Unlisted Brand • Rosewater • Toners

rated 4.5(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 megumiforyou on 3/26/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by megumiforyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely changed my skin! I have drier-normal skin, and very rosy, blotchy cheeks. Totally changed my routine to a gentle rose cream cleanser, this toner, and 100 % jojoba oil. Made a huge difference to go natural and gentle.

I buy this brand, but the Rosewater & Glycerin formula, because the Glycerin is a humectant and helps trap moisture in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ziastarlight on 3/17/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by ziastarlight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

My holy grail toner. I have sensitive/combo skin, and I've tried many toners, Clinique, Seabreeze (yes, I'm afraid haha) witch hazel, etc. Directly after using most toners, my skin would feel dry tight, and would be an oil slick within the hour. Not cool. I heard rave reviews of rosewater and wasn't sure if it was hype, but got it off Amazon on a whim.

Rose water--where to begin. Okay, first, it smells amazing. Not a gross packaged-plastic-musty-doilies rose, but the smell of airy ~fresh~ roses. +1 points. Sprayed it on, and my skin felt fantastic, but a smidgen tight. So I heard of glycerin being good for drier skin types, and squeezed a smidgen in. All was good and fine, but I (stupidly) dumped in more glycerin in a 'more is better' mindset. Be careful with glycerin, it can be sticky when too much is added. However, rosewater+glycerin is seriously the best combo.

Rosewater (+a *little* glycerin) gives my skin this GLOW. Not as in oily, but a kind of luminescent dewy shimmer. I just got chills typing that as my skin in the past was the complete antithesis of dewiness. And also, I'm not as self-conscious about zits anymore. The rosewater is helping great for my skin, but when I do have an occasional breakout, it doesn't really matter as much to me because my skin looks so glowing and alive. It's been boosting my confidence incredibly, and I don't feel like I need to pile on tons of makeup whenever I go out. My T-zone is not greasy by the end of the day, and my cheeks are drinking up the glycerin moisturizing/protectant properties.

I bought Heritage brand, and it did everything it was supposed to, but I think I'll shop around Indian groceries or distill some myself next time. It wasn't expensive, maybe ~6.00, but I went through it pretty it pretty fast (4oz), and would like to have it more convieniently and economically on hand in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 organicmoon on 2/22/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought the heritage brand at local health food used after cleansing my face before moisturizer and wasn't impressed it didn't do much of anything for me. I get better results using a mix of water and Epsom salt. This smells nice and relaxing but not worth the purchase price better to invest in essential oil and make a nice body spray for years with a tiny bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ccwhateva on 2/13/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Ccwhateva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought some of the heritage rose water from whole foods for about $3. It was totally worth the price considering ive never tried it before. The smell does seem a little "cheap" but the ingredients listed are literally 2 things: (in layman's terms) rose oil and water (that has been vortexed-whatever that means--I've added the picture) but it doesn't contain any extra ingredients or added perfumes. I have acne that's slowly clearing up and have been using this for only 4 days now. Any marks I've had have significantly lightened and nothing new has popped up whatsoever.im very impressed by something so cheap and simple! I don't see how it could even make your skin worse. I spray it on my face in the morning, lunch and before bed. Spraying each cheek with two pumps and the forehead with two pumps. Nothing to complain about yet! I like what it's doing! I really think it helps fade and reduce redness/inflammation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessieAnneH on 2/1/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by JessieAnneH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely my favorite product. It soothes my skin while giving it a nice glow! It also helps with my skin when ever it gets irritated, dry, or even a blemish. When i am stressed, or tired through out the day i just mist it over my face, and i feel cooled and calm. It is good for refreshing, and hydrating the skin! I have oily based skin and it doesn't make it more oily.

Overall, i recommend this product. It is perfectly healthy for the skin, while being rejuvenating! Love it!

For over a year now i have been starting to use more healthy, non-fragrance, and non-toxic facial routine. And this mist is a big part of it.

Remember your skin soaks in 60% of what you put on it, make sure that ingredients are good for you!

I wish every one the best for their skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calciium on 12/19/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Calciium

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm happy to say that my search for the perfect toner has finally come to an end.

I have quite oily skin, and this seems to help control it, but also adds moisture which is much needed! It smells lovely, it's very affordable, and can be used around the eye area without any issues.

One of the main reasons why I like it, is that it is technically a food item, so I feel fine rubbing it all over my face, especially in the eye area. In the morning if my eyes are very tired feeling I soak 2 cotton pads in rosewater and place them on top of my eyes for a few minutes. It's incredibly soothing, and seems to calm down any puffiness in that area.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa7788 on 12/15/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by lisa7788

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ooo, I love this Rose water too! It was a bit hard to find, but I use it all the time & I love it! I also use Witch Hazel as a Toner too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 12/15/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought myself Heritage rosewater about three months ago to use as a facial toner, as I have in the past read of the tip from several celebrities. Supposedly, whenever they travel, they go to the local pharmacy and get rosewater. I followed the advice, but at CVS or Walgreens, the rosewater they sell (I had to order) is simply fragrance, so it has no skin benefits... I found Heritage at a local co-op, and am very happy with it. I have normal skin, and it serves me wonderfully as an ultra-light moisturizer. I use it after shower on my face, before I get to apply the coconut oil, and on my chest, when I am stressed out, have rash, and oil is too much. I also apply rosewater on my face in the morning, and it keeps my skin hydrated before I put on makeup. Rosewater works better for me than an alcohol-free hydrating witch hazel toner, as the latter makes my skin reddish. Rosewater, on the other hand, is very mild and does not induce any redness at all. The scent is very light and fleeting, and at $7 for 8 oz bottle of all natural wonder, it is worth the price. I will certainly repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendigrl on 11/30/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by wendigrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought heritage brand rosewater about three weeks ago. I've been using it as a refreshing spray under and over makeup and also as a body spray.The scent is wonderful!! It however doesn't last long at all. I know its not meant to be a perfume though. I tend to pick it up and mist myself often just to smell it again! I do feel like I get really shiny after using this over makeup so if you have oily skin watch out for that. I will always buy this because of its simple ingredients, multiple uses and the beautiful scent of roses. :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oilyteen on 11/24/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by oilyteen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for years and I will keep using it forever! Very refreshing to mist your face when you get home has a wonderful light rose smell and never leaves my face feeling sticky only cool and soothed.

Here's a little trick I do, ill use this to thin out a moisturizer if i bought one that's too thick for my skin and its always worked well for that too

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products