Degree Clinical Protection

4.0

62 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

SOLID: Active Ingredients: Aluminum Zirconium Tetrachlorohydrex Gly (18.5%) (Anti-perspirant) Inactive Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, C18 36 Acid Triglyceride, Microcrystalline Wax, Silica, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethicone Crosspolymer, BHT, Zea Mays Starch (Corn)


on 5/29/2015 10:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Did very well at covering up smells. Didn't do so well with sweat. Application is messy.



on 12/4/2014 3:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favorite deodorant. Effective and long lasting


on 10/13/2014 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The packaging on the one I have doesn't look anything like the picture above. Mine is called 24H motionSENSE - Motion Activated Freshness in the scent Fresh Energy. I do not love the scent -- smells like old-school baby powder which completely clashes with my fragrance -- but that's the only thing I don't like about this stuff. I have used Secret Clinical Protection for the past three years and I always thought that was the strongest deodorant around but I was wrong -- this stuff wears like iron! I was on a trip and couldn't shower for three days in 90-degree heat. This stuff is so bulletproof that there was never any dampness, no trace of any stink, and that was after I had only applied it once on the first day! It's amazing and blows Secret Clinical Protection out of the water. Highly recommend, especially in a scent other than Fresh Energy.


on 8/27/2014 9:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only deoderant that works for me. It smells great and lasts all day.


on 8/13/2014 11:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I live Dove & Secret Clinical products better but this is OK. I think I shall stick with Dove.


on 4/12/2014 2:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

- shows up white against my dark skin
- does not protect all day


on 10/6/2013 2:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I've used this product for the last 3 years and it is my HG deodorant (haha)! My skin is so sensitive and is allergic to almost every deodorant I've ever tried (I developed an itchy rash), but this product does not do that to me. Also it keeps my pits sweat free and smelling fresh the entire day (I use the baby powder scent). It will stain clothes though until you wash them so watch out you will get the white lines on your black shirts if you aren't careful. The only downside is it's quite expensive for a drugstore deodorant. Other than that I love this deodorant with a passion.


on 9/11/2013 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this for a very long time. I suffer from excessive sweating, you can read my history in my review on "certain dri".

The first time I purchased this it worked for about a week 100%. Used it as direct it, but as time went by it didn't work anymore, only some of the time, I would try secret and it was worst, so I came back with degree cause it helped a little bit more.

I later t out that maybe it didn't work as expected cause the active ingredient isn't"aluminum chloride, but some other mix of those two elements.

It didn't work for me but it did for my cousin who didn't had as much sweating as I did. I even tried the day degree clinical along with this, but no results. You should try and see if it works. If ir doesnt don't get stuck with it like me (spent over 200) in 4 years or so of purchasing this, and try certain dri.


on 7/3/2013 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This works, but it smells bad and stains worse than any other deodorant I've tried. The search continues.


on 2/27/2013 11:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I really like this product. I sweat A LOT and this keeps me almost completely cry and odor-free. It doesn't work as well as my beloved Donna Karan Cashmere Mist, but for the price it's unbeatable...Which brings me to the fact that it IS more pricey than your standard deoderant (I think I paid $7 CAD), but the performance justifies it.


The packaging is all right, but I prefer a classic stick deoderant. For this product, you have to twist the dial and the creamy product seeps through the holes. It's not that bad, but I'd prefer a classic deoderant package.


You have to let this sink in for a few moments before you get dressed. Degree even advises applying this before bed to allow it to fully penetrate your pits. I find that applying this before bed, then applying my regular deoderant in the morning, then setting with some baby powder makes for one of the strongest odor-protective combos EVER.


The scent is very light and not offensive or perfumey at all, so it should not irritate those who are sensitive. I find that many deoderants just use heavy, synthetic odors to mask sweat, while this one truly seems to control it.


All in all? I love this product and would suggest it to any girl who has excessive sweating problems, plays sports, etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top