Juice Beauty • SPF 15 Tinted Lip Moisturizer • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bhenderson on 4/20/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by bhenderson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like these lip balms, but they are a bit on the expensive side. I like the natural and pink shade, but the reddish one isn't doing it for me. My lips feel really nice and soft when I wear these and I like that the ingredients are safe. You can definitely build these up with a liner and gloss if you're wanting something moisturizing and a little more sheer than lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greenchic on 1/21/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by greenchic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry lips so I use these over a more moisturizing lip balm (I loove Max Green Alchemy's lip balm). The color is fresh and natural, very spring/summery to me, and the taste is sweet. I think they only come in SPF 8 now, which is not that big of a deal as it's currently winter. I feel that the texture of it probably offers some sun protection as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jules_23 on 12/30/2008 3:57:00 AM more reviews by jules_23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a pack of three of these lip tints - Playful, Joyful, and Delightful. Playful is a bright-ish red, Joyful is pink, and Delightful is a more subtle red. The colour is quite matte and not all that moisturising, so I put clear lip gloss over the job. They have a nice fruity taste that isn't too intense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickadee on 10/20/2008 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Chickadee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a set of 3 of these at Sephora. They look great in the package, the scent is nice, but they don't work as a lip balm. They didn't protect my lips or moisturize them. The product was hard and waxy and difficult to apply. I ended up throwing these in swaps as extras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meepo on 8/17/2008 3:37:00 AM more reviews by meepo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use these everyday on my lips for sun protection, moisture, and natural color. I'm very satisfied with how this performs and looks on me. It's great because I can apply this while I rush out the door and it instantly gives me a fresh, flattering color boost on my lips. I always have one in my purse or pocket.. I would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunfall77 on 4/14/2008 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Sunfall77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like everyone says, this lip balm is drier than your average lip balm. This contributes to the matte look, which is very natural. At first, I thought it wasn't moisturizing enough, due to the somewhat dry texture. But, I realized that it works equally well as some of my other more "wet" and glossy lip balms; your lips don't feel as slick, but they don't flake either. And, because they aren't glossy, thick, or minty, you don't develop as much of a dependence or addiction to them.
Finally, some of the colors smell pleasantly fruity, but on the whole they really don't taste like anything, so you aren't tempted to lick it off your lips and make dry lips even worse!

Love the colors...they are perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellbreaker on 2/11/2008 9:44:00 PM more reviews by hellbreaker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this at first, it has a nice fruity smell that isn't overpowering, it comes in beautiful colors with a matte-like finish, and has an SPF to boot. But moisturizing? Hell nah! This stuff dried out my lips like crazy. Whenever I wanted to use it I always had to put a layer of my Jo Malone Vitamin E Lip Treatment, or else they would be flakey at the end of the day. This works pretty well for the summer months, but I could never use it in the winter. If it were more moisturizing it would be my HG lip product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 11/27/2007 2:15:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love tinted lip balms with stable sunscreen, so I was excited to try this product. I have it in the color Delightful, which is a brownish-berry shade. The color actually works on my pale skin by just barely avoiding being too dark or too brown, but unfortunately, the texture of the product is just too dry for my preference. I prefer really moist lip products.
Active Ingredients: Octinoxate, Oxybenzone, Titanium Dioxide. Inactive Ingredients: Organic Plant Oils Of Coconut And Sunflower Infused With Guava & Peach Fruit Essences, Organic Shea Butter, Organic Beeswax, Organic Candelilla Wax, Carnauba Wax, Organic Jojoba Seed Oil, Panthenol, Lecithin, Organic Honey, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Organic Algae Extract, Tocopherol, Mica, Iron Oxides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Juice Beauty products

More Lip Treatments products