Dr. Brandt r3p eye cream

3.7

28 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER (AQUA), BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER), LECITHIN, METHYLSILANOL HYDROXYPROLINE ASPARTATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CETYL PALMITATE, SILOXANETRIOL ALGINATE, C12-16 ALCOHOLS, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETYL LACTATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE CITRATE, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CAFFEINE, ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS ( JOJOBA) SEED OIL, DIMETHICONE, BIS-HYDROXYETHOXYPROPYL DIMETHICONE, PALMITIC ACID, POLYGLYCERYL-3 STEARATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BETAINE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ACETYL CITRULL AMIDO ARGININE, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL, DISODIUM EDTA, XANTHAN GUM, METHYLPARABEN, SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, BHT, ASCORBIC ACID POLYPEPTIDE, RETINYL PALMITATE, SODIUM PCA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, PHOSPHOLIPIDS, CERAMIDE 3, POLYGLYCERYL-10 STEARATE, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, PROPYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT


on 6/16/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think for now Ill call this my HG! Ive got bad undereye circles and wrinkles and have been trying quite a bit of brands like clinique, burts bees, loreal, garnier, estee lauder, bobbi brown...and all of them didnt work. Clinique qas the worst as it gave milia on top of it all!

I bought this eye cream at sephora, after being recommended by the SA there, and didnt actually track in terms of its progress due to my busy schedule. But today after a month, i was looking at myself in the mirror and was amazed to see that my deep wrinkles were not that noticable! I mean, i was amazed! I am 37, i smoke and i laugh a lot. so my wrinkles are pretty profound. But to see them practically going thin is short of a miracle.

The texture is thick, yes, but i only need to apply a thin film every morning and night and pat it under my eye till its truly absorbed. So texture isnt a problem for me. The price is. It cost me nearly rm400 ( thats roughly usd135) but id say its money worth spending now.

Althought the packaging is a little bit cheapo looking. Dont really like the white plain packaging, plus dipping your finger into the jar every time is hardly hygenic.

But heck, after seeing the results, i dont think i care that much now...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/19/2011 7:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is just OK, the face cream is much better. This is quite heavy and is milia galore! Not particularly moisturising either, I would sample first. When used under concealer, it gives it cracks which I did not like meaning that the cream is too thick and does not sink in. Very expensive for what it is. Did not diminish wrinkles or the like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2011 2:38:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very expensive eye cream. I bought several samples on Ebay before I plunked down $80.

I have used many eye creams over the years and did not really receive any remarkable or unremarkable results. This is the first eye cream I've used where I can actually see a difference, particularly with dark circles and fine lines. My undereye area is smooth and soft with no darkness.


on 5/25/2011 3:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i used this for 2 months. because it was expensive, i thought it might work. did nothing it advertised to besides burning my eyes so badly that i had dry flakey skin in the outer corners. oh and did i mention that it gave me milia? that I'm still fighting with?! too much $$ not worth it for moi.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the best eye cream i have ever used!!! it's a lot better than sisleya eye cream! it help with my puffiness & dark circle!!! i will buy this product again and again!!!


on 3/16/2011 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Purchased r3p eye while on vacation and was very pleased. It's expensive but definately worth every penney. It shows results fast and get's better over time. Minimizes lines, helps with puffy/dark circles and "craggy" skin. Will purchase again and highly recommend. Adding: I am using this ocassionaly as I have started a new botanical line, still overall happy with this product. Adding, I know it's not popular to use eye creams but I love this product and am alternating with Be Natural Organics Line. If your skin is sensitive please check ingredients.


on 2/1/2011 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cream has a great texture - hydrates like a balm but feels lightweight. Sadly, it didn't do anything for my fine lines or circles. I will keep looking for an eye cream that actually seems to reduce my fine lines in addition to moisturizing (although I must add that if I don't find anything better I'd repurchase this.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2010 8:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I trust Dr. Brandt products, but used this eye cream only once due to the extreme burning and itching I experienced in the a.m. Thank goodness I found this out while using a sample of the product from Sephora.


on 7/27/2010 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this product and overall it is a good moisturizer for the eyes without causing milia or eye irritation. After finishing the jar I didn't notice any changes to my dark circles, wrinkles or puffiness. So I am still on the quest for a better eye cream. If your overall goal is a great moisturizer with a great consistency for your undereye area than I would definitely recommend this product.


on 5/21/2010 3:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was convinced by all the positive reviews to purchase this despite the price tag. I have extremely dark eye circles coupled with pretty deep lines for someone my age. I used this for a month and finally gave up. Each time I put this on, I would feel a burning sensation temporarily. Finally, this last week, I winded up getting dried patches of skin around my eyes and red irritation as well. I noticed that other reviewers suffered from similar reactions. I will definitely be looking elsewhere for a solution to my eye problems.


Back to Top