Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme Mask

4.6

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

REFORMULATED: WATER/AQUA/EAU, CUCURBITA PEPO (PUMPKIN), ALUMINUM OXIDE, GLYCERIN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, LACTOBACILLUS/PUMPKIN FERMENT EXTRACT, ASCORBIC ACID, TOCOPHEROL, RETINYL PALMITATE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, LEUCONOSTOC/ RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, EDTA EDETATE DISCODIUM DIHYDRATE USP, METHYL EUGENOL, CARBOMER, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL.


on 6/18/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great exfoliating mask and I really love using it when I want to do a deep exfoliation without hurting my skin. Since I started using Amazonia's Potent Cell Renewal Nightly Treatment though I went from using it twice a week to once or twice a month because my skin stays pretty exfoliated because of that now.



on 5/31/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this. I have four masks from ptr pumpkin rose cucumber and peel firmx and use them in rotation. The pumpkin is amazing for exfoliating deep down and decongesting my clogged pores. Highly recommend.


on 5/20/2015 8:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a big fan of Peter Thomas Roth as a whole, but this is a great mask to try! I have tried out their Rose and Cucumber masks before, I am not sure what was the purpose of those to start from - but it is a whole other story with Pumpkin Enzyme Mask.

This is not even a mask, I'd say it is a great exfoliator that manages to get rid into every little pore and cleanse deeply. It has got a fantastic scent (of Christmas cookies) and a little will go a long way!

I love using this mask when I feel that my pores are especially clogged - so what I do usually is massage it into my skin, don't press too hard though not to scratch your skin. Then I leave it for about 10 min and rinse. The effect is a baby smooth, clean skin that doesn't feel dry or stretched. Love this product!

If you want a more in-depth review on it, with all pro and contra, head to this review below. Hope it helps!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Is-It-Worth-The-Hype-Peter-Thomas-Roth-Pumpkin-Enzyme-Mask/cmbz/554e15d40cf2836c88294170


on 12/26/2014 2:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this at Sephora as part of the mini mask magic. Pretty good exfoliate and you can feel it working. But you can get more effective products for less expensive.


on 12/25/2014 3:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of a kind! I've never tried anything like this enzyme mask.
The smell feels like eating a pumpkin pie right next to a fireplace..oaky, sweet and cinnamon scent.

This mask came as a value set I received for Christmas and their were 3 different jars: cucumber gel, rose stem cell, and pumpkin enzyme mask. Each one served a purpose for the skin, but I went straight for the pumpkin mask! It appealed to me since I have clogged pores and small pimples I felt like I needed this mask more than the others.

The consistency was very thick and sticky almost like honey.
As soon as I slathered it on my whole face I felt a cool tingling sensation. The instructions were to rub in gentle circular motions so I only used my fingertips and not my whole palm. I mainly scrubbed on bumpy areas where I can feel the pimples and the rest of the face I just smooth out the mask.

I felt a slight burning sensation as I rubbed, but after a I stopped to rinse my hands the stinging was gone so I knew I was able to let it sit only my face for up to 7 minutes.
I set my timer and watched some videos on YouTube and time passed by quick.
While I rinsed my face I notice the mask came off like gel and my skin looked a lot lighter and the redness on my pimples were less noticeable.

I quickly slapped on my lotion and I do not fell any irritation I can't wait to see the results after a few more times using the mask!

Overall I think I might use this continuously just because it felt good on my skin and I notice a difference from appearance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 3:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this exfoliating mask. It's quick, smells great, rinses well, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. This has made its way into my regular skincare regimen.


on 10/19/2014 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got a generous sample of this from Sephora while I went on my hunt for a new face mask. I was so excited to try this out. It smells amazing and I had such high hopes for this. Unfortunately it BURNED and STUNG so bad and my skin turned bright red almost instantly. I had to wash it off right away with cold water. My skin isn't super sensitive but I have sensitivity to certain things like chemical sunscreens which sting and burn my skin. However, I use alpha hydroxy every other night and that is ok on my skin. I have also used Kate Sommervile and Glam glow which caused some discomfort and some pinkness, but nothing like this. I'm sure this is a great product which is why I didn't take too many lippies off just because it didn't work for my sensitive skin. However, I did feel that those with sensitive skin should be warned! Even the Sephora gal told me it's good for sensitive skin, but clearly YMMV. I ended up getting the rose stem cell mask instead which is much better for my skin. :) hths!


on 8/9/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this mask three or four times now, the most repurchased mask I have ever bought. It is nondrying and a great exfoliator, smells wonderful.


on 11/27/2009 10:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

smells edible. works well. apply sparingly and just go easy at first. i use a scrub exfoliant or muslin cloth the next day to help shift the dry skin. wish i had some left


on 10/5/2009 7:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a very generous sample of this at Sephora. I was able to use if for like 6 times, i was extremely impressed with the results of it. I personally like the pumpkin smell. It is a strong one, therefore if you are not into strong pumpkin smells, beware. I suggest you going and checking it out first.
Anyways, this mask left my skin increidible soft, more even, it helped with the blackheads. It is amazing. Definetely a keeper for me. I am not too happy with the container. But that won't stop by for repurchasing. I think it is amazing and a most have for me. If you want to see instant results i will highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Back to Top