Garnier • Nutritioniste Skin Renew Daily Anti-Fatigue Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(44 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 uniqsol11 on 5/19/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by uniqsol11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After doing some reading about the great benefits of caffeine on under-eye areas, I was excited to try Garnier's Anti-Fatigue eye cream.
Per application, I was pleased to note there wasn't a discernible scent or dye. Noted on the box, the product dermatologist & ophthalmologist tested , oil free, allergy tested.
Upon application, dabbing the product on as suggested, I found that it went on easily & seemed to absorb well. However, after applying a highlighting product to cover my darker under-eye areas I found it did not cover smoothly & was very visible with the Garnier product (unlike without the Garnier product).
I used the eye cream for about 3 months, hoping to see lightening in the dark circles & some reduction in the fine lines. There was absolutely no change in the time I used the product (& it was frustrating to apply makeup over it). Per the packaging, it's noted that "in 3 weeks: fine lines are noticeable diminished" and "with continued use: even dark circles appear reduced.
This product does not live up to its claims, in my experience.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnfire90 on 12/24/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my eyelids puffy and creates folds from the puffiness which is extremely uncomfortable, its going in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coveandgrove on 9/24/2011 11:09:00 AM more reviews by coveandgrove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty happy with this one. I got it SUPER cheap at Ross (it was, like, 5 bucks!! lol) It's very hydrating and can be layered for more moisture, it doesn't screw up my eye makeup, and my eyes are less puffy and brighter when I use it. My only complaint would be that the moisture is gone by the end of the day, but I should probably just use a richer cream at night. hmmm....overall, not bad:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnus88 on 2/10/2011 9:02:00 AM more reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye cream is light-weight, absorbs easily, and has little to no fragrance. It does seem to help a little with puffiness, but haven't really noticed any noticable reduction in my under-eye circles or anything. I have had this eye cream for awhile. It lasts forever because you only need the tiniest amount. I use it (almost) every morning and night. I would say this would be best for those needing light moisturization and someone who didn't have deep wrinkles, as it is not very intensive. I would repurchase it, only because I have yet to find another eye cream that doesn't cause burning, itching, or dryness in my eyes/ eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 12/17/2010 7:06:00 AM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I just finished this product. It is not a bad eye cream at all from the drugstore. It's very simple, it moisturizes & that's about it. It does sink into the skin rather quickly, which I like (especailly in the mornings before I put on my makeup). It's nothing spectacular and I would say that I didn't notice any changes to the skin under my eyes after using it. It didn't make me look less tired, it didn't reduce puffiness or get rid of dark circles. I wasn't really expecting it to do that, but I was drawn to it because the packaging says "anti-fatigue". My eyes always have had dark under eye circles (genetics) and the occassional puffiness/bags (due to lack of sleep and stress). So, I'd say purchase it if you are looking for a simple, inexpensive under eye cream, but don't expect miracles. I think I'd repurchase only if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CrazeeCitrine on 12/16/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by CrazeeCitrine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'd used this product many nights in a row giving it a good try...but never saw any difference. I don't like wearing eye creams during the day cause they tend to slightly bother my eyes, so thats why I thought it might improve the slight darkness under my eyes from looking fatigued (like the product claims) but it never did anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluemousy on 12/5/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by bluemousy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the packaging and it did last me a good amount of time. I could not see a great difference, but it was not terrible. I think I am going to try to find a different product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 busyscmom on 10/17/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by busyscmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eye cream STINGS my eyes very very bad...inspite of being very careful during application. I do like the packaging and it has some good ingredients and that's why I gave it 2 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 8/22/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sort of neutral on this product. I dont have too many eye issues. Dark circles are very minor. I mostly use eye creams for hydration and prevention of aging. That being said, I haven't seen a dramatic difference using this, but then again I didn't have too many issues to begin with. I do love the smoothness of this product and the texture. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is that I will continue to try different eye creams until I find one that "wows" me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 i_wonder on 6/11/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by i_wonder

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily eyelids, but dry cheeks/under-eyes, and needed something I could use over my whole eye. I really like this one. It's moisturizing, but absorbs well. I just wish this had an SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Treatments (Eye) products