Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew Daily Anti-Fatigue Eye Cream

2.9

44 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/19/2012 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After doing some reading about the great benefits of caffeine on under-eye areas, I was excited to try Garnier's Anti-Fatigue eye cream.
Per application, I was pleased to note there wasn't a discernible scent or dye. Noted on the box, the product dermatologist & ophthalmologist tested , oil free, allergy tested.
Upon application, dabbing the product on as suggested, I found that it went on easily & seemed to absorb well. However, after applying a highlighting product to cover my darker under-eye areas I found it did not cover smoothly & was very visible with the Garnier product (unlike without the Garnier product).
I used the eye cream for about 3 months, hoping to see lightening in the dark circles & some reduction in the fine lines. There was absolutely no change in the time I used the product (& it was frustrating to apply makeup over it). Per the packaging, it's noted that "in 3 weeks: fine lines are noticeable diminished" and "with continued use: even dark circles appear reduced.
This product does not live up to its claims, in my experience.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/24/2011 1:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This makes my eyelids puffy and creates folds from the puffiness which is extremely uncomfortable, its going in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2011 11:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pretty happy with this one. I got it SUPER cheap at Ross (it was, like, 5 bucks!! lol) It's very hydrating and can be layered for more moisture, it doesn't screw up my eye makeup, and my eyes are less puffy and brighter when I use it. My only complaint would be that the moisture is gone by the end of the day, but I should probably just use a richer cream at night. hmmm....overall, not bad:)


on 2/10/2011 9:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This eye cream is light-weight, absorbs easily, and has little to no fragrance. It does seem to help a little with puffiness, but haven't really noticed any noticable reduction in my under-eye circles or anything. I have had this eye cream for awhile. It lasts forever because you only need the tiniest amount. I use it (almost) every morning and night. I would say this would be best for those needing light moisturization and someone who didn't have deep wrinkles, as it is not very intensive. I would repurchase it, only because I have yet to find another eye cream that doesn't cause burning, itching, or dryness in my eyes/ eye area.


on 12/17/2010 7:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I just finished this product. It is not a bad eye cream at all from the drugstore. It's very simple, it moisturizes & that's about it. It does sink into the skin rather quickly, which I like (especailly in the mornings before I put on my makeup). It's nothing spectacular and I would say that I didn't notice any changes to the skin under my eyes after using it. It didn't make me look less tired, it didn't reduce puffiness or get rid of dark circles. I wasn't really expecting it to do that, but I was drawn to it because the packaging says "anti-fatigue". My eyes always have had dark under eye circles (genetics) and the occassional puffiness/bags (due to lack of sleep and stress). So, I'd say purchase it if you are looking for a simple, inexpensive under eye cream, but don't expect miracles. I think I'd repurchase only if it was on sale.


on 12/16/2010 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'd used this product many nights in a row giving it a good try...but never saw any difference. I don't like wearing eye creams during the day cause they tend to slightly bother my eyes, so thats why I thought it might improve the slight darkness under my eyes from looking fatigued (like the product claims) but it never did anything.


on 12/5/2010 8:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the packaging and it did last me a good amount of time. I could not see a great difference, but it was not terrible. I think I am going to try to find a different product to use.


on 10/17/2010 6:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eye cream STINGS my eyes very very bad...inspite of being very careful during application. I do like the packaging and it has some good ingredients and that's why I gave it 2 lippies.


on 8/22/2010 11:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm sort of neutral on this product. I dont have too many eye issues. Dark circles are very minor. I mostly use eye creams for hydration and prevention of aging. That being said, I haven't seen a dramatic difference using this, but then again I didn't have too many issues to begin with. I do love the smoothness of this product and the texture. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is that I will continue to try different eye creams until I find one that "wows" me.


on 6/11/2010 7:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have oily eyelids, but dry cheeks/under-eyes, and needed something I could use over my whole eye. I really like this one. It's moisturizing, but absorbs well. I just wish this had an SPF.


Back to Top