NYX Slim Eye Pencil - Dark Brown

3.8

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/26/2012 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this eyeliner. It goes on smooth and stays all day and easy to wash off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/16/2012 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is too dry and lacks pigment. It tugs on eyelids and takes far too much work to apply. It looks faded and hours old almost immediately. I (like other reviewers have mentioned) ended up using this as an eyebrow pencil, and it works great at that. Will not repurchase though.


on 1/26/2012 3:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wore MaryKay for years and I bought this cause it was only .99 cents. Now I'll never buy MaryKay again! I love this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'll be the first to acknowledge that this product does not do well as an eyeliner - it is stiff and dry. It reminds me of first starting with eyeliner and not getting any pigmentation from the pencil. This tugs the eyelids and is hardly pigmented on the eyes. But as an eyebrow pencil? That is where the magic lies. My hair is really dark, almost black, and this pencil works wonders for filling in my brows. It is shades darker than my brows but looks great. I actually bought several backups of this because I found it at a store for about $1.50.


on 8/15/2011 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

a simple and effective brown eyeliner. nyx always does it for me it seems. i bought this in black, brown and purple. it seems to stay put pretty well as well. and for the price it is great! and so cheap. BUY IT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2010 10:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I went into Ulta with my $5.00 coupon and needed something around $3.00 to qualify. I saw this and honestly didn't expect much from such a cheap product. However i have been completely satisfied with this product. Usually with all eyeliners, even the expensive ones, I need to reapply after a few hours, well this stayed on for a good 6 hours. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice eyeliner; easy to apply, decent pigment, easy to remove. The only thing that could be improved is the lasting power; it smudged after a few hours.


on 11/24/2010 9:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a creamy deep brown that I bought for my eyebrows and I was really impressed with it for that purpose but it was way too dark. I have a hard time getting pencil eyeliner to show up on my upper lash line and this was no different; It barely looked like I was wearing it in the first place. I wouldn't repurchase because I love the opacity of cream/gel liners a lot more.


on 8/1/2010 5:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Dark Brown is my color of choice for eye liners and the NYX pencil is a perfect color match. This pencil doesn't have any red overtones ~ it is dark brown. The pencil I received is over sized ~ it's about eight inches long. It's very creamy, soft and it glides on your eye lids.


The color is long lasting and I didn't have any problems with smudging. I found it very easy to use and I had no problems with directing the amount of liner on my upper lids. I don't use pencil on my lower lids and I am too old to waterline my lower lashes. I think I paid $2.00 for this pencil, which is quite a bargain and I will definitely replace this pencil when it's gone. It's a great product and a great value...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2010 10:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought a brown eyeliner by mistake and I hated it right away. First it was not as smooth as the makeupforever or Urban Decay's, it tugged on my lids a lot. Additionally there was a red undertone to this brown that made me look like I had red eyes. Never will by this color or this product again.


Back to Top