Olay • Definity Illuminating Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 10/25/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mom passed this cleanser to me as she has really sensitive skin-I have normal skin so I tried it and it stung as I washed-and worst is that it gave me cyst like bumps on my cheeks and jawline! horrible horrible!
I think this product is discontinued from the stores since I haven't seen it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 8/12/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This did not rinse clean, even after wiping my face with a towel after wards, the littlw granules from the cleanser were left on my skin, which I would feel when I applied my moisturizer. Did not see any improvement to my skin in brightening or smoothness or evening out of skin tone. It actually aggravated my acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 2/16/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldnt say that there is anything wrong with this product, I just dont think that it is for my skin type. It does not do anything for acne, I would say it is for an older person than me, or someone without acne prone skin. It has the same consistency, texture, and lather quality as Proactiv cleanser. It is off-white with small beads, very creamy, does not lather, and a little difficult to rinse. All in all if I didnt have acne problems I would really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nedy1105 on 8/22/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by nedy1105

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a oily skin gal and this product works for me. I developed little bumps on my forehead this summer. My day time cleanser contains salicylic acid but it just didn't seem to help. So this Olay cleanser contains glucosamine, scrubbing beads and beta hydroxy. I use this cleanser as part of my night time routine. Overall, it's helping to dry out the bumps and make my skin appear even toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shazzybaby on 9/7/2010 4:42:00 AM more reviews by Shazzybaby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this entire line and loved everything. This cleanser cleans without drying, which am not used to, so I really like it for that. Keeps my skin feeling normal, which is nice. Secondly, it really does illuminate my skin and I just have this nice brightness, which I didn't have before. Because it has little granules, and some strong ingredients, you do have to use a separate eye cleanser, which I don't mind, since I do wear a lot of eye makeup and like to be gentle with my area anyway. Love this. Love it. Love it. If you want a cleanser that cleans, brightens, and maintains a nice level of moisture, choose this. You'll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cived on 8/5/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by cived

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 3 weeks now, and I like the results so far. It gets my face clean without stripping. I don't necessarily feel more illuminated, but it doesn't break me out, dry me out, or do anything else weird.

I HATE the packaging. Others have said it - the "cap" is actually just a twisty thing and the product comes out the end. There's no cap! And it's concave, so it gets all messy. I feel like I'm not explaining it properly, but Olay needs to smack its package engineers and designers in the face and tell them to be more practical.

Took away a lippie for the stupid packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tierneypham on 12/30/2009 5:53:00 PM more reviews by tierneypham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received this as a stocking stuffer so thankfully I didn't shell money out for this product. Here are my grievances 1) The bottle opening sits on the bottom and is exposed. You turn it to "open" the hole and turn it again to "close" the hole. Problem is, think about how unsanitary it is every time you set it down on the bathroom counter or the tub. Ewwww. 2) Even after I rinse my face in hot water for ten minutes straight the product leaves a greasy residue behind like I just washed my face with lotion. Major no go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 korina981 on 12/26/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by korina981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gives me painful cystic acne. My face never feel clean after use. Can't finish the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkpeonie on 9/26/2009 8:28:00 AM more reviews by pinkpeonie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser.....I use it in the mornings only (don't want to over - exfoliate my skin) it brightens my skin immediately and leaves a polished glow. My skin is fairly dry and sensitive, I've had no problems with redness or irriatation at all with this product, and I find a little goes a long way. Have already repurchased twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmbechtle on 7/29/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanser leaves a gooey kind of slick on my face (combination n/o) and requires a toner to clean it (and the rest of my makeup off). The only thing about it that I found illuminating is the realization that Proctor and Gamble will pitch everything they can under the Olay brand, for as long as they can, and charge way too much for products that simply do not deliver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products