Olay • Total Effects 7-in-1 Mature Skin Therapy • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 goodcreams on 8/10/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by goodcreams

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great product! Some freak is posting reviews to diss Olay and boost Nerium AD....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dlvinet on 8/10/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by dlvinet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product several times and find it burns my skin and gives me a rash. I now use Optimera day and night cream and my US friends use NeriumAD which works on a myriad of skin conditions (aging and loose skin, skin texture, large pores, wrinkles and discoloration) - love it! It has taken years off and I have only used for 2 months! Look-10-years-younger.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ame87 on 4/1/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by ame87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

bought in Australia, Olay 7 in 1, Normal skin, Made in Thailand. I will give 4/5.

NIce pinky cream. fast absorbing. works better for normal - dry. Have no troubles yet, skin feels tight and moisturized. i use it as day cream, as i heard alot of bad stories when you use this as night cream. my skin does not feel dry since i used this.

So far cannot complain much, good cream for 20's if you are unsure of what to use. i only use sunscreen on top of this and it does pretty much all the jobs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 2/26/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i am so sad this did not work out for me. really loved everything about this moisturizer! saw this was approved on paula b's site so i bought it. i am 38 years old and the oil production on my face is decreasing. i needed a night cream with no spf, this fit the bill. its creamy but absorbs SO well! the other olay night cream i tried was so gross, it just sat on top of my skin all night, this one does not at all. i am impressed! i could do without the fragrance, its not headache inducing, i just don't think its necessary, one more chemical to deal with.

sadly i woke up the next day with 2 clogged pores right under my eye, several across my forehead & 3 cystic ones (a cluster!) right on my chin. i stopped using it right away. i don't want to return it but i am scared to use it again. i will try just patting it around my eyes, use it as an eye cream. if you dont break out, i HIGHLY reccomend this! so affordable and good ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennate on 12/23/2013 8:52:00 AM more reviews by jennate

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product has worked wonders for my dry, hormonal skin! About 1 1/2 pumps is all you need to cover your entire face and neck. It's never greasy and is quick to sink right in. LOVE the fact it has NO SPF!! A definite re-buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natefan on 7/4/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by natefan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the niacinamide and vitamin c (along with some other peptides and AOX's) and the airless pump packaging. Very nice for dry skin and love using this during the winter. Not very elegant for daytime-under-SPF moisturization (it tends to flake and pill up). The fragrance is not a deal breaker here, but it is slightly strong and obtrusive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaAshton on 6/17/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by AnnaAshton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

totally recommended by me !!! best price best value

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 6/17/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty powerful moisturiser without being super thick and heavy. It's a creamy lotion in a pump that squeezes everything out as you use it (not sure if that makes sense). The pump is easy to control and the lotion sinks in well. I tend to use it as a night cream as it's a little more than I need under/over a moisturising sunscreen. My skin is combo, but is at an age that it can use a boost.

This has not broken me out and I do still get zits from other products or if I don't keep my face clean enough. Typically I wake up with my skin looking plumped up when I use this. It does provide noticeable effect. My big/only problem is the horrifically strong scent. This would be perfect without the heavy perfume fragrance. The smell dropped it from a 5 to a 4 and if I can find something equivalent without the scent I would use that instead. But for now, this is one of the better options out there for the money and I will repurchase when I get the chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 5/15/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Finally!!! A hydrating enough anti-aging moisturizer from Olay in a pump! I've tried all of their other moisturizers; not hydrating enough for my dry skin. I like their ingredients and Olay is accessible anywhere. I also love the pump because it keeps the ingredients stable so they actually do something when you apply to your skin. Can't rave enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leizel on 7/19/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by leizel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
- has cell-communicating ingredients, antioxidants
- moisturizing, not heavy
- small amount needed (pea-sized)
- price is good, $28 CDN for 50ml at Wal-Mart
- no dimethicone/silicones, which break me out every time
- has excellent reviews on Beautypedia.com, an objective-scientific reviewer of beauty products.
- sanitary pump packaging

CONS:
- the fragrance

* the fragrance almost deters me from this. I use this when my skin isn't feeling especially sensitive. It has coconut oil, which is impressive because oils usually break me out. Overall, I can use this year long, and use it almost everyday in the winter. I hope Olay smartens up and makes a fragrance-free edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products