Peter Thomas Roth • Pumpkin Enzyme Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SanFranGirl on 1/4/2015 6:39:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The reason why I give such a low rate to this product (and all other gel masks by Peter Thomas Roth) is simply because they DON'T live up to all of these magical claims they give to their potential customers.

I have had a sample of this mask as the other one which is "Rose Stem Cell". They both give similar claims and promise amazing results.

As a matter fact both of these products managed to cause more damage to my skin than any other skincare product I have tried in my entire life. My skin was very itchy, dull and patchy. I was dry as Sahara desert could only be and this "side effects" lasted for good two-three days. If not my extra rich moisturizing creams - I'd be left with a terrible skin situation for perhaps even longer!

I can't recommend these masks to anyone! I am happy I got mine for free and never had to spend a coin on it, otherwise I'd make a huge complaint to Sephora for even selling these. Stay away guys!

Here is a full blog post about Peter Thomas Roth mask, starting from packaging to results. If you want more thoughts on the product, hope it helps

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Rose-Stem-Cell-Mask-Review/cmbz/89E159A0-FEE3-4693-9606-A053F2793643

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mltussing on 12/26/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by mltussing

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this at Sephora as part of the mini mask magic. Pretty good exfoliate and you can feel it working. But you can get more effective products for less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sandras421 on 12/25/2014 3:55:00 AM more reviews by Sandras421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of a kind! I've never tried anything like this enzyme mask.
The smell feels like eating a pumpkin pie right next to a fireplace..oaky, sweet and cinnamon scent.

This mask came as a value set I received for Christmas and their were 3 different jars: cucumber gel, rose stem cell, and pumpkin enzyme mask. Each one served a purpose for the skin, but I went straight for the pumpkin mask! It appealed to me since I have clogged pores and small pimples I felt like I needed this mask more than the others.

The consistency was very thick and sticky almost like honey.
As soon as I slathered it on my whole face I felt a cool tingling sensation. The instructions were to rub in gentle circular motions so I only used my fingertips and not my whole palm. I mainly scrubbed on bumpy areas where I can feel the pimples and the rest of the face I just smooth out the mask.

I felt a slight burning sensation as I rubbed, but after a I stopped to rinse my hands the stinging was gone so I knew I was able to let it sit only my face for up to 7 minutes.
I set my timer and watched some videos on YouTube and time passed by quick.
While I rinsed my face I notice the mask came off like gel and my skin looked a lot lighter and the redness on my pimples were less noticeable.

I quickly slapped on my lotion and I do not fell any irritation I can't wait to see the results after a few more times using the mask!

Overall I think I might use this continuously just because it felt good on my skin and I notice a difference from appearance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemylife on 11/22/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by lovemylife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really like this exfoliating mask. It's quick, smells great, rinses well, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. This has made its way into my regular skincare regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GPD on 10/19/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by GPD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got a generous sample of this from Sephora while I went on my hunt for a new face mask. I was so excited to try this out. It smells amazing and I had such high hopes for this. Unfortunately it BURNED and STUNG so bad and my skin turned bright red almost instantly. I had to wash it off right away with cold water. My skin isn't super sensitive but I have sensitivity to certain things like chemical sunscreens which sting and burn my skin. However, I use alpha hydroxy every other night and that is ok on my skin. I have also used Kate Sommervile and Glam glow which caused some discomfort and some pinkness, but nothing like this. I'm sure this is a great product which is why I didn't take too many lippies off just because it didn't work for my sensitive skin. However, I did feel that those with sensitive skin should be warned! Even the Sephora gal told me it's good for sensitive skin, but clearly YMMV. I ended up getting the rose stem cell mask instead which is much better for my skin. :) hths!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjofphilly on 8/9/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by cjofphilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this mask three or four times now, the most repurchased mask I have ever bought. It is nondrying and a great exfoliator, smells wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phizzybee on 11/27/2009 10:19:00 PM more reviews by phizzybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

smells edible. works well. apply sparingly and just go easy at first. i use a scrub exfoliant or muslin cloth the next day to help shift the dry skin. wish i had some left

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 10/5/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a very generous sample of this at Sephora. I was able to use if for like 6 times, i was extremely impressed with the results of it. I personally like the pumpkin smell. It is a strong one, therefore if you are not into strong pumpkin smells, beware. I suggest you going and checking it out first.
Anyways, this mask left my skin increidible soft, more even, it helped with the blackheads. It is amazing. Definetely a keeper for me. I am not too happy with the container. But that won't stop by for repurchasing. I think it is amazing and a most have for me. If you want to see instant results i will highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 munchlaxy on 9/21/2008 9:58:00 PM more reviews by munchlaxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down my favorite exfoliator.
I'm a big fan of enzymatic exfoliants; however, my skin can only handle them every so often.
I'm able to use this exfoliant every other week for three minutes and that's all I need. PTR recommends that you don't use the mask for over five minutes at a time and for only once a week.
After only one use my skin felt much smoother.
Upon subsequent uses my skin retained it's smooth appearance and texture and I ended up having to use less and less moisturizer afterward and products were penetrating deeper into my skin.

One jar has lasted almost a year so far, and its less than half gone, so I'm assuming it's going to last the entire two years until it goes rancid/


I love the smell, though I can see why it wouldn't be for everyone. It smells very strongly of pumpkin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Girlfit on 11/29/2007 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Girlfit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been contemplating buying this so I sampled it first and used it for the first time last night. I am no stranger to enzyme masks so I knew ahead of time this mask was likely going to be rather active. I have used and liked the Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength mask and the Ole Henricksen Blue/Blackberry Enzyme Mask, which are both very active.

I cleansed my face first with a Clarisonic so I knew the mask would penetrate further than usual. As expected, immediately upon putting it on, it really really tingled. It is strong and not for the timid or first time enzyme/AHA mask user. I am incredibly tolerant and I only left it on for a few minutes. Next time I am going to force myself to leave it on longer. I didn't notice any irritation upon removing it and my face was smooth but that could've been the work of the Clarisonic. At this point, I likely would purchase it but I am not keen on the scent of pumpkins and would likely rather gravitate to either the Ole or Juice masks instead. I also do not like that it is in a jar and would rather it be in a pump or squeeze tube so I don't have to fish it out of the jar with my fingers.

Update May 15th: I have used this about a dozen times now and the product didn't seem as strong to me as the first initial time I used it. I am now able to leave it on without any problem for about 15 minutes. Did like the result but still not keen on the scent. I still have about a half a jar left so as far as how economical it is, I would say it gets good marks for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Peter Thomas Roth products

More Masks products