DuWop • Lip Venom • Lip Gloss

rated 2.9(1107 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 JohanneKristensen on 3/20/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by JohanneKristensen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, it gives some sort of tingling feeling on your lips, but I didn't really see the difference in my lips. It just tingled..
And for the amount of product you get the price is ridicules. It's super small - I thought it would be a normal sized lipgloss. Boy, I was wrong...
I wouldn't rebuy this at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/7/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this a long time back and wasn't that impressed. The stinging was too intense for me and seemed to last for awhile before it made my lips red. They did plump or swell is a better word. I didn't particularly like it though. It was an ok product but nothing I repurchased or would. It's fairly overpriced for basically a menthol stick of gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of menthol based lippies and this one turned me off for life. At first I liked the trendy name, the funky packaging and the cool tingly sensation on my lips. But after a while I just wanted it to do what other lippies should and that is to moisturize my lips, plump them as advertised and give me colour payoff - none of which Lip Venom could achieve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lhicksbeach on 11/2/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Lhicksbeach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Plumps lips up a bit but did not do anything drastic. Great looking product, packaging is very attractive, but price is a bit steep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/2/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is sooo greasy and stings. Plus the tube leaks all over the place, and the gloss dribbles out when I close it. Even more grossness.

It doesn't do anything but sit there and burn. I know its popular and was featured in all sorts of magazines but personally I find the texture too sticky and slick. If you apply anything underneath or on top it also becomes a sticky goopy mess. When worn alone this is the type of cr*p that will cling mercilessly to your hair and gunk up your hair, and ruin that too. The problems this causes extend beyond the border of your lips. Not only did it irritate my lips, but the skin around it too, which became red and itchy.

If it at least did something I would rate it higher but no. . . just no! Too gross. Can't stand the feel, burn or taste. Plus what if you kiss someone? Their lips would get sticky and gross too! ugh waste of money sadly. I don't even want to throw it in to the garbage because god forbid a raccoon or some other poor little animals go picking in there and get this on themselves. This is another reason to avoid products touted by any magazines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't work at all as a plumper and really just irritated the hell out out of my lips!! It is so inexpensive that I would recommend giving a try I would have to recommend but it was so bad I can't. Stay away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This plumper is GARBAGE and all it did was stung/irritated my lips. Don't buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettycoyote on 10/27/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by prettycoyote

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have bought this more than once. Let me tell you why.

To me, the smell/taste/sensation is unique. It just has good memories to me I love the smell of this gloss.

Does it plump my little lips? Not so sure. However what it does do makes this repurchasing and I use this now more than ever.
I started putting this on before bed because I felt like the oils in it were thick and hydrating, along with my favorite comforting smell. I wake with hydrated lips, better than I would have with a balm or other oils I've tried.
Then something struck me to put a thin layer on as I'm beginning my makeup routine, after foundation while I'm doing my eyes I let this gloss sink into my lips. By the time I'm ready for lipstick I just apply straight over the lip venom.

Using it this way I am now able to wear lipsticks that previously looked too dry and patchy on my PARCHED lips.
I love to mix this with Mac Myth. I get compliments now on my lips which is new to me. :):)
It does kindof dilute the heaviness of the lip color but in my opinion it makes it wearable for dry lips like mine. I adore this gloss for making what was impossible lipstick something I can enjoy.
That's HUGE for me.

So i will buy this so long as its available. <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sparklemartin on 10/23/2013 6:05:00 AM more reviews by Sparklemartin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Honestly this product didn't do it's job. I mean yes it makes your lips feel numb. And yes it adds a tint of color. But it's a greasy mess and plump? No. No plum with this product. It's very expensive for such a small amount. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/15/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price you get a tiny amount, which would be fine if it was a wonder product- unfortunately, it's not. I actively like the tingly sensation- but in all honesty I don't think it makes my lips look plumped up, redder, fuller etc- even though the strong tingling feeling would make you think so...otherwise it's very sticky (hair sticks to it immediately) and kissing would be off the cards!the packaging is really nice which you'd expect from an extremely expensive product (per ml - the tube is tiny and costs about 12 quid!) all in all, I like the sensation/smell/it's a decent clear lip gloss- but too expensive for a product that doesn't plump like it says it does...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DuWop products

More Lip Gloss products