99CAD so for those interested, I'd check Winners before any other store! Winners also carries other Beaute products and can be a goldmine when you hit it right.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 8/11/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice eyelash curler. It was at Sally's Beauty for $12.99, but with a Sally's card it's $10.99 (plus I had 15% off). They are also running a special right now, buy the curler and the replacement pads (set of 4 I believe) is free. It also comes with 1 extra pad... so that's 1 eyelash curler with pad, plus 5 replacement pads for about $9.34.... great deal in my book!

This curls my eyelashes easily with no pinching. I was skeptical at first because it seems really rounded (especially compared to the Shiseido curler), but it fit my eye and was able to reach all the lashes, just like the Shiseido. You don't have to press too hard to get it to curl. The curl looks natural and beautiful. This seems to spread the lashes out also while it's curling (unlike the drugstore brands). The finger holes seem a little small (even for my small fingers), but it allows a tight grip on the curler I suppose. This product also has a lifetime warranty. It feels really really well made. I would say overall this is an excellent buy. I would buy this a million times over a drugstore curler. I don't know if this is better than my Shiseido (have to do more comparison curls, but sometimes the Shiseido pinches and this hasn't), but it is definitely very close!! If I had this first I probably wouldn't have bought the Shiseido , because I think this is a much better deal.....Did I mention I love this doesn't pinch or pull??? AND it gives lasting beautiful curls??

Update 2/24/11: I find this curler super easy to use. It curls lashes that have mascara applied without tugging or pulling and keeps them curled all day. On naked lashes, it takes a bit more work and the curls don't last as long....so I am deducting 1 lippie.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avick on 8/10/2009 8:05:00 PM more reviews by avick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have been searching for a long time for a good eyelash curler with a decent price. i bought tons of drugstore products but didnt meet my expectations, and i cant splurge on high end ones. so one day i was at sally looking and the sales lady recommend me this one and she didn't let me down, it was about 15.19 canadian for members and 17.19 for non members. at first i was hesitant to buy these so i ask her if i could return if i am not happy with it and she says yes. but since i am really happy and satisfied i dont see myself returning this. i really curl my lashes and in seconds and doesnt pull my lashes off. this is my HG eyelash curler worth the money, and you can buy the refill pads. i love love it!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vanessa_poc on 7/14/2009 1:45:00 AM more reviews by Vanessa_poc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at Sally Beauty Supply. I was looking for a curler where the cushion fits all the way to both ends of the curler. I've had issues with the cheap d/s curlers having cushions that are too short and I have to slide them over to get my end lashes. Anyways, I saw this curler and after examining the cushion for length, was happy to purchase it. It was about $13. It has pinched under my tearduct when I put it too close, but I can learn how to handle it better. I barely have to squeeze to get curl from it. It's great! Just a light squeeze and I'm on my way. I'm not used to the cushion being correct so I keep trying to tilt my curler sideways to reach the ends. I am satisfied with this curler and am glad I purchased this rather than a Shiseido, Shu Uemera, or Japonesque. They all cost more and I don't have time or money to be trying out a bunch of curlers. Plus I hear this one is guaranteed and they replace it if it breaks. Sweet deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products