MAC • Beauty Powder in Drizzlegold • Highlighters

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 yajuwen on 7/13/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite MAC product by far. I love this much more than MSF. This powder is finely-milled and gives just right amount of shimmer/glow while, sometime, MSF seems glittery in person. I like how blendable and buildable it is. I can apply sheer all over my face but can use it as blush. Like this, would love to get other shades if possible. The lasting powder is quite well, stays on all day. LOVE this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mslovely417 on 6/20/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by mslovely417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Rec'd this as a gift. I must say, at first I didn't think I'd ever use this! After awhile I brought it out of the dusty drawers full of makeup that I have and thought I'd give it a shot. I must say, I'm very very impressed. I use it as a bronzed highlighter for the days when I'm trying to go for a more "natural look" probably will not be repurchasing because I have a very plentiful supply of this, but I will definitely be using it all up! I have this product in c77, and I'm an nc32.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dragun on 6/6/2009 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Dragun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I managed to get my hands on a (too small) amount of this in swap and it is just like I thought it would be. A great golden shimmer I can dust lightly along the tops of my cheekbones to add a glow to my blush. It works especially well for me with M.A.C.'s Peaches blush. I would purchase this gladly, unfortunately, it isn't for sale anymore.

Curse you M.A.C. marketing dept.!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhadiq on 10/22/2008 12:06:00 PM more reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own three of the loose Beauty Powders that came out at the end of 2007, and of them all, this one is the most versatile and neutral. (I also own Tenderdusk, a pink, and Natural Flare, a peachy-pink). I really like the Beauty Powders because they are more subtle, and I feel comfortable wearing them during the day, as opposed to many other more shimmery highlighters. You can also spray a little Fix+ to your brush to amplify the sheen a bit more. Like it's name, it is a gold highlight, which you can wear with both pink and peach blushes, and on my NC30 skin, comes off as a natural-looking sheen. I use my 109 mini-buffer to buff this on my cheekbones and I'm good to go. I also sometimes mix a little bit in with my finishing powder to give my face an allover glow for nights out. As much as I like this product, I probably wouldn't repurchase, because I am really falling out of love with loose powder product. I am just tired of the mess it makes. Nevertheless, I am certainly glad I bought/have this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maconmyface on 10/6/2008 3:22:00 AM more reviews by maconmyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sooooo happy I found this at a CCO for $14.75. I never would have bought this because I thought it was a lil expensive at full price for a highlighter, at least on my broke-college-kid budget. This is the most gorgeous shimmery highlight color on my NC30 skintone. I'm thinking this little jar will last me forever, since a little bit of product goes a long way. Even so, I wish it weren't limited edition so that I could repurchase it. And after falling in love with this product, I would actually be willing to pay full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amroa on 5/9/2008 9:15:00 PM more reviews by amroa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WHY is this a LE product???? WHYYYYYY? i opted to buy 1 because i don't use that much and it will last me forever....but still. I went to bloomis and the lady at mac hadn't even heard of it, so i asked another one and she said it was on the "discontinued" bucket, THANK GOD! I was trying to find a glowy, soft powder and too faced also discontinued their pressed powder after glow in lust...so i was on the hunt for something similar and this is AMAZING. I have NC35 skin and it glows, it's beautiful. I was looking so hot (pardon the modesty...lol), the firemen in the firetruck that was next to me on the street were waving and smiling at me, and when i waved back and passed me they honked the horn!! (they were cute too!!) Anyways, back to the point, if you can find it GET IT! i guarantee you wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonaliagrawal on 2/1/2008 3:41:00 PM more reviews by sonaliagrawal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Drizzlegold after hearing raves about it from a similar colored MUA-er whose taste I trust. This has become my favorite highlighter now. I range all the way between NC37 to NC 44. These days I am on the lighter side [MUFE face and body # 34]. I love to add just a tinge of this powder on my cheekbones (above where I put my blush), and down the line of my nose, and very very lightly on my temple. The effect it gives is so much subtler than the MSFs ... it makes you look glowy, not shimmery / glittery and not oily. Very natural look.
This goes well with all my blushes, coz it compliments my skin coloring. Havent bought a backup coz there is SO much product, and you use really really little for each application. I use it with my flirt skunk brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlemoonlt on 1/24/2008 1:11:00 PM more reviews by littlemoonlt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I should have known better! This is waaay too dark for my nw15 skin, as beautiful as it may be. It goes on wonderfully, has beautiful soft shimmer, and is very versatile (cheeks, eyes, all-over), but it looks like i emptied a bottle of cheap self-tanner on my face! It's easy to overdo the orange... When i apply very VERY lightly it looks only okay.

Let's leave this beautiful product to the not-so-fair girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itzmarylicious on 1/21/2008 3:24:00 PM more reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have NC 30 skin and it shows up great when i put it on top of my blush. It really makes my skin glow. I hope they come out with more of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Apryl47 on 1/15/2008 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Apryl47

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sooo in love with this. It's so beautiful! It makes my skin glow and thanks to a review from one of the girls below I now know that it can be used on eyes too. Just amazing. Get it while you can...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products