Arcona • White Tea Purifying Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mivec on 7/19/2013 6:55:00 AM more reviews by mivec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells very nice and I really wanted to like it but it brought back the dry patches on my face after just one use. :( I used this with my facial brush. Went back to using Boscia purifying cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 8/12/2010 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best cleansers I've ever used. It's incredibly concentrated, and the tiniest dab foams up and removes all dirt, makeup and oil without stripping. The scent is lovely, and--best of all--it's totally natural. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* h2okolor on 5/17/2010 9:53:00 AM more reviews by h2okolor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it ! Pretty expensive, pleasant smell, nice lather, rinses well. It's in a lovely pump bottle but the pump (on the one I have) doesn't work - I decanted into a plastic squirt bottle. Doesn't dry my skin, not greasy, generally a very nice, expensive face wash. I'll re-purchase as I have yet to find any other one I care for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CA007 on 11/19/2009 2:12:00 PM more reviews by CA007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gentle foaming cleanser for all skin types. I feel like this is a good natural cleanser that does not cause severe dryness or redness after using it(which tends to be a problem I have with cleansers). It does not irritate my eye area either which is also a common issue I have with many cleansers. It is expensive at $42US, but it is very concentrated so a little goes a long way. I plan to keep using it until I find a cheaper alternative!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 4daughters on 11/12/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by 4daughters

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried so many products from this line, and I really like the idea of all natural, but when a product irritates and dries the skin, whether it's natural or not doesn't matter to me. Some of the ingredients are beneficial, but then I see lime oil and now I understand. Lime oil can be drying and irritating to some people, and I'm one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Valeria on 3/23/2009 4:39:00 AM more reviews by Valeria

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Of all the Arcona products this one is probably one of the nicer ones in terms of scent. The cleanser can be used very sparingly and still get nice suds and removes my non-waterproof makeup pretty well. Unfortunately it dries out my skin, which feels really tight after washing. My skin looks fine with this cleanser but I don't like the drawn feeling so I'm out to try the Kiwi Bar next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marnie2 on 1/2/2009 2:57:00 PM more reviews by marnie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used a sample of this cleanser but I won't buy it. This is gel with a light pineapple smell. It foams and it's slightly drying after a few uses. It is expensive but it lasts a long time. It won't leave your skin poreless as it claims though!

This is what Arcona says: "Antioxidant facial cleanser purifies as it tones leaving skin pore less and refreshed. Neutralize free radicals, calm and protect skin with antioxidant rich white and green teas. Nourish, clarify, and strengthen skin with cranberry enzymes. Helps maintain skins natural ph balance with soothing yucca, vitamin E, and aloe extracts."

Price: $42 for a 110 ml pump bottle

Ingredients: water, Butyrospermum parkii (10%) (shea butter), aloe saponins, glycerin, decyl glucoside, Yucca schidigera leaf extract, Camellia sinensis leaf extract (white tea), Rubus idaeus fruit extract (raspberry), Vaccinium macrocarpon fruit extract (cranberry), Rubus idaeus seed oil (raspberry), D-alpha tocopherol acetate, sodium chloride, Citrus grandis peel oil (grapefruit), Citrus medica limonum peel oil (lemon), Citrus aurantifolia oil (lime), Ananas sativus fruit extract (pineapple), Mangifera indica seed oil (mango).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celticrose on 3/27/2008 10:57:00 PM more reviews by celticrose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the White Tea Purifying Cleaser. It's gentle and takes off all my makeup without leaving a trace. I just don't use it for my eyes though because I prefer to remove eye makeup with a traditional makeup remover before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ymadub on 2/15/2008 9:24:00 AM more reviews by ymadub

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a Beauty.com deluxe sample, which has lasted me a while. It seems to work well for me in the winter months, cleansing my dehydrated/acne prone skin well without stripping and irritating it. Gentle, but still has a lather and smells great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlk9420 on 1/3/2008 3:10:00 PM more reviews by mlk9420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a delux sample from beauty.com. The scent is absolutely to die for. It does an amazing job of cleansing and toning the skin without drying it out....leaves my skin squeaky clean. I recently purchased the raspberry acne bar as my cleanser b/c of stubborn breakouts and that works quite well also. This is much more refreshing though. You only need to use about a dime size amount (at the most) to create a really rich lather, so even though this is expensive it should last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Arcona products

More Cleansers products