NYX • Slim Eye Pencil - Dark Brown • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HAshry on 4/26/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by HAshry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this eyeliner. It goes on smooth and stays all day and easy to wash off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 4/16/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is too dry and lacks pigment. It tugs on eyelids and takes far too much work to apply. It looks faded and hours old almost immediately. I (like other reviewers have mentioned) ended up using this as an eyebrow pencil, and it works great at that. Will not repurchase though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WifeWife on 1/26/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by WifeWife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wore MaryKay for years and I bought this cause it was only .99 cents. Now I'll never buy MaryKay again! I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giraffejousting on 12/20/2011 10:30:00 AM more reviews by giraffejousting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'll be the first to acknowledge that this product does not do well as an eyeliner - it is stiff and dry. It reminds me of first starting with eyeliner and not getting any pigmentation from the pencil. This tugs the eyelids and is hardly pigmented on the eyes. But as an eyebrow pencil? That is where the magic lies. My hair is really dark, almost black, and this pencil works wonders for filling in my brows. It is shades darker than my brows but looks great. I actually bought several backups of this because I found it at a store for about $1.50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 napkinz on 8/15/2011 2:16:00 AM more reviews by napkinz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

a simple and effective brown eyeliner. nyx always does it for me it seems. i bought this in black, brown and purple. it seems to stay put pretty well as well. and for the price it is great! and so cheap. BUY IT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovebug415 on 12/16/2010 10:27:00 AM more reviews by lovebug415

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I went into Ulta with my $5.00 coupon and needed something around $3.00 to qualify. I saw this and honestly didn't expect much from such a cheap product. However i have been completely satisfied with this product. Usually with all eyeliners, even the expensive ones, I need to reapply after a few hours, well this stayed on for a good 6 hours. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedara on 11/28/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by slicedara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice eyeliner; easy to apply, decent pigment, easy to remove. The only thing that could be improved is the lasting power; it smudged after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rawse on 11/24/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by rawse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a creamy deep brown that I bought for my eyebrows and I was really impressed with it for that purpose but it was way too dark. I have a hard time getting pencil eyeliner to show up on my upper lash line and this was no different; It barely looked like I was wearing it in the first place. I wouldn't repurchase because I love the opacity of cream/gel liners a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 8/1/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dark Brown is my color of choice for eye liners and the NYX pencil is a perfect color match. This pencil doesn't have any red overtones ~ it is dark brown. The pencil I received is over sized ~ it's about eight inches long. It's very creamy, soft and it glides on your eye lids.


The color is long lasting and I didn't have any problems with smudging. I found it very easy to use and I had no problems with directing the amount of liner on my upper lids. I don't use pencil on my lower lids and I am too old to waterline my lower lashes. I think I paid $2.00 for this pencil, which is quite a bargain and I will definitely replace this pencil when it's gone. It's a great product and a great value...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmsk112486 on 4/26/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by jmsk112486

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a brown eyeliner by mistake and I hated it right away. First it was not as smooth as the makeupforever or Urban Decay's, it tugged on my lids a lot. Additionally there was a red undertone to this brown that made me look like I had red eyes. Never will by this color or this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products