Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom antibacterial hand gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 9/15/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I carry lots of sanitizer on me. It's been useful for many situations where I needed this, and this one is my favorite to use. It's only a dollar and fifty cents for the pocket sized ones, and there's a decent amount of product you get. As for the scent, it smells very floral. It's a powdery smell but it doesn't make you smell like an old lady. It makes my hands feel soft, even, which is something special, seeing as this is a hand sanitizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 12/4/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unlike other antibacterial hand gels that I have tried, this one doesn't dry my hands out. And I love the smell! I have repurchased and stocked up already!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 italianbella54 on 8/17/2009 3:56:00 PM more reviews by italianbella54

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

ok so of course you gurls should know me by now once i get stuck on something i cant let it go and then i buy in bulk lolszzz need a b&bw sams club LMAO!!! ok newayszz .......i went to the semi annual sale ...and i smelt this and freaking bought all 10 of them along with the remaining sea island cottton that was left to ....man this does not flake it dries fast and my hands smell so good even after i wash this stuff off ...i have the pocketpacss ,,.,,,,and theres one in every single one of my purses i love it its so inexpensive for being name brand and its good qualitly and u only need a lil bit ...i love it .....it smelllsss soooo goood and the bottle is so cutee and little ...i reccomend for back to schoool everyday useage or just to have HAHAHAHA U ALL HAVE TO GET THIS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zomgblah on 2/15/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My favorite scent from B&BW. As for the antibacterial part, it dries quickly and doesn't make my hands flakey. I love the pocketpacs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girliegirl27 on 11/29/2008 9:28:00 PM more reviews by girliegirl27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this scent. I really didn't like it that much a few months ago when I tried it in a lotion that I got for free, but I got the vip bag yesterday, and I got a anti bacterial waterless hand foam. omg...if this isn't the most lightest feminine smell from bath and body works. It's great! If I didn't already have TOO much from there, I'd totally consider buying this. It is a scent that is definately perfect for spring. A light scent that you can slip on and feel totally feminine and clean. I wouldn't wear it during fall, winter, or summer...fall and winter need something warm, spicy or sweet, and summer needs fresh, and fruity smells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillmg89 on 9/8/2008 5:34:00 AM more reviews by jillmg89

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I really like this scent- it is very strong once applied, but fades after a few minutes. A nice change from the usual alcohol smelling sanitizers, and, it makes my hands really soft. I buy the trial size 5 for $5 and keep one in my purse, one at my desk at work and one in my car at all times. Really comes in handy after grocery shopping, pumping gas, etc. I really like the Sea Cotton scent too (a less "perfumy"- more of a "clean" smell, it too is strong once applied, but again, fades after a few minutes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Isolinde on 5/26/2008 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Isolinde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this stuff.


JCB is the first scent from BBW that I've liked since high school, and the fact that it comes in an anti-bacterial hand soap is just the icing on the cake. It lathers easily, washes away clean, and does exactly what it claims to do.


The scent certainly does permeate, so if you don't want scented soap, I'd say buy something else... maybe something that doesn't advertise itself as scented?


Will definitely re-buy if I'm still using the scent when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonballz on 12/4/2007 11:27:00 PM more reviews by dragonballz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really regret buying this. The fragrance is way too strong and lingers a bit even after washing your hands. I mainly just keep it in the car to use after being out in public or pumping gas. I feel completely self-conscious if its on and I have to be around people. I don't have problems with the signature fragrance hand gels. I give it 2 lippies only because it sanitizes my hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Gels/Soaps products