Bonne Bell Dr. Pepper lipsmackers

4.4

1006 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor Seed) Oil (Castor), Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Cetyl Acetate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla Cera) Wax (Candelilla), Flavor, Polybutene, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil (Sesame Seed), Propylene Glycol, Ozokerite, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Carnuba), Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Hydrogenated Soy Glycerides, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Mica, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Germ) Oil (Wheat), Stearic Acid, Sodium Saccharin, Propyl Gallate, Citric Acid, May Contain ( /-):, FD&C Blue 1 (CI 42090), D&C Red 6 Barium Lake (CI 15850), D&C Red 7 Calcium (CI 15850), D&C Red 27 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red 33 (CI 17200), FD&C Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, D&C Yellow 10 (CI 74005), Iron Oxides, Carmine (CI 75470), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163)


on 8/5/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like dr.pepper and all but not for my lips. Stick with the drink and go for natural remedies for lips or at least natural formulas.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite Lip Smacker flavors ever! I've used it pretty much throughout my childhood, whether it was in the normal balm size, biggy, liquid, squeezy, and the roll-on version that just came out this year. The only issue is that they've recently changed the flavor, which has ruined this Lip Smacker for me. It smells more like flat Cherry Coke now.

I don't recommend this Lip Smacker if you expect it to smell like how it used to, but I think you could be able to find this with the old formula on ebay.


on 5/20/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG chapstick of all time. So moisturising, and leaves a very natural rosy sheen on your lips. My only complaint is that it used to smell a WHOLE LOT better, I think they changed the scent recently when Bonne Bell was bought out. Now it has a more harsh scent compared to the sweet, mellow scent it used to have. Still love the chapstick for its moisturising power, however, it's hard to get past the weird scent. I wish they would change it back to the old one. Then it would be a million lippies.


on 4/23/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Yuck. I like Dr Pepper but having this on my lips when I drank coffee was awful. It's moisturizing and all but I guess I really need less flavor in my lip moisturizer. If you can get past the taste it does what everyone says....


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love dr. pepper. Loved this as a teenager but I don't think it works that well. More for fun then actual benefiting.


on 3/18/2015 8:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just buy it. You won't be disappointed. I'm reviewer 1001!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


on 2/25/2015 9:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

They recently changed the formula, it smells nothing like it used to. It smells like Cherry Dr. Pepper.

I will NEVER buy this ever agian.


on 1/19/2015 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ah brings me back to my childhood!! I am so fond of this Lipsmacker 👄
Not only does it smell & taste amazing, but it leaves the most natural rosy color on lips. I have used this since I was about 9 or 10 and will definitely continue until I'm 96 :) I really detest the taste of Dr. Pepper the soda, but this is truly a fun, sweet & peppery lip balm. It's unique. It puts you in a happy mood. It smooths and moisturizes. Must have lip product! It's a steal, & it's waiting for you in your local drugstore!! ❤️

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2015 8:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has always been one of my favorite lip balms.
It makes my lips shiny, soft, and with a pretty tint of color. Great for throwing in your purse or for natural days.
The scent and flavor are delicious of course.
Not something I use everyday but I am very fond of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 3:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. It moisturizes my lips better than Chapstick and leaves a lovely rose-pink hue. The taste is very pleasant, also. I bought 1 tube for myself and another for my 8 year old daughter. I will buy this over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bonne Bell Products

image

Lip Smackers

565 reviews
Back to Top