Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel

4.0

114 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

caprylic / capric triglyceride, hydrogenated polyisobutene, stearyl heptanoate, polyglyceryl-10 myristate, glycerin, aqua, cyclomethicone, sclerocaryabirrea, parfum, phenoxyethanol, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, tocopherol, methylchloroisothiazolinome, butyl methoxydibenzolylmethane, ethylhexyl salicylate, methylisothiazolinome, bht, hexyl cinnamal, benzyl salicylate, ci 19140, ci 17200


on 3/28/2015 6:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my most favourite makeup remover of all time! I have been using this for about two years and estimate that I'm on my 6th tube (roughly four months per tube). I have no desire to try anything else because this ticks all the boxes for me.

No other oil cleanser that I've used is as easy as this, and that comes down to it's gel-like formula (which liquefies on the face, then turns to a cleansing milk with the addition of water). Additionally this makes it really easy to travel with as it won't leak like a liquid oil.

I can't say that this has had any effect on my skin, but it doesn't irritate at all. It removes my makeup with minimal effort. I don't use waterproof mascara, but it removes my regular mascara and other eye makeup, as well as longwear lip products. I follow with another cleanser out of habit, but I would be fine to move on to the rest of my skincare without doing so as I don't find this has an oily residue.

Clarins Pure Melt is $38 at Myer, for a generous 125mL.



on 3/10/2015 6:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is such an amazing facial cleanser. I don't wear any make up typically apart from the odd bit of concealer but this makes my face feel so clean morning and night without that horrible dry, tight feeling. Used to use kiehls foaming cleanser which didn't break me out but i needed tons of moisturiser straight afterwords to take away the dryness. Still a devout fan of kiehls ultra facial cream and their hydro plumping serum which i swear by for any dryness!! Was a little reluctant at first because of the oil (my skin can break out from any oil) but its so gentle! aaaahhhh could rave about it for days....try it if you're sick of foaming cleansers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like this product gets rid of thick makeup and balances my skin.


on 2/6/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel is the best gel cleanser I have used and continues to be in rotation in my daily skin care. It melts away face and eye makeup easily by emulsyfing the product due to the gel formula. The gel based forumla does not have any froth when it touches the water. The cleanser spreads on like a gel then once worked into the skin it breaks down the grime and turns into an oil, cleaning but also leaving the skin feeling moisturised and nourished (not stripped of all healthy oils). Once water is added the product turns to a milk which also mositurises and nourishes whilst cleaning too. I have repurchased this twice and will continue to!


on 9/28/2014 6:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely obsessed.

I love Clarins, it's reasonably priced luxury skincare that does what it says on the label. I picked this up after trying a similar product made by No7 and I have to say I'm so glad I did.

I have quite blackhead prone skin, especially around my nose and this is the only thing that has ever cleared them. It's amazing. The formula is so luxurious with the way it comes as a gel but melts to an oil, no mess - and leaves skin totally soft.

For only 20 it's a steal and I've repurchased my second bottle in advance because I don't ever want to run out of this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2014 2:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

been using for a year. I alternate this with the extra comfort cream cleanser. my skin loves this. I use a muslin cloth to remove it. Great for sensitive skin. defo one of my top all time cleansers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2014 5:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Got it from my aunt who was herself not very happy with it

cleanses well, but... created lots of pimples within three days (just like other Clarins skincare products I ever tried)

I am giving it two not one grade as it cleanses ok and does not dry out skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2014 11:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the concept I.e., gel to milk and found that it left my skin much less dehydrated than other wash off cleansers. However, not convinced that it did a good job of cleaning my face - all my t-zone pores remained a clogged. Also I want to use this in the shower in the morning, but to be most effective you have to massage it onto dry skin, which means remembering to put it on before running the shower and getting your hands wet .... Sometimes this is a bit too much for my morning mind ....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2014 6:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite cleanser! It comes out of the tube like a gel and when massaged onto dry skin the texture changes into an oil which I find removes makeup really well. You then rinse it off with water. I love this because it leaves my skin feeling so clean and fresh but also really smooth, but with no residue. It's so much nicer and gentler than foaming face washes which I find can leave my skin feeling tight and uncomfortable, especially as my skin is dry and dehydrated but still prone to the odd blemishes. This is the best cleanser I've used for keeping my skin clear and clean.

A little of this goes a long way so a tube lasts ages and it has a really nice orangey scent too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love everything about this cleanser. Unlike some others here, I feel like this cleans my face better than other cleansers. I like that it starts out as a gel, forming into an oil, this a lot less messy than a liquid oil cleanser. Big advantage!

Whenever I wear heavy makeup, which in my case is never heavier than tinted moisturizer or a BB cream, it feels like this cleanser really breaks down the product and "melts" it off my face -just as it says. I don't wear foundation, but I would imagine that it would work great with that too. I do use a separate eye makeup remover beforehand.

I make sure I rinse it off and I always use a cloth to remove everything. If not, I think it would leave a film on my skin.

Finally, I absolutely love the smell. I realise that when that is the case, it can also be offensive to others. This is not a scent you can ignore!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top