Wet 'n' Wild • 519A - Hot Red • Lipstick

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EbonyPolish on 8/23/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by EbonyPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this lipstick. It is a very bright color red that looks very good with my skintone and it makes my whole face pop. I got it from Wagreens fo 99, so if you're looking for a cheap long lasting lipstick this is it! The only thing I would recommend you doing is putting on a very thin coat of clear lipgloss under it because it is kinda dry, and putting clear lipgloss on top of it because it is a silk finish and does not have any shine to it. But other than that I love it and it is a very good price and color its the bomb.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 7/25/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased 3 wet n wild reds this being one of them and its nice its very pigmented very va va voom and I am going to wear this out on the town.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janeb123 on 6/15/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by janeb123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely love this red! The only downfall is that sometimes i feel like i need to put a lipgloss over it. The price is so cheap, but so is the packaging. The packaging wears out, cap does not stay on,and cap is totally cracked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbc202 on 7/29/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by dbc202

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have 2 of the wet n wild lipsticks and this is a great red colour The color is so pretty, it is affordable and there's a good amount of lipstick too. I love how you can also choose between a number of different lipsticks for the one you want. The one thing I don't really like about this product is that it isn't really creamy it is kind of a dry ish lipstick. So when my friend used it and I cleaned it after it became even dryer than what it was before so I wish it was more creamier but overall I give it a 4/5 and a yes to repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuteso on 3/15/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by cuteso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW!!!!
I was looking for a red lipstick and the perfect color since I'm very pale, blonde with blue eyes.. I put this on and the color is AMAZING!!!!! I bought it at walmart for 1.57$ !!
So you can't really go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dpet0153 on 9/1/2012 11:07:00 AM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG bright red! I love this I love this I love this *waves arms like little girl* ok no but seriously, this lipstick is awesome and definitely worth checking out if you're looking for a bright red and don't want to shell out all the cash. I agree with the reviewer that said this is pigmented like crazy because it's just SO UNBELIEVABLY PIGMENTED. This lipstick is a bright, cool toned red. It can look a little pink when applied lightly, but don't let that fool you, it's a bright, true, red when applied to it's full opaqueness. It's very creamy too. I tried the Wet n Wild Silk Finish in 508A, and it was kind of hard to apply and dragged on my lips quite a bit. But this is the exact opposite. It's so creamy, but doesn't bleed too bad (I might use a lipliner though!). For 99 cents, this is a steal. It's a bright and beautiful true red, and well worth taking a look at! The only thing I'd change is the packaging, which has a long clear cap. It's nothing beautiful to carry around with you like NARS or MAC lipstick. But I can forgive that 100% because it's not like the packaging is faulty or anything unusable. I still just can't rave about this enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Thena on 1/29/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Thena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The cheapest lipstick I have ever owned, and I wanted to like it, but it's not for me.
Pros: The colour is bright, cool, and very pigmented. Makes teeth look whiter. Really gives a pop to fair faces and gives a very retro look. Lasts a decent amount of time, and not drying. Cheap!
Cons: It's too bright and purple for me. I think it's hard for a lot skin tones to pull this off since it's so cool and bright. Smell and taste are turnoffs. It's not moisturizing either.
I remember in the 90s the WnW lipsticks had poor packaging so this is an improvement. All in all, it's hard to regret purchasing and it's not the worse lip product I've ever tried. I do think the WnW line is good to test out colours and makeup if you're just starting out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clumsy344 on 11/28/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by clumsy344

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the other reviewers. This is a beautiful bright red . I wear it over Revlon's superstay liner in Red and it's great. Lasts for hours . As soon as I put it on I feel like it just brightens up my face and makes my dark brown eyes pop. It's a bit drying, but that may be because I tend to wear it everyday and the revlon liner can be a bit drying as well. You don't have much to lose, it's dirt cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/22/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wet and Wild, NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS!!!!!

This is THE RED.

I am NW15, so when I wear red, it's obvious. Most of the times, too obvious for my tastes. As much as I love red lippies, and I own about 25, I only like 3 that I own (this is a sad fact, not sure what to do with the rest). Out of those 3, this is my FAVORITE.

What makes it special?
It's PIGMENTED like crazy. It fades evenly to a beautiful stain.
But the best part: you know the ads for the red lipstick tend to have this uber pale blonde or brunette, and they look so stunning, crisp, luxurious, effortless yet polished? This is the only red lipstick I have put on that makes my face GLOW like those ads. It is as if my blue eyes have suddenly been photoshopped to be these clear bright orbs of blue light and even if I'm just playing around at the house without foundation, my skin transforms into this flawless, smooth, polished surface... what the heck? this is a 99 cent lipstick!

I have never had a lipstick make me feel like I am suddenly a jet setting model. I start checking myself out in the mirror and making poses even when I'm in my sweatpants. It's ridiculous how AWESOME this lipstick is, it makes me feel instantly sexy in 5 seconds, like I used to feel in college after an insane workout and I noticed muscle tone lol.

Sometimes I read these really eloquent reviews and think, geez, please save it for the blog ok, no one thinks you're that witty but yourself - I swear this is the only post I have written so dramatically because no other makeup product gives me such a nice little glamor rush.

This is a lipstick you are missing out on if you haven't tried it yet!!! Especially if you are NW15 lol.

Anyways, you get the point.. I am obsessed and never buying another red again because like Michael's last tour, THIS IS IT!!!!

My profile, for FYI:
NW10/15, cool toned, blue eyes, normal/oily skin, 3a fine but coarse curly hair but I wear straight thanks to keratin treatments!


OK - update: I think this is a dupe of MAC's Port Red. Yes!!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barcodegirl on 12/30/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by barcodegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a red lipstick junkie so of course I had to try this out. I was very pleasantly suprised, I wasn't expecting this to be as good as it was. It is bright red with a slight blue undertone, and it applies very smoothly. For a lipstick that was only 93 cents, it lasts for a long time. I applied it to my lips just to swatch it, and it took about four hours before it started to feather without any lipliner or anything. It stains just a little bit, but that's expected with something this bright. My only complaint is that it smells odd, a bit like a crayon or something. Also, the container cracked when I dropped it in the bag at the self-checkout, but it's nothing major and didn't cause any harm to the product it's self.

Bottom line is, if you're looking for a great red at a low price, this is definitely one to consider.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products