Thai Deodorant Crystal

4.6

34 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/30/2015 5:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is pretty magical. I was skeptical at first because it doesn't prevent sweating, but this seriously does prevent stinkiness! I went jogging in 80F weather yesterday and felt sweaty in my armpits bt I noticed that there was ZERO scent to them! Amazing! I was formerly using Toms of Maine in the apricot scent which I was loving for about 4 months but it started to make my armpits burn and peel. Not good but I wanted to continue to use a natural deodorant so I picked this up at Drug Emporium for $4.50 after seeing reviews for a long time here on MUA. The price is also very good for the product because I feel like this stone will last longer than the typical deodorant "gel". Might need to try out the spray version as well!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've switched over to natural deodorants over the past yr. This has no scent and you have to wet the tip with water. Although this does not have antiperspirant properties, it keeps me from getting stinky. I dont sweat unless I go to the gym anyways. I use this right after my shower. This is the first "rock" deodorant i've ever used. I bought the spray version of this brand that i love as well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2014 7:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this stone deodorant from Whole Foods having high hopes based on the reviews but did absolutely nothing for me. Actually gave me this weird smell...better off using nothing :(


on 8/8/2014 2:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate to rain on the parade, but this absolutely did not work for me. I tried using it for a week, but kept having to use a backup because it didn't prevent any smell. I showered, dried off, wet the stone and applied/swiped numerous times (up to 50 as one reviewer recommended) and nothing. It made me not smell for about 10 minutes. Most definitely didn't even last through the night as I slept. I would have to wash my under arms in the morning when I woke up and start again to no avail. Then I felt like the stone made me smell quicker. And not just that, I started to notice that I applied to clean and dried armpits and the stone smelled yucky after and I had to keep rinsing it and re-applying two or three times a day to no avail. I kept having to use something else over it. Didn't irritate my skin and it felt like I was wearing nothing. Since you have to wet the stone to apply it took a few minutes to dry down. Now I don't know what to do with it since I lost my receipt and it doesn't work. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 8:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

YES!!!! I'd been using Certain Dri for the past few years but I hated how itchy it made my armpits. Sweat isn't a major concern of mine, but odor is. Seems like no matter what deoderant I used, my pits smelled not-so-fresh mid to late day even if I wasn't sweating. I can't believe how well this works!!! Be sure to wash your pits REALLY well in the shower and apply the deoderant immediately. You don't want to give smelly bacteria any time to accumulate! To apply, dip the tip of the stone under running water and apply generously to one armpit. Repeat on other side. I also bought the spray, I thought it might be good for spraying on feet to control foot odor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2013 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best deodorant I've tried. I've used both the spray and the stone. The stone will last longer. For me, any deodorant didn't work. If I get sweaty from exercise or stressing out, I would get smelly really fast. I'm not very sweaty, but any minor sweat triggers bad armpit stink. Wearing sleeveless shirts exacerbates my problem. This deodorant works a LOT better than any other deodorant I've tried. I haven't given it a 5/5 since I still can get funky after the gym or after a long day, so it's not foolproof, but it's a heck of a lot better than Ban, Dove, or Secret deodorants. I use this as a combo with Certain Dri.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2013 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use the Thai Deo-Spray Crystal Mist.

+
It is the best deodorant I have ever tried. (Nothing else I've tried has worked for more than a few hours.)
It's natural and doesn't irritate the skin.
It keeps foul smell away all day. (I have to use up to 10-12 spurts on my right armpit but it stays fresh all day.)
You can even use it for smelly sweaty feet and smelly shoes according to manufacturers.
The spray is more hygienic than the roll-on.
It last for a really long time.
Cheap price for a wonderful product that actually works!

-
Absolutely none!

I will probaly repurchase this product for the rest of my life if they continue to sell it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2013 10:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a couple months ago in the solid crystal form and really liked it. The problem was I dropped the crystal and it cracked soon after I bought it. Since then, I bought this product in spray and roll-on form and it works just as well but does not have the issue with breaking. I like that this keeps me from stinking and it does not cause a rash like many other deodorant/antiperspirants I have used. I do not feel itchy under my arms and I have no bumps like I usually get. I always thought the rash was from shaving but it was actually from the deodorant/antiperspirants I was using.


on 8/13/2013 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best all-natural deodorant I have ever used and as a vegan I have tried many, MANY! They either gave a rash, left sticky residue, said unscented but had a nasty odor and just never worked and I was a sweaty b.o of a mess. But this deodorant gave no rash not even an itch, no residue, and has zero scent, ZERO, plus I noticed I sweat less. I use the spray version with a cotton ball btw!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2013 3:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this on Amazon for about 7$ after looking for an organic deodorant. I went in thinking "this is a scam", but was pleasantly surprised by the results.

I just wet it and apply it to my underarm and there is no scent applying, or for the rest of the day. It also hasn't stained any of my clothes, especially any shirts that are white- the underarms have no discoloration whatsoever.

I don't know if it's a byproduct of aluminum in regular deodorants, but I have noticed less perspiration.

I really like this is natural and truly have no idea how it works, but for me it does and I am totally satisfied. I would definitely recommend this.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top