Bloom • Liquid liner in Jet Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MaddyKate93 on 3/14/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by MaddyKate93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this based on MA's reviews,
It really is a good liner, but not good for girls like me with eyelash extensions.
It clumps at the base of my lashes and its impossible to get it out of them without pulling out lashes :(
My lash stylist hates it coz she has so much trouble getting it out haha.
But if I didnt have them I would keep buying it because it has great pigmentation and lasts all day.
Good product apart from clumping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lvg on 11/16/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Lvg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Long lasting product, unbeatable quality. Brush makes it easy to apply and maneuver along lash line. Does not smudge although it's hard for me to pull off the winged look due to its' runny consistency. Easy to correct if mistake is made during application as long as you do not let it dry. I love the pigmentation, packaging and fair price. A bit hard to wash off which I can look past, do to how long the product stays on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simei89 on 7/12/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by simei89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good liquid eyeliner. The formula dries SUPER fast and it does not smudge. I love everything about it except when i'm removing it. It does not come off easily with make up remover and i find that once it comes into contact with water/liquid, it turns flaky. It sometimes goes into my eye and sticks onto my contact lenses.

Great product overall. Would repurchase. Bought it at myers for $25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 6/6/2010 7:07:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This one is going back. Yes, it does give a very black, intense line. However, for $18, it should not get caught in my lashes and leave a big clumpy mess. I really wanted to like this product, but it's just okay for me. It keeps getting caught in my lashes. Which is odd, because this doesn't happen to me with MAC's fluidlines, or any other liquid liners for that matter. I find this eyeliner to be very similar with Milani's eye tech liquid eyeliner, but at a fraction of the cost. I will not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samanthazahra on 5/5/2010 3:54:00 AM more reviews by Samanthazahra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the best liquid liner i have ever used. I am obsessed with liquid liners and have tried so many high end and drugstore brands. This is by far the easiest and produces perfect, smudge free results. The brush and formula just glides onto my lids and gives me the perfect intensity. normally i find myself having to go back and forth with thin formulas and messing around trying to get precision with super thin brushes. this brush is the perfect. Bloom products are so overlooked! i'm so glad i discovered this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirlsschmurls on 1/31/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by swirlsschmurls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best liquid eyeliner I've ever tried and the first thing I can put on my eyes all day without EVER worrying about it. This is a big deal to me, as my other reviews will attest to. I am an eyeliner addict but have had trouble finding something that will stay on all day with minimal smudging. Well, this goes beyond minimal, this has NO smudging. The brush is a little tricky at first, not going to lie, but once mastered, I can do wings without too much trouble. I find the easiest way to go about this is to lay the brush flat against my lid and draw from the inside to outer corner in one motion. Do this for both eyes, and then flick the corners once both lines are even. Once on, it stays completely put, no smudges, no dreaded flakes - through 13 hour work days, through heat and sweat, through swimming (!). Removing it is a tough task, but warm water and some coconut oil gets rid of most of it. Love it so much that I bought a backup after using it just twice, something I have never done for any other product. Now that's love. This is the only thing I've ever used that I would recommend to anyone, no ifs, ands or buts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wendiizhou on 10/19/2009 6:24:00 AM more reviews by wendiizhou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOOVE this eyeliner! I've been through my 2nd bottle now and it's honestly the BEST product out there. It doesn't smudge, the brush is fine anf flexible making it easy to use and you can get the fine lines. It's really pigmented as well and I have sensitive eyelids (weird I know) and this product doesn't make my eyelid sting or anything.

It's honestly such a good product and even beginners can use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jammobun on 10/6/2009 12:32:00 PM more reviews by jammobun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used this product for at least 4 years now. it's the only liquid eyeliner i use! I use it for my daily makeup look, so you could imagine how many bottles of this i've gone through now.

PROs

- reasonably priced
- good longish thin brush that aids precision
- strong pigments
- doesn't smudge
- not too difficult to remove

CONs.... i really have none. Does the constant questions from people asking me what brand eyeliner I use count?

You have to try it! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InTheFade on 10/6/2009 7:54:00 AM more reviews by InTheFade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for a few years now. I love it!

It's an intense true black that is easy to apply and won't budge.

I can apply it very quickly before work to add a bit of definition to my lash line, or apply thicker for the 50s pin-up look.

I think I'm onto my 3rd or 4th bottle and I have to say, even though I use it pretty much every day, it dries out before it runs out (after about 4 months or so of usage - though my current one has lasted me over 7 months - not as easy to apply now though as it has definitely dried a bit!).

It's only around $25AU which is great for such a long lasting product, but means that it's often sold out in Australian department stores.

I'd definitely recommend it to anyone - beginner or pro.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauraloulou on 7/31/2009 9:27:00 AM more reviews by lauraloulou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fabulous! I've been using this eyeliner for over a year now and it's definitely the best I've ever used. Great brush for creating fine lines, doesn't dry out and so affordable. A great product x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Eyeliner products