Urban Decay • Naked Matte shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sparklygrass on 4/20/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by sparklygrass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is for the black out eyeshadow.
It's the best black shadow I've ever used, very matte and deep.
I used to just use cream shadows until I tried this as a tester as only creams and pencils gave me the thick cover and intense colour i needed.
But this looks like cream quality shadow and as black as eyeliner.
It blends so well into other colours.
I find it very pricey for the small amount, but a little does go a long way.
if you want the deepest most vibrant shadows that last all day then use these!
Use them with urban decays primer potion! It's amazing! xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tousledelegance on 4/15/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by tousledelegance

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this too! Since MAC Kid was discontinued, I've been looking for a dupe. This is the closest I have found! In fact, I think I actually like UD Naked better in terms of texture. Naked so refined; it is almost creamy and it blends so flawlessly. I feel like I can't really screw it up!

I prefer mattes or satins and I use them for contouring my hooded, almost mono-lid, eyes, creating the illusion of a higher faux crease. My skin is a very fair neutral, lighter than an NC15/NW15. MAC eyeshadow shades like Blanc Type and Brule are fine for my lid, but they don't show up enough for defining the crease. Cork and Wedge look waaaay ashy on me, Soft Brown looks too orange and Malt too pink. My wallet still misses Kid a lot, but I think UD Naked is the best alternative. (Before this, I was making do with the Sonia Kashuk Eye On Neutral palette. It was ok, but not quite what I wanted.)

I must admit I do think nudes are kind of boring; my go-to eye looks typically feature scaled down panda eyes with black eyeshadows or vintage pin-up style with black cateye liner, but there are situations where that's just not appropriate. UD Naked is excellent for a more conservative "no makeup" look for work functions, funerals and weddings. It's also nice for those mornings when I am pressed for time, since a swipe or two of this and touch of mascara will be enough to still give a "finished" appearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JMG2012 on 4/9/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by JMG2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the absolute perfect blending and transition color. It is a warm matte beige-true light brown that does not change color and the texture & pigment is perfect. This is a HG color for me and will always be in my make-up bag. The staying power and application of the UD eye shadows is excellent. I also use this to darken up colors for the evenings. I used to use MAC Cork, but it is actually too dark for me to use as a crease/transition color.

You can also use this for your "no make-up" look (with black mascara!) without looking washed out and/or bruised.

I am a medium toned Korean gal with NC 30 skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 4/5/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This colour is absolutely the perfect crease colour for me. I've had it for a long time and never really realized how perfect it was, I always thought I needed something darker. No ma'am. I can wear this with any lid colour- champagnes, bronzes, taupes. Looks fabulous with shimmer shadows, looks fabulous with mattes. It's easy to work with and easy to blend. Absolutely holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lashandbrow on 12/19/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

BEST CREASE COLOR EVER.

This is coming from a girl who despises eyeshadow.

Great for the natural look.

Tip: If you are going to use an eyeshadow daily --- you need to use a good eye cream daily and nightly to avoid it looking like chalk!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS EYESHADOW! It's a great blending and eyebrow color for me that looks super natural that is supper blendable and lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erinbrittannyy on 5/15/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by erinbrittannyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My FAVORITE neutral color for my crease :) great matte color that lasts all day with a primer. Great to blend things out. IN LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kylieava419 on 2/26/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by kylieava419

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect color for a natural look. I use this for a no makeup look, with Buck in the crease. It is so natural and soft. it gives my lids a matte and even look. I would put this on my essentials list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissGena on 2/18/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by MissGena

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great everyday palette. The shadows are extremely soft and well-pigmented. I use this practically every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alwaysalice on 11/8/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by alwaysalice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect for the "no makeup" look and is part of my daily makeup routine. Initially, I couldn't decide if I was going to buy it because it was $22 CND for the pot (for value, I'd recommend buying the NAKED palette, though I didn't because after much thought I decided I wouldn't really use any of the other colours very often and am on a budget). If you're undecided, *buy it.* The colour has great pigmentation is long lasting. The quality makes the buying price worth it, especially if you're looking for a wearable eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products