NYX • Heredes • Lipstick

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 pelini on 10/1/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by pelini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You have to have this color if you have warm undertones. It is a warm, reddish nude or nudish red. It is really hard to get the perfect red if you are looking for a warm red and this comes close. Sierra from NYX's matte line comes close too. It is creamy and pigmented, it has the staying power of an average lipstick, and is pretty cheap for what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalnoir on 2/28/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

wow, I'm in love. I'm half-Filipino and half-Italian so I have a very hard time finding complimentary shades for my skin-tone, but this one's divine. all you half Filipino girls out there, definitely check out Heredes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 6/8/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have always liked NYX l/s for its hydrating formulation and pigmentation, but this is LOVE! I have found a perfect shade of l/s that suits me really2x well. Since I am an NC35, i can wear this lipstick really well, and it matches my olive undertone well. Previous reviewers have said that this is a medium terracota, which is true, but it is also a deeper nude color, if that made sense. This is perfect for everyday use! Its earthy tone, is great for work. Layer it on a little thicker, and you get a great brownish-reddish-corally lipstick for those who are not quite ready for the full on red lipstick.

Again, this is hydrating and pigmented. You dont need a balm under it. Even after eating and drinking, it doesnt totally disappear, it leaves a soft nude color on your lips. This has a good lasting power too, without eating and drinking this lasts up to 6 hours, before the color fades off. The color has no shimmer or frost to it, which is great. This does not highlight the lines of my lips either,another plus point . All in all, I am in love with this shade and will definitely repurchase! A note though, my packaging was a lil off, as the lippie was placed to near the wall of the rotator, scraping it everytime i twist it up. Minor defect, but this was not apparent in my other NYX lippie.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 6/3/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Heredes is a warm, creamy deep terra-cotta shade. Nyx Round Lipsticks are usually hit-or-miss with me, and I think this one's a hit. The color pay-off is beautiful. Very pigmented. No shimmers or frost (I think a lot of the frosts/shimmers give my lips a sort of a strange "tin-foil" looking affect).


The color is not quite red, not quite orange. It's a nice medium. If you're looking to venture out to bolder red lip but don't want a true, bright red, this is a nice alternative. It's an in-between of orange and red with a little bit of a pink undertone. The texture is very creamy. Not completely matte, so it does not feel drying. No noticeable scent. The color is very rich, so it does last for most of the day. However, for a color as dark as this with a complexion as light as mine, I think it would be good to pair it with a lip liner to keep it from sliding around.


I like Nyx Round Lipstick packaging. It's a round tube, black plastic, with a clear plastic bottom so you can easily see the actual color. I own several of the Round Lipsticks, and have had no problems with leaking/loose caps/etc.


I have light-medium skin tone, so this deep shade is something that I would definitely prefer to use with a neutral eye/cheek. However, those with darker skin tones could probably pull this off as a more everyday color.


I bought mine on BeautyJoint.com for $1.99. On the Nyx website, they are $4 each. I think Ulta has them for $4 as well. So pretty inexpensive. I recommend this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vspinheiro on 10/2/2010 12:55:00 PM more reviews by vspinheiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an interesting one to describe, it looks to me like a burnt orange/redish/pinkish/coral l/s yah... thats the best i can do and that's what it looks like on my VERY pigmented plum/mauve lips, it's opaque, matte.
It's a spice up kinda l/s i wouldn't wear it on very day basis, i pared with smokey look l/g to toned it down a bit.
AND.... the smell/taste is like clothing washing soap, i have 3 nyx's l/s
and they all taste the same :@

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovely520 on 8/12/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty color that looks like a peachy-pink nude on warmer skin tones such as mine. It goes on smoothly and is a matte shade--no shimmer or frost for this one. I find that this shade is ideal for everyday use, say, for going to work because it's a fairly neutral shade. It really dresses up your face and your look, in a natural way. Like this color. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ckizzle on 8/9/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ckizzle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This color appears coral on my medium-toned, middle eastern skin. I really love this color because I've been looking for a coral lipstick that doesn't make me look or feel like a clown. It's also very creamy and very cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ile on 7/22/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by ile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Woa I'm suprised by the bad reviews!!! This is an awesome lippie. On my light mauve lips it looks like a dark peacy coral/burnt pumpkin coral (I suck at descriptions), beauuutifull!!! The formula is excellent, these just glide on your lips and feel very very moisturizing. Ohh it looks beautiful with NARS Gina on the cheeks! x) The color will probably suit better medium-dark, olive, tan and dark skintones. I will buy this again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fifilo on 7/18/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by fifilo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

heredes is a different color for me coz I'm more used to reds, pinks and nudes. When I first opened the lipstick, from the tube I thought, oh dear, what a mumsy color! But after trying it on today, it is great! A slight brown tinged coral in that lovely smooth cream formula. A great everyday color that I don't regret buying. I'm nc 30 btw.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flamencovixen on 10/4/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really had high hopes for this lipstick color but am disappointed. As Taralynn mentioned below, this is a medium terracotta color. However, on my lips it appears too orange-brown for me. This lipstick will probably look better on someone with a warm and duskier skintone.


I do like the texture...it's matte and creamy and applies beautifully. There is also no scent/taste.


I still give it a 4 because other than the color, the quality/texture of the lipstick is excellent given the cheap price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products