Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Mature Skin Therapy

4.0

32 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, GLYCERIN, NIACINAMIDE*, ISOHEXADECANE, DIMETHICONE, ISOPROPYL ISOSTEARATE, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL, PANTHENOL**, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE***, MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, CAMELLIA SINESIS LEAF EXTRACT, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, SUCROSE POLYCOTTONSEEDATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ZINC OXIDE, POLYACRYLAMIDE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ALCOHOL, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN, DIMETHICONOL, LAURETH-7, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PEG-100 STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLATE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, DISODIUM EDTA, METHYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, FRAGRANCE, YELLOW 5, RED 40


on 2/7/2015 12:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have tried a lot of Olay moisturizers over the years, and this is my all time favorite. It goes on so smoothly. I don't mind the light scent (unlike some other Olay products). It moisturizes well and isn't greasy. Even though it says "mature" on the label, my teenage daughter also uses it occasionally in the winter to combat dry skin. I wish they would make a version with sunscreen, as this has none. Therefore, I use it every night, and only during the day when I know I won't be outdoors (I use one of the other Total Effects products that contains suncreen the rest of the time). If you look for sales, the price isn't too bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/11/2014 2:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this as I'm always in the lookout for something extra moisturizing for super dry days (I live in Colorado). And while this moisturizer may be good, I could not handle the scent. I'm not sensitive to scents but this one made me almost ill. I really like Olays to ducts but I returned this. Wish there was a fragrance free version.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2014 2:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product! Some freak is posting reviews to diss Olay and boost Nerium AD....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2014 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

bought in Australia, Olay 7 in 1, Normal skin, Made in Thailand. I will give 4/5.

NIce pinky cream. fast absorbing. works better for normal - dry. Have no troubles yet, skin feels tight and moisturized. i use it as day cream, as i heard alot of bad stories when you use this as night cream. my skin does not feel dry since i used this.

So far cannot complain much, good cream for 20's if you are unsure of what to use. i only use sunscreen on top of this and it does pretty much all the jobs.


on 2/26/2014 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i am so sad this did not work out for me. really loved everything about this moisturizer! saw this was approved on paula b's site so i bought it. i am 38 years old and the oil production on my face is decreasing. i needed a night cream with no spf, this fit the bill. its creamy but absorbs SO well! the other olay night cream i tried was so gross, it just sat on top of my skin all night, this one does not at all. i am impressed! i could do without the fragrance, its not headache inducing, i just don't think its necessary, one more chemical to deal with.

sadly i woke up the next day with 2 clogged pores right under my eye, several across my forehead & 3 cystic ones (a cluster!) right on my chin. i stopped using it right away. i don't want to return it but i am scared to use it again. i will try just patting it around my eyes, use it as an eye cream. if you dont break out, i HIGHLY reccomend this! so affordable and good ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2013 8:52:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has worked wonders for my dry, hormonal skin! About 1 1/2 pumps is all you need to cover your entire face and neck. It's never greasy and is quick to sink right in. LOVE the fact it has NO SPF!! A definite re-buy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2013 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the niacinamide and vitamin c (along with some other peptides and AOX's) and the airless pump packaging. Very nice for dry skin and love using this during the winter. Not very elegant for daytime-under-SPF moisturization (it tends to flake and pill up). The fragrance is not a deal breaker here, but it is slightly strong and obtrusive.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2013 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

totally recommended by me !!! best price best value


on 6/17/2013 10:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty powerful moisturiser without being super thick and heavy. It's a creamy lotion in a pump that squeezes everything out as you use it (not sure if that makes sense). The pump is easy to control and the lotion sinks in well. I tend to use it as a night cream as it's a little more than I need under/over a moisturising sunscreen. My skin is combo, but is at an age that it can use a boost.

This has not broken me out and I do still get zits from other products or if I don't keep my face clean enough. Typically I wake up with my skin looking plumped up when I use this. It does provide noticeable effect. My big/only problem is the horrifically strong scent. This would be perfect without the heavy perfume fragrance. The smell dropped it from a 5 to a 4 and if I can find something equivalent without the scent I would use that instead. But for now, this is one of the better options out there for the money and I will repurchase when I get the chance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2013 1:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Finally!!! A hydrating enough anti-aging moisturizer from Olay in a pump! I've tried all of their other moisturizers; not hydrating enough for my dry skin. I like their ingredients and Olay is accessible anywhere. I also love the pump because it keeps the ingredients stable so they actually do something when you apply to your skin. Can't rave enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top