Yes To Carrots • Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ambearo on 4/10/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by ambearo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite day cream. I also really like the night cream as well. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and this has balanced the moisture in my skin and doesn't break me out. Recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 itsmyparty87 on 3/23/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by itsmyparty87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin and this product broke me out so bad. I have never struggled with acne or blemishes until I started using this. I'm 25 and my break out was so bad I honestly looked like I was going through puberty again. I changed all my skin care products until I realized this was causing the problem. As a result I now have scarring on my face which I've never head before, my skin was flawless before using this. I really regret this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoblackout on 5/3/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by xoblackout

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

tried this a long time ago and i loved it.
i just couldnt afford another bottle after another.
it is a rather thick cream, but its perfect for dry skin.
it worked really well.
im actually ordering one online right now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blackmamba323 on 4/21/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Blackmamba323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Today is when I bought this since is hyped up product hey why not so I was at Ross and I saw this for 3.99 compared to 14.99 well what a deal so doesn't hurt if it fells so I got home and this heat I walked home and I washed my face with salma hayek nuance walnut face scrub this and the makeup remover it's amazing I have oily skin to combination and this nourishing rich moisture cream has a baby wipe smell which I'm not a complainer as others so on to skin it's silicone feel on the skin but blends like wonders my face feel super soft I don't have any skin reactions once so ever but I would go to Ross they have all kinds of face products then you'll no if you love it to splurge were ever they sell it which I also seen in target

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 3/28/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this cream at the beginning of Fall to help my skin cope with the constant humidity changes of going between cold outdoors and indoor heating. My usually oily skin was getting flaky, red, and constantly feeling tight, and my usual moisturizing with oils was just not cutting it. What threw me the first time I used it was the size of the jar: It looks deceptively small when you pull it out of the box, but there is quite a bit of product in it. This is a white cream that looks pretty thick, but it does not feel heavy going on the skin. About a pea size is all I need. There is salicylic acid listed in the ingredients, but I am not sure how effective it is in terms of clearing up the occasional clogged pore or the flaky skin I've been dealing with. I don't believe it has broken me out nor caused my skin to react in any way. It has soothed my skin pretty well, and the moisturization is alright also, but I don't know if it would be rich enough for extremely dry skin types.The scent is the typical powdery scent of the other Yes to Carrots products, which is the most tolerable of the Yes to line's scents to me.
I do think that this cream is a touch overpriced for what it is, so I'm unsure if I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 12/4/2012 3:35:00 AM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on my second jar of this. I love the smell and consistency. So rich, but great for day as it absorbs quickly into my dry skin. Someone below said "not for dry skin". I totally disagree, my dry skin loves this. Other people also say it's "waxy"? No idea what they are talking about.,.feels like normal thick lotion to me...anyway, definitely try if you have dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vicary on 12/2/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by vicary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product in a gift set and was so excited to use it. Putting it on I thought the texture was great, didn't feel greasy and the smell was pleasant. However, less then 5 minutes after putting it on, my face felt hot and itchy...I looked in the mirror and it was bright tomato red where I put the cream (right by my hairline was normal). I immediatley washed it off and am hoping it isn't red in the morning!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redrave1 on 4/10/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by redrave1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This worked for my ultra dry skin in the fall/winter. It does have a very thick, almost night cream texture, but it blended into my skin fine. Wore well under makeup. Seemed expensive, but I found a little bit of product went a long way. One of the few moisturizers that didn't clog my blackhead prone skin- not saying it will work for everyone but it worked for me.

Other reviewers have noted, if natural/organic is important to you, check the ingredient list. It doesn't claim to be 100% natural, but some of the ingredients listed may be ingredients some people might want to avoid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thisisntoriginal on 3/26/2012 12:50:00 PM more reviews by thisisntoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The container is misleadingly thick for the product, which itself has a weird pasty texture. The cream itself works well. I only use a tiny bit after my morning shower, since it's so thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pearlhegedus on 8/29/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by pearlhegedus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very weird cream I have to say. It has a strong smell to start with which took me ages to get used to..and the texture is something I never came across by in my life. It's deffo not for dry skin and it has this weird paste like waxy texture more like a shoe polish than face cream if you ask me. Sounded promising after reading the ingredients list but oh boy what a let down! wasted 13 and not going near it ever again for sure

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Moisturizers products