Yes To Carrots • Pampering Carrot Juice Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 7/25/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NO to Carrots. That in a nutshell describes this shampoo. It's awful. Made my hair tangled and dry... like I washed my hair with molasses or something. Smells really good though but that's the only positive thing about it. And the matching conditioner is even worse. WASTE of money. DO NOT BUY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teniellemckenzie on 7/16/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by teniellemckenzie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this shampoo. The best natural shampoo I have used. The smell and texture are lovely. It leaves my hair really shiny, my scalp feels clean, and it does not have a drying effect as some natural shampoos have in the past. Fantastic price and lasts for ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtneylaurenn on 2/4/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by courtneylaurenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well first off, I honestly think this product has made my hair healthier. It's kind of weird at first, if you're not used to "organic" shampoo. It's not fully organic, but it claims to be missing a lot of the normal things that damage your hair. I'm not sure if it helped with my length, but I feel like it's helped revamp my waves. The shampoo is really runny compared to other shampoos I've used in the past. The smell, however, is not my favorite. It's not really strong or anything, it's just not something I really enjoy, like I've had with other shampoos. I don't think the conditioner detangles as well as normal conditioner, either. Overall, I would say this shampoo/conditioner is pretty good. It's a little expensive though, about $10 for the shampoo and $10 for the conditioner. I might buy this again, but I think I'll explore other options.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 10/18/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i am very positive about this shampoo. i used the one from cucumber line too. this one smells amazing, irritates my very sensitive scalp less, and makes my hair smooth and shiny. i love it much better than yes to cucumber shampoo. Though, it burns ur eyes just like that one! so caution there, not for children.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkie1205 on 9/27/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by pinkie1205

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to HG shampoo. I have very fine/thin hair. When I use any other shampoo it weighs my hair down. When I use Y2C, my hair looks amazing and it gets curly. It is so light and I just love how it makes my hair feel.

I think the price is reasonable. I just picked up a bottle at Target for $9. For the size and the amount of time it lasts, it's about the same price as cheaper shampoos. You really don't need a lot.

This shampoo doesn't lather like regular shampoos and that's because it doesn't have the sulfates. Sulfates are what make shampoo lather.

I really love this stuff and now that I have a new bottle, I can't wait to use it tomorrow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mufiend on 8/19/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by Mufiend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My scalp has been itching like crazy with this shampoo. It also leaves bits of residue in my hair, making it look like I didn't rinse it out well, so I spent an extra long time rinsing today and it's just as bad. I'm moving on to try to find another paraben free shampoo. Just unfortunate that I have so much of it left as it's a large bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HeatWaves on 7/5/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by HeatWaves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product says it is sls free. Unfortunatly Sodium Coco Sulfate is THE EXACT SAME ingredient as Sodium Lauryl Sulfate. I feel ripped off because I bought this product because it was SLS free. On the other side of things, this duo butchered my waves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollipop8520 on 6/13/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by lollipop8520

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I suffer from seborrheic dermatitis and this shampoo didn't my scalp itchy, in fact, it made it less itchy. You dont need a lot of it because the consistecy is in between thin and think. I think the bottle should last for a couple of months, which is great! Also, because it is sulfate free, I tend to use a clarifying shampoo every couple of days to avoid buildup, but that differs from person to person.

Overall, I'm really glad I found this shampoo. The smell is nice and pleasant, but does not linger. Paired with the conditioner, it makes my hair really soft =D
I would definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redrave1 on 4/10/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by redrave1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product worked great for my fine textured, medium hair. Didn't leave behind any noticeable residue or strip my hair and make it stringy. Fragrance wasn't any more overpowering than a lot of other brands, but it's definitely there. Not 100% natural/organic (and doesn't claim to be), so if this is the number one issue for you when buying a product or if you are sensitive to chemicals, check the ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveking on 3/24/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by loveking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's not organic but it doesn't contain any of the 'baddies' that strip away the natural oils in your hair. It got rid of the dust and my dandruff that piled up on my hairline. I love the smell and the way it feels when I'm washing my hair and it feels sooo clean when I come out of the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Shampoo products