NYX • Single Eye Shadow - My Favorite Color • Eye Shadow

rated 2.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.19%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 2/6/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Here's the thing...this has been discontinued, in fact all of the nyx shadows in the square packaging are gone. And that's why I am giving this 3 lippies. The fact that I love this eye shadow shade and I can never buy it again really angers me. I snagged the last one at Ulta. I'm sure you can buy some on Cherry Culture, but whatever. I love this color. Maybe they will make the same colors but in the round packaging. I will e-mail them and find out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samsungasong on 11/5/2012 4:09:00 AM more reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This cost me $5 the packaging is easy to open. This is an absolute beautiful colour to use as a base or highlighter. It comes in a generous size of 2.7 grams & is similar to MACS Phloof. The colour is a taupey beige & is highly pigmented. It has a glittery frosty texture & is ideal for aged skin, not too shimmery or matte. I definitely recommend & will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is not what I wanted in a highlight colour. I'm disappointed in the chunky glitter. It doesn't look natural at all. I'm sure I'll find some use for this colour though, even if it isn't my favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sefis on 11/23/2011 2:14:00 PM more reviews by sefis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I 100% agree with the other reviews here, I usually love NYX shadows, but this one is my LEAST favorite color, it is horrible!

It looks like a great shade until you put it on and then see the hideous CHUNKS of glitter, ugh..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kikicookie on 11/16/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by kikicookie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

They really get you with the name. I was looking for an inexpensive highlight color. I love MAC Phloof! but was hoping to find an alternative that was easier on my wallet. This shadow is not as smooth as what I come to expect with NYX. It's a chunky mess. NOT my favorite color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ex0ticbarbie on 7/15/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by ex0ticbarbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst eyeshadow ever. I bought this eyeshadow because initially when I saw it I thought it looked like such a beautiful color. It was a very shimmery gold-champagne color with a hint of rose. I was really excited thinking it would actually show up the same way when I put it on. It turned out to be a disaster because there was absolutely no indication of any color on my eyelids. All there was, was a glittery mess. It wasn't nice glitter I could handle, but big chunky flecks of glitter that looked so childish and tacky. When I went to work later that day, people asked me why I had glitter all over my face. I didn't even realize that even after trying to remove the crappy eyeshadow there would still be glitter on my face! Thankfully, the store I bought this at let me return it. I have to admit the name of this product is deceiving and for $7.99 I was not planning on having this just lay around and not use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hharper11 on 11/12/2010 2:59:00 PM more reviews by hharper11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This color, my favorite color, is definitely not my favorite color. It looks lovely in the pan, but whne you try to apply it had chunky bits of sort of glitter, but its not even pretty shimery glitter its beige chalky glitter chunks and almost no pigmetation. Skip this color and try some of the other fabulous colors, like iced mocha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jarona on 9/2/2010 10:06:00 AM more reviews by jarona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I first saw this color on a you-tube tutorial with XTeener. Given the fact, I'm a total neutral woman when it comes to eyeshadow, I could not resist purchasing this. The local Ulta carries a very small assortment of NYX cosmetics and had this shadow--I figured it was worth a try.

Please understand that I actually love all the other NYX shadows, but this one is just "meh" for me. NYX has beautifully pigmented colors, but this one is just a miss--it just dissappears. I've been using it directly under my brows as a kind-of highlighter, but honestly--I really can't see any great highlighting.

Unfortunately, this is not my favorite color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hawkeyegirl2003 on 8/31/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by hawkeyegirl2003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Such terrible consistency to this eyeshadow. It looks like a nice color, but when you go to use it the pigmentation isn't what I come to expect from NYX. Plus, there are chunky glitters all over the place. If the formulation was smooth, I would totally be able to deal with the glitters. Not my fave at all, totally wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 megan1309 on 7/27/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by megan1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I heard such great things about NYX shadows that I wanted to try this one out! The name "My favorite Color" is a bit of a joke to me! I didn't like it at all which totally stinks cause it looks sooooo pretty. Light pinky-beige with shimmer. I saw it and thought.. PERFECT highlight color! Well I'm sad to say that it doesn't show up at all on me. Just looks like I put glitter under my eyebrow which is not what I thought it would look like. It may work on someone with a darker skin tone. The packaging is cute but I have a hard time opening it.. I usually have to use my nails which I don't like doing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products