Revlon • Custom Creations Foundation [DISCONTINUED] • Foundations

rated 3.2(132 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Tahlia91 on 8/27/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Tahlia91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the foundation I use. Because I've yet to purchase any of the products not from drugstores . But it goes Gary sometimes and doesn't cover much but it's the best I can find from drug store. If you can't afford mac etc use this. I will be starting to get mac, Estée etc now that I have a good paying job.. Oh btw the colors all end up the same in this.. I have to cake it on to cakey coverage then it goes grey.. -.- but yeah not bad if you shop at target, gloss etc here in Australia

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 100shaunna on 2/4/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by 100shaunna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really, really like this product! I bought it in the lightest shade, and I use it on the second lightest shade. It was regular $18.99 Canadian, and I purchased on sale for $ 9.98! I really like coverage this gives. The first coat is medium coverage, and then I add a second coat on my cheeks and jaw to make it look a little more full coverage. I have combinaion/oily skin, and I find this foundation gives enough moisture to the dry areas without making the oily parts of my face (nose, cheekbones, and chin) look overly shiny. I do set this with a powder. However, I went to work and forgot to set this foundation with a powder, and although it did fade a little bit, it kept a nice coverage.

Another thing I like about this foundation is I can use all five of the shades. None are too light or two dark. Yes, they ae technically different shades, but they do not vary much. At least the one that I have.

The only thing I do not like about the product is the packaging. I know that they needed this pump because of the two foundation colors, but I find that the pump oozes product after I stopped pumping. But it's nothing to worry about. I jus simply squirt less than I would have so that the oozing product makes up for what I want.

Overall, this is a great foundation and I will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 11/15/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a fantastic foundation - it provides almost full coverage and its neat being able to change your shade up and down as necessary - be it a bit gimmicky it does work and there are only two shades to be mixed and unfortunately I am the palest shade on the dial so I am only getting 15ml of useable product out of the 30ml bottle for my money but I picked it up cheap and am a happy camper to keep this aside for nights out and days where I require heavy coverage which isn't too often. The best thing is this is super pale and yellow toned not pink like I thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/21/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The idea sounds good, different shades of a foundation you can mix to create your perfect shade. However, I really don't want to have to mix my foundation and turn the dial to each one I need, etc. I know that sounds lazy but I have other foundations that I can just give one pump, and I'm set. I can't use any of these colors because they oxidize and turn orange. I swatched them on my arm, and couldn't believe how much the color changed in only a few minutes. I'm not surprised this is being discontinued, luckily I got it on clearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 seroled on 9/18/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on clearance at CVS. I got the shade deep. I use it on setting 5 which is the darkest. It blends ok. A little oily. Not long lasting either. The packaging is not great. No matter how lightly you pump, excess product oozes out. I prefer Colorstay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CrimsonCountess on 3/24/2012 12:51:00 AM more reviews by CrimsonCountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I get the medium deep and mostly use it on the second click (sometimes I use the first click). I like that you are able to customize the color, however, it end up wasting a large portion of the darker color. I use the dark color with a moisturizer to sheer it out and help it blend. I have not broken out and the product gives decent coverage. Thankfully, I have not had any issue with caking like some of the other reviewers. I am on my second bottle and have another one ready to go after I finish my current bottle. I used to get it at one of my local drug stores but they don't seem to carry it anymore. I hope it is not being discontinued.

I like that Revlon uses a pump dispenser for this foundation so you can use only what you need. It would have been really cool if they sold the cartridges separately and you could replace them as needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texaskajun on 2/14/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by texaskajun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really like this product in medium 050. I have always had really bad luck with foundations because I have combination skin, but this product evens out all the imperfections and makes me look natural rather than chalky or dark. Plus it has the added bonus of adjustment so I only have one foundation all year long rather than multiple foundations based on the seasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silvia8329 on 1/11/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Silvia8329

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I apply liquid foundation with a damp sponge and have no problems with caking or streaks. I sometimes mix the foundation with my moisturizer too. Overall I'm happy with the product. It doesn't have a fragrance, others mentioned a smell, I'm not sure if there were different formulations or what. I don't notice the foundation coming out after I finished pumping it either. Some have mentioned that problem. The hole does get caked up a bit inside but I think that happens with any dispenser like this. Most of my make up gets thrown out before I use it all up so it doesn't really bother me that there is some waste with the side that is used less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 12/3/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was really surprised that I actually have to say,I don't like this product at all.I like the pump & concept with picking your shade,but the thickness of this foundation was way to much for me.I felt like I had a mask on.I almost love all of Revlon's products,but this was just so bad.I took this right back.I Could'nt wait to wash my face at days end.Won't even give it a 2nd chance~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cecekath00 on 10/12/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by cecekath00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this foundation today at Walgreens for a little over 13 dollars. I will update this review later on as I start to use the product more. In general, I like the foundation. It evens out my skin tone. I am fair skinned with rose undertones, but the foundation was not overly yellow like all other foundations I try. The coverage is light or light-medium. My problem with it is that it does not cover my acne marks. I have to use a powder foundation over it. Tomorrow is picture day at school and I am hoping that this new Revlon foundation won't fail me. Before I used MAC Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 foundation. I switched to this because the MAC foundation was glittery, oily-looking, and didn't have good coverage. This foundation is better so far because while the coverage isn't incredible, it is not glittery or oily. I also like the idea of being able to choose which foundation color you desire. I am the lightest one, but my skin can also work with the 2nd to lightest one. I haven't used this foundation long enough to recommend it, but so far I am satisfied.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products